We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wake up the bartenders...please.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Winners Circle Sports Grille - CLOSED

Winners Circle Sports Grille
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wake up the bartenders...please.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

Typical sports bar. Moderately priced food and drink.

Biggest drawbacks...uncontrolled children running around (blame the parents) and very slow bar service during non-peak occupancy. You can be the only person at the bar and it's like you're not there.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hedodude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    14
    13
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oriskany, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

The staff was nice and the food was good. Lots of televisions to watch. The restaurant was clean and the service was fast. They had little games you could participate in and win prizes. Pretty cool. The best part is the staff was not pushy.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing service and food!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

In Exton for a soccer tournament & this place was right across from our hotel. We had 47 people and they gave us an area to hold most of us, some had to sit in the restaurant area, but that was okay. Our servers were AMAZING to say the least!! They got drinks & appetizers out to us with lightening speed & our dinners soon followed. I can honestly say everything came out perfect! And they were so attentive to us! We cannot thank them enough for accommodating us and always keeping a smile on their face with 13/14 year old boys and all the parents!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AntiqueBoxes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Meh”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

I would encourage the restaurant to consider giving the entire place a good scrubbing and perhaps updating. The tabletops were old and scratched up and everything felt a bit sticky. The floor underneath our table had about half of someone's lunch all over the place, it was like a taco salad party beneath our feet. The restaurant Itself was a bit dark and depressing, but I'm not a sports fan, perhaps they enjoy the cave like, outdated feel with literally 20 tv screens on every wall. Food was nothing special, my son tried the hamburger on a glazed donut - not sure how it has gotten rave reviews, was pretty disgusting. On the bright side, the hostess and waitress were friendly and the service was pretty fast.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrsgeegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flemington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Classic sports bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

Winners circle has your standard bar food- wings, burgers, hot dog. All the food was good. The service was very friendly and efficient. We were staying in the Holiday inn express across the street for two night for youth sporting event and went to the Winners Circle both nights. Good draft beer selection and plenty of TVs.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SSL202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing