We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise!”
Review of Hampton Inn Exton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Exton
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Exton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
West Chester, PA, United States
1 review
“Pleasant surprise!”
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Conveniently located near the PA turnpike, this hotel is quite small and unimpressive from the outside. Inside, however, we were happy to see that everything appears to have been recently remodeled. The entire place was spotlessly clean. The rooms were immaculate, comfortable and quiet. The free breakfast and internet were just icing on the cake.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    154
    41
    29
    23
See reviews for
196
98
42
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Most things about this hotel were fine. I stay at a lot of Hamptons and they are typically great, and people usually bend over backwards to help you. In this case, I found the general manager to be basically unresponsive to what I requested.

A situation that really warranted some action from management was largely ignored, and when I requested again, I got "attitude."

Additionally, don't stay here if you need to exercise. There is no fitness center, and the pool is outdoors and VERY small.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shoegirl54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We cannot thank Hampton Inn Exton enough for accomodating our soccer team at the last minute! We won our division Memorial Day weekend and needed a place to stay Sunday night as our final game was Monday at 8:00 in Downingtown. They had rooms available for everyone on the team from King Suite to 2 Queens. Our family had a first floor room, which was very nice - it's hard to find rooms with 2 Queen beds. Bathroom was well-stocked and clean. It was a bit noisy, but with other teams there and being not too far from the elevator, you expect that! Everyone did settle down and it was quiet overnight. This property is well-maintained, the staff is friendly and the front desk person Sunday night was amazing dealing with phone calls and checking us in! She kept a smile on her face the ENTIRE time! We had a microwave and fridge and a flat screen tv, along with a built-in desk and chair. They made good use of space in this room. Breakfast was great and they opened up the additional room for us so there was more seating for the kids to sit down to eat before heading out to the field. Thank you to everyone at the Hampton Inn Exton for making our last-minute stay so GREAT! A great hotel combined with the fact it was 8 miles from our field, we hope to book this hotel for the next time we attend the FC Delco Cup! Thank you again!!!!!

Room Tip: Only stayed on the first floor, but liked that I didn't have to drag everything on to the elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AntiqueBoxes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Exton, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Thank you for staying with us over Memorial Day weekend. The FC Delco Soccer Tournament is the largest one in the country, and we prepare early to take care of our guests. I am so glad that you found our rooms comfortable and clean, and were able to enjoy our extended breakfast time. We look forward to this event every year to share Hamptonality with families while they support their children and teams. We hope to see you at next years event!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lansing, new york
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

when you travel with a pet, you sometimes have to stay in places you normally wouldn't choose. It was a pleasant surprise, then, to find this hotel. It was clean, secure, comfortable, with very friendly staff and nice amenities. The room was very attractive and luxurious. and the location was safe and close to a lot of restaurants. We couldn't stay for breakfast, (which really looked great) but coffee and juice was available both in the lobby and the room, and there was a nice "grab n' go" bag with a muffin, granola bar, water, and fresh fruit. There were even dog biscuits at the desk. Maybe not a gourmet feast, but I just liked the idea that someone thought to provide that kind of service. Considering how nice the hotel was, the price was very reasonable. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank sarah t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Exton, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
We are so happy that your family - including the furry one- enjoyed their stay with us. We are so glad to have your pets stay with us, that we have a special "Bow Wow Special Package" that includes treats, doggie bowls, toys and special restuarants and trails that welcome pets. We think that pets make some of our "best guests!" Come back and visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Decent Hampton hotel, no problems with the stay. Hoss's Steakhouse across the parking lot, Red Robin burger joint across the street, Chinese that delivers down the street. Seems pretty new and is clean throughout. Complimentry breakfast is above average.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank masd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Exton, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Exton while you were visiting the area. I am glad that you were happy with your stay, and enjoyed our many breakfast offerings from fresh waffles to oatmeal with toppings to eggs and bagels. I look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2013

The lady that was taking care of the complimentary breakfast every morning was exceptionally friendly and helpful every morning!! Took the time to make sure every guest was happy with their stay and asked if the breakfast was well and asked if she could get or do anything for us. Also manager went around during breakfast checking with the guests about their stay. People at front desk were always extremely nice and accommodating!! Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Exton, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
We thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Exton while in our area. Carmen; our breakfast hostess; will be happy to hear that you felt cared for while enjoying breakfast. Having happy guests is her goal every day, and I get to hear compliments on her service daily while I visit guests during breakfast. We hope that you will return soon, and bring your pet if you like, as we are pet friendly-- and loving!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pottstown, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Great customer service, I forgot my cell phone charger and the desk let me borrow one. The service was great and the hotel staff were very friendly. The breakfast staff was always checking on us to make sure that we had everything we needed.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Benjamin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Exton, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Thanks for sharing about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Exton. I am glad that we could help you charge your phone with the ready supply that we keep on hand to aid guests. Asking us to help is the first step towards your problem solution, so thank you for letting us help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exton
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites West Chester Exton
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Exton / West Chester
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Downingtown Route 30
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton
0.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center at Exton
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Exton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Exton

Property: Hampton Inn Exton
Address: 4 N Pottstown Pike, Exton, PA 19341-1227
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Exton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Exton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Exton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Exton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Exton Hotel Exton
Hampton Inn Downingtown Exton
Exton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing