We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Canna Country Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$67
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highland Inn(New Cumberland)(Great Value!)
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$107
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Harrisburg(New Cumberland)
US$55
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
70
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily reunionfire pitroasting marshmallowsown bathroomwonderful hostshighly recommend this b bother guestsharrisburgretreatsmores
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We stayed at the Inn to celebrate our parents 50th anniversary. 11 adults, 17 grandchildren (ages 4-18). Plenty of space to for everyone! Game room was a big hit with the kids. Something about the atmosphere kept them away from their electronics - they played hide & seek! We did our Christmas gift exchange in the lower living room by the fire. So cozy - it felt like home. Susan & Daniel recommended a great pizza place, and the perfect restaurant for the celebratory dinner. The large special occasion room easily sat all of the grandkids for a spaghetti dinner. And the adults all fit at the 2nd floor kitchen table. Can't say enough - we loved everything about it. Would love to go back in the summer too!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

My family and I met 3 other families at The Canna Inn for Thanksgiving and had a brilliant time. The Inn was perfect; tidy, clean and very well appointed in every regard. The kids very much appreciated the Hershey Kisses and pretzels .. and the chocolates on the beds!! The adults appreciated the comfortable surroundings and the log fires. The games room, card table, games cupboards, books, DVDs kept adults and kids entertained. The spacious Inn provided ample privacy for everybody whilst also providing a the perfect banquet hall for Thanksgiving dinner. The very well stocked kitchen ensured that we had everything we need to cater for 20 .. and make a great Turkey feast!. The back yard provided the perfect spot for football, a campfire and smores .. also kindly provided by our hosts. We hiked in the local state park and visited The Hershey Chocolate Factory but could have visited numerous other attractions if only we had more time! Susan the Inn owner was incredibly helpful before, during and after our stay. Susan was super efficient and nothing was too much trouble. I highly recommend visiting the Inn as a B&B or for large group rental.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The Canna Country Inn was everything I could have imagined - and MORE! The pictures, while beautiful, do not even do it justice. We had 18 family and friends staying with us for our wedding reception and we all fell in love with it. There was tons of room if you wanted to relax, read a book, take a nap, watch a movie, or just eat, drink, and be merry. The firepit outdoors was used from morning until we went to bed, just for the comraderie and ambiance. The owners, Daniel and Susan, were accomodating and very welcoming. The kitchen was stocked with every appliance or utensil you could think of and we made good use of it. I can't recommend this place enough and we are already talking about our next family get-together there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

What a great fit the Canna Inn was for our wedding event. The lucky couple and friends arrived from their homes in Colorado to find generous accommodations for all. The warm rustic feel throughout the Inn fit their style and ours as well.
This event was planned and executed by the bride and grooms parents and a friend of the family, a wedding coordinator. Having the Inn from 12:00 Friday until 12:00 Monday, allowed us ample time to be able to do most of the set-up/tear-down work ourselves. Other venues allowed us as little as 5 hours to execute the entire event which would require much more manpower and prove to be stressful. The Inn's close proximity to HIA and all of our event needs was a huge positive. Choosing the Canna Inn over other available options for us, was a no-brainer.
The Canna Inn was an absolutely perfect experience for this occasion thanks to the very accommodating owners Susan and Daniel. We can't wait to find another excuse to utilize the facility.
Art & Sharon Oberdick
Dover, PA

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gokartart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

My wife and I are celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary in September, so we rented the entire inn for the week of July 28th to August 4th for our entire family - 28 of us. Susan and Daniel were extremely helpful in locating caterers for our special dinner and well as a bakery to order our cake. The inn provided plenty of room for family activities with a game room on the third floor, a large banquet room for our dinner, a complete kitchen with all the dishes and utensil for preparing and serving meals as well as plenty of space on the ground for games and activities. Susan even helped us locate a place to rent a jumping pillow for the kids, which we had setup on the ground. I would highly recommend the inn to anyone planning a vacation or a special event. Lea & Norman Charron

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norm09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews