We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Updated Review”

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #16 of 124 Restaurants in Exton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
West Chester, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Updated Review”
Reviewed 5 May 2013

This has always been one of my favorite place but I was there today and I have no idea what is going on. Menu has changed and now the hamburgers are $140.. HUH? They still have the other ones but they are not on the menu. I was told they had changed them since they are a " TEST " restaurant. Ok.. Here is what they are now. Smaller hamburger on a cold , stale bun. Now has 2 small patties and some sauce that makes the whole hamburger taste like a Big MAC. I substituted a baked potato for the fries. Why did I do that? Potato was cooked yesterday I think. Was not a lot of potato there , was cold, and not cooked. Waiter who took our order wrote nothing down.. all he said was done. Well it all came screwed up. No point going on and on.. Just a really really bad experience. Manager came over and said he would re adjust my check if I wanted. HUH? Of course since I ate nothing. I was wondering why there were only 3 other people there. Now I know. Sorry I am not coming back. Worst food I have ever eaten and I have no idea what happened to a place I loved.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    25
    7
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed 3 March 2013

I go here quite a bit. It is always consistant. Service is usually good unless you get one server there. If that happens, you are sorta on your own. Steaks are good, as well as the salads and the vegetable. Bread is wonderful. For some reason, I have become hooked on the hamburgers which are very very good. Decor is , in my opinion, outdated but that is no big deal. Never had a bad experience there and I will continue to go back

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queretaro City, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
Reviewed 11 February 2013

The food is really good, I've been her twice in three weeks, and I have to say that service for dinner was excellent, but for lunch is really slow, it seems that with the place crowded the service is faster than when it is almost empty, anyway, I really recommend this place if you like steaks.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downingtown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food with great service”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We had mixed reviews. I had the Flo steak with the shrimp and the steak was great and there were 8 shrimp, so it was a good deal and was tasty. The sirloin steak was so-so and not worth the price. Other 2 meals seemed to be fairly good. Sweet potatoes side dish was so-so; too much maple flavor. Waitress was very attentive.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Really a great local restaurant in exton”
Reviewed 2 December 2012 via mobile

Hadn't been in a while. Redone, updated look and menu. Gives you a southwest feel inside and a nicely updated menu with a great selection of steaks, ribs and burgers. Nice atmosphere and service. Lots of choices in exton and this one get higher on the list. Try it, you're going to enjoy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrem99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing