We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Working Travel”
Review of Hampton Inn Exton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Exton
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Exton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
White Plains, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Working Travel”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Exton is a nice location. The facility is very clean modern and the staff is friendly and helpful. I liked the pool, it could use a better screen from the parking lot, but still very nice. There's a WAWA right down the street with a Rite Aid next door.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Exton, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hampton Inn Exton. Our location is perfect along with our committment to providing excellant service, cleanliness and a great breakfast. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    147
    37
    27
    21
See reviews for
179
92
42
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg VA, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We were so pleasantly surprised by this Hampton Inn. Everything about it was so pleasing. The room was quiet and clean, the staff were so helpful and friendly. Breakfast was a treat and the unexpected Wednesday evening dinner on the house was such a bonus for tired travelers such as we were!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Exton, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for the "great" review about your stay with us. We appreciate your time to share and appreciate you choosing Hampton for your visit to Exton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downingtown, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Everyone I interacted with at this hotel was friendly and helpful. Would stay here again in a heartbeat and would highly recommend it to others. All of my wedding guests who stayed here, also commented on the staff's friendliness.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Exton, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for sharing about your recent stay with us - and Congratulations! We appreciate you trusting us with your wedding guests and are happy that they were pleased with their visit. We wish you well and hope you will visit for one of your anniverseries!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, KY, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

EVERYBODY was friendly, courteous,and helpful. Facility was clean, modern, and handy to community facilities. Even the guys cleaning the pool area smiled and said hello when we went out in the morning to the car.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Exton, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for sharing about your great experience and stay at our hotel. The Hampton welcome is "we LOVE having you here!," and love to show it to every guest. We hope that you will plan to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I often visit our plant in nearby Kimberton, PA. There are several hotels close by and I have tried them all. This Hampton really is the best in that area. The rooms aren't huge but are set up for business travelers with a desk and convenient places to plug in your laptop or charge your phone. (No having to pull the bed out from the wall and unplugging a lamp to find and available outlet.) The free breakfast changes daily and the hostess, Carmen, is one of the most cheerful people you will ever meet. Clean rooms and the remodeling that took place a couple years ago make this the cream of the crop.

Room Tip: The odd numbers rooms face the street so ask for an even numbered room which will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joe90242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Exton, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for sharing about your experience at our Hampton Inn. I am glad that in your visits to our area, that you found that we were the best value for your stay. As an experienced traveler, your happy stay and recomendation say volumes. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid-Hudson area
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2014

If you know Hampton Inns, no surprises here. Great matresses, breakfasts, relatively small rooms nicely furnished. Useful built-in desk. Despite being located at the intersection of two major, heavily traveled roads, it is quiet, and has access to backroads that frequently make it unnecessary to contend with traffic, although the Uwclan exit is at a traffic light.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Roy M. W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Exton, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for your great review of our hotel. We do have a perfect location off the PA Turnpike and halfway between Philadelphia and Lancaster, and with lots of local attractions, shopping and restuarants. Our building is built of cinderblock and concrete, so the interior of the hotel and between rooms is nicely quiet. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The front desk staff promptly greeted us upon our late evening arrival. They were very friendly, polite and efficient. Sydney was on duty and she made us feel welcome and relaxed after a hard day of travel. The room was very comfortable, clean and fresh smelling. Breakfast was excellent, with an amazing amount of food: omelettes; made to order waffles; fresh fruit; hot cereal; and the usual assortment of rolls, bagels, sweet breads, cold cereals and toppings. Fresh chocolate chip and M&M cookies were available in the afternoon, made by James, who also works the front desk. Victoria was also a friendly front desk part of the staff. The breakfast room staff kept the area clean, well stocked and picked up. Carmen was always walking around, greeting guests and making sure everyone had what they needed for breakfast. The hotel staff worked well as a team. Our room was always nicely made up each day, and supplied with fresh towels. One morning, the manager even went around from table to table, during breakfast and chatted with all the guests, making sure everything was "good" during our stay.

Green Features: Floors in public areas always kept clean. The staff cares about neatness.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Exton, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review of your visit with us. Our staff is so happy to know that you enjoyed our great breakfast, clean rooms and attentive service. We are comitted to exceeding the guest expectactions every visit and believe that asking if the guest is happy with their room is always key. We hope that you will visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exton
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Exton / West Chester
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Exton
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Downingtown Route 30
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Exton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Exton

Property: Hampton Inn Exton
Address: 4 N Pottstown Pike, Exton, PA 19341-1227
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Exton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Exton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Exton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Exton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Exton Hotel Exton
Hampton Inn Downingtown Exton
Exton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing