We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only if you're desperate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Erie
Ranked #33 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We stayed here after finding no other place to stay. Every other hotel we checked at had no vacancy. It's a really run down property. I can't think of much good to say about it, other than the staff was friendly. The room was not clean, the water was brown (rust, maybe ?), and the breakfast was not very good. I would stay here again, only if desperate.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jlm1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manny P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2014

Thank you for your feedback, We welcome both negative and positive feedback in order to improve our facility and to serve our guest with the best level of service possible. Regards, Manny P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2013

My husband found this hotel in a hotels coupon magazine I didn't expect much for the price but it was very clean with very nice staff! I was pleasantly surprised we ended up staying two nights instead of just one!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manny P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2014

Thank You for your feedback, we are glad that your stay was enjoyable and we hope to serve you again in the future. Kind Regards, Manny P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We had a great time at this hotel! Left the casino early and spent a fun night in the Legacy lounge. The food was delicious the service was an absolute pleasure. Our sleeping room was great we had no problems with the water. The hotel is older and has a fun 70s feel, especially the "lounge". We plan on staying here next time we stay in Erie. Excellent Value!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WENDY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manny P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback, We look forward to serve you again in the future. Kind Regards, Manny P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

We've stayed at this motel for the past few years. It's an older motel so the hallways are looking worn. The room, however, is very clean and the beds are comfortable. Shower has the hottest water I've ever had at motel or hotel (and we've stayed at many.) The price is right as well. ($112 for 2 nights, 2 double beds, non-smoking.) Breakfast is satisfactory, restaurant food is good, and staff is pleasant and helpful
I wouldn't stay here if I were travelling with my children as there is no pool in the winter (outdoor in the summer,) but for a girls shopping trip or an adult casino trip, it is just fine.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shopping G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manny P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, we hope to be of service to you again in future, Kind Regards, Manny P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in March 2013. We had a discounted room through, I believe, JB Dollar. The hotel is older but our room was clean and attractive. If you like to take a bath, the water is rusty -- but the water is nice and hot! You wouldn't notice the rusty water if you took a shower.

The hotel personnel were very friendly and helpful. When we told the girl at the front desk that we were going to the Presque Isle Casino, she gave us a coupon for $7 to use on the slot machines. We also asked her where we could find a catholic church, and she knew right away where one was located. When we ask that question at other hotels, normally it is something that is not known by the staff.

There is a restaurant attached to the hotel, and we decided to give it a try. Cindy is not only the waitress but also the cook and bartender. She was very friendly, and the food was excellent. We were the only ones in the restaurant, and it's too bad. The selection and quality of our meals were very good.

The breakfast was nice. There was cereal, the waffle machine to make your own waffles, oatmeal, bagels, fruit, orange juice, coffee and tea.

All in all, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josie2270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manny P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2014

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your positive feedback you provided us with. We were very glad to hear that you were pleased with the service and our hotel facilities during your stay with us. Regards, Manny P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

It was clean and front desk was very nice. The room was clean, a little worn, but CLEAN! Breakfast left something to be desired since the room it was in was a bar at night... however the overall experience was just fine! Would stay there again. Stayed here because they allow dogs. Noise level was low, even though it was close to the highway.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manny P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback, we are delighted that your stay was enjoyable, we hope to serve you again in future. regards, Manny P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Very dirty hotel, all ceiling tiles are water stained and bulging. Walls are dirty and full of holes, wall paper coming off. Bathroom is disgusting, chose not to shower, the water runs brown although I was reassured the ice and drinking water do not come from the same water source. Tub and grout are moldy. Tv didnt work, phone in room didnt work. Would not walk on the carpet without my shoes. Saw the house keeping staff cleaning rooms, but never did see anyone with a mop.On the upside Restaurant food is very good, as was the staff. Owners of this hotel were present, but were not helpful and unpleasant. Drive 2 more exits to peach st. you will find numerous to choose from.

Room Tip: go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manny P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2014

Thank you for your feedback and we apologize for all inconveniences. Regards, Manny P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erie hotels
2.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Erie
Red Roof Inn Erie
#6 of 38 in Erie
883 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
7.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Presque Isle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Erie, PA
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie
5.1 mi away
Solstice
Solstice
#32 of 38 in Erie
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Erie

Address: 6101 Wattsburg Road, Erie, PA 16509-4037 (Formerly Millcreek Town Inn)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Price Range: £38 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Erie 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Erie welcomes you to a great city on a great lake. Prepare to be charmed by the unbeatable combination of small-town charm and security with large-city energy and attractions, all in a natural setting of great beauty. We invite our guests to enjoy our free deluxe continental breakfast and 24-hour coffee in our lobby. Stay connected with free wireless Internet access in our common areas and guest rooms. Step into the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including cable TV with HBO, and ESPN, hairdryer, coffeemaker, clock radio, iron, ironing board, in-room safe, free local calls, and wake-up service. Rollaway bed and cribs are available upon request. Pets are welcome free of charge, guest credit card must be kept on file in the event of damages. A variety of restaurants are located in the surrounding area. Slip into the sparkling outdoor seasonal pool to relax. Get off the road and unwind in your room with your favorite shows on HBO, We also offer a fitness center, game room, and guest laundry facility. Our four meeting rooms, totaling 2,040 square feet of flexible meeting space, are ideal for your business and social events of up to 150. Just minute from the hotel is the historic Warner Theatre, which serves as a venue for the Erie Philharmonic and various performing arts shows. Visitors can catch a movie at the nearby West Erie Plaza, shop at the Millcreek Mall or tour some of the surrounding wineries. Other local attractions include Harborcreek Historical Society, Erie Art Museum, and Experience Childrens Museum. Flagship Niagara is the perfect spot for a lakeside getaway. Family fun and adventure awaits just five miles away at Erie Playhouse. At Americas Best Value Inn Erie, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Erie Hotel Erie
Travel Lodge Erie
Erie Travel Lodge
Erie Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing