We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and helpful staff”
Review of Hampton Inn Exton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Exton
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Exton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hanover, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very clean and helpful staff”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The hotel was very clean and inviting. The staff helped me by getting me a train schedule and printing it out so that it was convenient to get to Temple University for the seminar that we went to the next day. I would definately stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Exton, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to share about your recent stay at our hotel. When a guest is happy enough to recommend us to others, we know that our team was successful in their care of our guests. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    154
    41
    28
    23
See reviews for
195
98
42
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York Haven, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I do a lot of travel and I have to say that this was one of the top motels that I have ever stayed in (which is saying a lot). I will highly recommend this motel to all of my friends. The only problem I had was that the pillows were to soft. I did not complain because everything else was perfect. My hat is off to the management and staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Exton, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share about your stay with us. Our hotel team is proud to be in the "outstanding" category of our guests. That is our goal, and we are happy to know that your experience and trip were successful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I was on a business trip and wanted 4 things in my hotel stay: free wi-fi, fitness facility access, fridge and microwave in the room, and complimentary breakfast. This hotel satisfied all 4 of my needs. The hotel has a partnership with the nearby YMCA so I get to use the full facility at the Y as a hotel guest. The staff is very helpful and friendly. I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Lily W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Exton, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for great review about your recent stay with us for business. Providing the necessary tools for a great business stay helps us to make sure that your stay is a good one. Traveling for business is never easy, but we are dedicated to helping you do your best. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The Hampton Inn Exton PA is the best Hampton Inn I've ever stayed at. beautifully modern and clean rooms and facilities, extremely friendly and helpful staff. Only negative was no on-site fitness room (the hotel offers guests use of a fitness club nearby).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barbwii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Exton, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for the "best hotel" of our Hampton. Our team works hard to provide every guest with what they need for a successful and restful stay. I hope that you can visit the YMCA as our guest with your next visit as they are only a mile away with excellent facilities. We appreciate your time and choosing Hampton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largo, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Great place to stay in Exton. The hotel is in good condition and very clean. Staff is extraordinarily helpful and friendly. The only think lacking was a fitness center. I believe they have an arrangement with a local fitness center, but didn't have time to check it out. Having a free hot breakfast each morning in the lobby was very convenient. I'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Carl W H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Exton, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for your wonderful endorsement of our Hampton Hotel in Exton. We are committed to providing clean rooms, great service and a great breakfast to start out your day. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The room was clean, the bed comfortable and the bathroom was spotless. Could not ask for more. I was travelling with a dog and had requested the "Bow Wow" package. Would recommend this for fellow travelers with dogs. The "gift" bag was done very well, and was better than described.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Loreen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Exton, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for sharing about your stay with us, and bringing your furry family member. We love meeting our guests' family pets and they feel pampered here. You are welcome to post a pic of your pooch on our Facebook page under "Dogfaming!" because our furry guests are the best! We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Plains, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Exton is a nice location. The facility is very clean modern and the staff is friendly and helpful. I liked the pool, it could use a better screen from the parking lot, but still very nice. There's a WAWA right down the street with a Rite Aid next door.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Exton, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hampton Inn Exton. Our location is perfect along with our committment to providing excellant service, cleanliness and a great breakfast. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exton
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites West Chester Exton
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Exton / West Chester
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Downingtown Route 30
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton
0.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center at Exton
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Exton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Exton

Property: Hampton Inn Exton
Address: 4 N Pottstown Pike, Exton, PA 19341-1227
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Exton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Exton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Exton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Exton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Exton Hotel Exton
Hampton Inn Downingtown Exton
Exton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing