We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good renovations, but we picked a bad night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Essington
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We got a great rate of $40 through Priceline, as we needed an airport hotel for an early morning flight. We arrived later in the evening and were given a king room on a high floor. The room was nice, seemed new and it was fine for the night. It featured an LG TV with HD channels, nice bathroom and decent king bed. I did not have time for the internet.

The problem on this evening was lots of police activity in the area. We saw no less than 4 police cars at the front door. I was told they were looking for a couple youths that possibly entered the hotel. I certainly wasn't expecting this for what was a quick stay here.

Later I dropped the car at the Express Park South, which was down the road. We saw several more police cars at the nearby diner and Comfort Inn. I highly recommend Express Park for leaving your car. The staff was pleasant and helpful. They gave us a ride back to the hotel. We were offered a similar rate to park at Windham, but their lot didn't seem nearly as secure.

In the end everything worked out. We just picked the wrong night I guess. I was somewhat disappointed the lounge closes early at 10 pm. The shuttle was right on time in the morning and we received swift, courteous service to the airport.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank relayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGardenPHL, Manager at Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for the activity you encountered in the area during your stay. We assure you it was an isolated incident, and our hotel partners with the area police to ensure the safety of our guests and guests parking their vehicles with us. We're pleased that your room was comfortable and accommodating for you and we do hope that you will allos us the opportunity to be of service to you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,568)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,454 - 1,460 of 1,569 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2012

The hotel's staff was kind and more than helpful. Because I had made the reservation via a discount website, there were no guarantees on the bedding. It was taken care of with some effort from their friendly staff. The lobby was very busy but the checkin was very easy. The bedding is not that comfortable and the coffee maker had a used in it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcmalvarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGardenPHL, Manager at Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we're pleased to know that you found our staff to be helpful to you during your stay and you were able to catch up on your rest.

We look forward to being of service to you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We picked this hotel for our trip to Philadelphia. Any hotels in the city were very expensive. This is a good alternative if you are willing to drive into the city and pay for parking. The hotel suggests that you take their bus shuttle over to the airport and hop on the train to get into the city. The price was $7 per person each way. We drove in and found parking for $18 for 24 hours. Plus we tried to catch that shuttle, and waited over 45 minutes and it never showed up. Which was strange since the front desk knew we were waiting (you think they could notify the driver we were waiting) and the airport was only 10 mins away!
The room was clean, a/c was ridiculous on how noisy it was! The first night the a/c was not working correctly and the people in the room next to us had some type of party in there well into the night and in the morning they were up early and since we had connecting room it felt like they were sitting in our room - you could hear everything! We asked to be moved the next day, but they told us the people next to us had checked out. They fixed the a/c and did give us a voucher for a free breakfast in their restaurant.
Restaurant and bar were very limited on what they offered. Denny's is next store, but neither one is that great!
Staff were very friendly and helpful in both the hotel and the restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1979Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGardenPHL, Manager at Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and we do apologize for the challenges you faced with the timeliness of the shuttleand your A/C. We're glad we were able to rectify both issues for you and we're happy that you enjoyed your time in our city, and we always offer the train as an alternative to visiting guests as it is economical and a good value, and great for folks not familiar with our city.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

I just returned home from my visit today and feel compelled to write a small review on the Wyndham Philadelphia Airport. The hotel was clean. Staff was friendly. BUT in the age of technology the Wi-Fi was awful. For the two nights I was a guest I could not get an Internet connection for more than 60 seconds, and I was on the first floor! The disappointment for me was the fact that I promised my 7 year old daughter, multiple times, a FaceTime call on the IPAD while I was away which I was unable to do due to the terrible connections. I do not feel the hotel should inform guests that the hotel was full facility wi-fi......I can assure you that is not the case?

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Staci D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGardenPHL, Manager at Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. During your visit we were at a high level of occupancy, but that should not matter. We apologize for the inconvenience and assure you that the intermittent issues with our internet was resolved throughout the entire hotel, and you will not face this challenge again.

We appreciate your business and hope to be of service to you again when you are visiting our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

My family and I stayed here overnight, because we had an early morning international flight out of PHL and needed to be close to the airport. We ended up utilzing there airport parking and shuttle program, which made things very convenient. The shuttle took us to the airport at 5am and was very prompt. We paid $6.95 per day for parking, which was comparable to other off site airport parking lots, but ended up being much more convenient. The shuttle picked us up within minutes after notifying we had landed at the airport.

The rooms was very comfortable and clean. Front desk was helpul in arranging airport transportation and parking.

Highly recommend if you are needing a place to stay near the airport.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kthomass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGardenPHL, Manager at Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we're happy that you found our park and fly package to be of value and convenient for you. We hope you enjoyed your trip and hope to see you again soon. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We were flying out of Philadelphia airport recently and I booked the hotel through Hotwire. The price matched the value.The hotel was hard to find because it was only six floors and located in mixed neighborhood of residences and business. You don't see it until you are in front of it. The check-in was fast and the inside looked a lot better than the outside.The room was comfortable. My wife went next door to Denny's restaurant to grab dinner.They have a shuttle service but we did not need because we had the rental car.The property is older and the decor, elevator and layout tells the story. Overall it a good value for the money. There is a gas station half a block down from it so refueling the rental was easy. The parking was also free. There was rush hour traffic on our way in around 6 pm and that contributed to the frustration of finding the hotel.The traffic was stop and go two lane traffic so beware when to check in especially coming from the Airport.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Logic_Constructor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGardenPHL, Manager at Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

We're happy that you found us and enjoyed your stay with us. As you know we are convenitently located off of I-95 with close proximity to the airport and many local attractions. Since we are only 20 minutes from center city we sometimes encounter traffic delays simply due to volume.

We thank you for your patronage and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

On my way back home and needed a hotel close to the airport. The wyndham is just perfect. Easy check in and van service to the airport. It's clean and beautifully appointed. Staff is friendly. I especially appreciated the quietness of it all. Thanks

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoanDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGardenPHL, Manager at Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2012

We're happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We're glad that you found our location convenient to the airport and we hope to be of service to you again soon.

If there is anything we can do to assist you when making your reservations and during you stay, please reach out to a member of our management team as we look forward to being of service to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Essington
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Philadelphia Airport
1.6 mi away
Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport Ridley
4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport

Address: 45 Industrial Hwy, Essington, PA 19029-1001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Essington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Essington
Price Range: £76 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel located with easy access to I-95 and 2 miles from the Philadelphia International Airport. We offer you free airport shuttle, wi-fi, fitness center, business center, comfortable and spacious accommodations. 308 guest rooms, over 5500 sq ft of function/meeting space for your group needs. Internal food and beverage, makes planning easy. Restaurant, room service and lounge. Handicap accessible.Park and Fly packaging available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Essington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing