We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Avalon Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #34 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I would like to take a moment to say the Hotel was??? But we met a Waiter, AJ WAS FANTASTIC... This young man treated you with a smile and always was willing to help. God Bless you AJ My Family Thank You for everything! You indeed were the highlight go our stay!


Debbie W.
From The Lehigh Valley

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 424 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

Avalon Hotel was warm and very inviting. The Buffer was Awesome. The staff was accommodating and very friendly.. Special shut out to Kathy as she made my stay very comforting. All my Elk Brothers also thought Kathy and her team was the best....

People such as Kathy makes it very easy to return to the Avalon in Erie PA..

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We had a great time together at the Avalon hotel. They had great friendly staff who provided excellent customer service. The rooms were very clean and room service came everyday to clean and change sheets and towels. Their banquet hall was very big and we found all the equipment needed for our program.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Probably the most friendliest customer service I have experienced in a hotel & banquet center. Besides that it serves as a great location for business and personal events. I've been here a few times for business as well as a friends wedding. The hotel rooms are also nice and clean. They never say no to extra's like additional sheets, towels, pillows, whatever you need.

Room Tip: The double room suits are nice. They are very spacious and have a huge king size bed. Can't go w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This year while traveling with my family the housekeeping ladies, really kept our rooms in tip top condition when we were out during the day. I also enjoyed the new breakfast area and the friendly staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shreeji007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Great room, extremely helpful staff, clean, great location, free wifi, and free parking. Can't ask for more. The lounge area was inviting as well. The room was quite spacious for 4 people to stay comfortably.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My stay at The Avalon Hotel was great. The staff was very helpful, and the location was was perfect. The rooms were very clean and spacious. And I loved that there was free parking and wifi, definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _Chelsea0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erie hotels
1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
4.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Solstice
Solstice
#32 of 38 in Erie
324 reviews
5.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Avalon Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Avalon Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 16 W 10th St, Erie, PA 16501-1402 (Formerly Hotel Pure Avalon)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Price Range: £46 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Avalon Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Avalon Hotel is, without exception, a luxurious conference quality hotel. Located in the heart of downtown Erie, our exquisite ballrooms & smaller private rooms will accommodate 20 to 1000 for showers, concerts, receptions, conventions, meetings & much more! Whether you are looking for a modern traditional wedding, daily meetings with custom menus or overnight accommodations the Avalon is the place to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Avalon Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Avalon Hotel Erie
Avalon Hotel Erie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing