We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bar and oustanding food”
Review of The Union Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Union Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Everett B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The Union Hotel's Bullhead Tavern is a great place to unwind. A dozen drafts on tap at reasonable prices + outstanding food - emphasis on freshness! Would definitely return for the food and drink. We also stayed overnight in the hotel. Somewhat disappointing, as the room we had was very small with no chairs at all. Cable TV has very limited channels!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jack E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
There are newer reviews for The Union Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

A group of friends and I were riding in the area and were looking for a place to stop for lunch. The restaurant at the hotel was recommended by locals so we decided to give it a try.

We were not disappointed. Lunch was great and the portions were huge. Very reasonable prices too.

One key point is that they are BIKE FRIENDLY, which for me is very important. The manager gave us a tour of the hotel after our lunch and was keen to tell us about the history of the hotel and to let us know bikers were welcome.

If I am ever in the area again, I hope to give the hotel a try.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank cdnviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

I reserved a room here on a travel website.
The day of the reservation, I called them in the morning to let them we would be arriving late at night, about 10-11pm, & was told that it wouldn't be a problem. The hotel called us at 10pm to verify that we were still coming. We said yes & they again told us it would not be a problem.
At 10:15 they called again & informed us that their check-in ends 9pm, they could not honor our reservation, & we should seek accommodations elsewhere.
Thank Gd for smartphones or else how would we ever have found somewhere else to stay!?

Stayed: July 2014
5  Thank gonenutty87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

What a Great Place! We arrived later than planned, had reserved a King Bed, but our 7 yr old chose to stay with us instead of near by family. They got a cot, set it up and made while we got a bite to eat. Great Food in the restaurant. Great Room! Staff exceptional!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandy101570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I booked a queen bed room for 2 nights as we would be in the area & planned to visit neighboring town of Bedford. When we arrived the staff did not know of our reservation and did not have a room ready. We understood the booking problems with on-line sites and simply went down stairs to the bar (cool bar) for a drink to wait. We also had dinner while there and it was fabulous! While we ate the room was up-grated to a king bed, prepared immediately and immaculately!
We were impressed with the hotel's quaint side and remodel the minute we walked in! Lots of hard wood floors and marble throughout. Many pics showing the town in the past. Very tastefully decorated!
Breakfast is normally served beginning at 9:00 am. We explained that we had an appointment an hour away at 8:30 and they arranged breakfast for us @7:00!
The next morning, as promised, a "made from scratch" egg, potatoes, coffee, juice and fresh fruit breakfast was served at 7:00am! We were on our way and enjoyed our day! Dinner at the bar was soooo good the night before that we decided to eat there again only upstairs in the restaurant this time. We received excellent service even though it was very busy and the food again was fabulous! We will definitely be going back in August.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Teunis Barb O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We found them via Groupon and their proximity to areas we would be seeing prompted us to give it a try. The hotel is beautifully restored, very tasteful and cozy. The staff was friendly and obliging, even tho we arrived late and were one person more than we had booked...they gave us a roll-out bed and saved us some trouble. The restaurant was closed but the tavern downstairs & kitchen were still open and they served us a great meal. The room was tasteful and flawless...loved the hardwood floors and marble. There is not much to speak of in Everett, but the hotel was a pleasant surprise and a wonderful place to spend the evening. If I have one small gripe, the cable-package on the TV was very paltry, only the most basic channels...local and some oddball stuff. I like to relax to a program, and there was nothing much on but that's really minor. Overall we loved it and will recommend to friends and stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary/birthday. We reserved online and gave credit card but it would be best if you just call the Union Hotel directly and request a room that way. We reserved on line in the early afternoon and they had not gotten the information when we arrived at 5. They were very nice about it. They had a King room available which is what we wanted, so no worries. If they were already booked though, that would have been disappointing as the hotel is very nice with marble and hardwoods everywhere. We were hesitant to eat in the restaurant downstairs on the first floor because we had read some bad reviews but as better options were 9 miles away, we decided to give it a try. We were very pleased with our food. The deep fried dill pickles with ranch dressing were hot, crispy and superb. We both decided on burgers and fries. The fries are fresh cut and excellent. I had malted vinegar with mine. The rolls were exceptional and the burgers were done exactly how we had asked. A very good meal. Our waitress was friendly and very good at explaining our options. The dining room and our room were decorated tastefully. No complaints here!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Walking_owl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Everett
6.9 mi away
Motel Town House
Motel Town House
#9 of 10 in Bedford
15 reviews
8.0 mi away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
80 reviews
8.0 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
7.4 mi away
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
#2 of 8 in Breezewood
361 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#4 of 10 in Bedford
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Union Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Union Hotel

Address: 128 E Main St, Everett, PA 15537-1258
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Everett
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Everett
Price Range: £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Union Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Union Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing