We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & great value for a shopping trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 November 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Microtel Erie for our weekend shopping trip in Erie, PA. The hotel is located in an excellent location, just a 2 min drive from the busy and store packed area of Peach St. And 5 min from the Millcreek Mall. The hotel is what you would expect from a budget chain, however the front desk staff make it seem that much better. Rooms are small but adequate and I do suggest looking for CAA/ AAA rates or special offers to get the best value. Hot Breakfast is included and has a decent selection keeping in mind that its free. Wake up early to beat the breakfast rush and checkout line, a good idea anyways if you want to beat the crowds and traffic. Will stay again next time we are in Erie!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelInnErie, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I will be sure to share your kind remarks about the front desk staff with them. They work very hard to make sure our guests have an enjoyable stay and love to hear that they are doing a good job! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Erie, PA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

961 - 967 of 1,176 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2012

We were spending some quality time and doing a little Christmas shopping and so this hotel fit the bill perfectly. The staff were very friendly, the breakfast was very substantial, the rooms were just the right size for 2, and very clean. The only complaint I have is the noise level. We could hear the next door TV above our fan--and I don't believe it was that loud. Also, the doors slamming in the hall - too bad there wasn't a way to encompass safety and a silent door.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Scotlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank UWaterloo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MicrotelInnErie, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MicrotelInnErie, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
YORK
1
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Had a good stay at this hotel but the rooms are small. Very clean and wonderful staff but the room are small and the TV is adequate.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Dianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erie hotels
2.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Erie
Red Roof Inn Erie
#6 of 38 in Erie
884 reviews
16.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie

Address: 8100 Peach Street, Erie, PA 16509-4795
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Erie
#11 Business Hotel in Erie
#11 Family Hotel in Erie
Price Range: £46 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Erie Hotel Erie
Microtel Hotel Erie
Microtel Erie
Erie Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing