We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great stay, very attentive staff. perfect for us”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Exton
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Exton
Certificate of Excellence
Jamestown, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“great stay, very attentive staff. perfect for us”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Great hotel. Front desk- very helpful. My family of 4 stayed here because of the pool, free breakfast, and they took my dogs. When the pool wasn't quite warm enough- Charlie, in maintenance, made sure it got warm enough all week! I did laundry here and had very good breakfast every day thanks to the VERY attentive, nice breakfast lady. She was great!! Very clean hotel. Satellite TV went in & out with the heavy rain though. Once we waited a long time for towels but Jenny the manager personally delivered them apologizing because they had problem with a dryer. Walked to Red Robin one night. Good food. Thanks, we will be back!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank d f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    63
    19
    2
    2
See reviews for
87
25
13
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mount Holly Springs, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Our group stayed here for a local basketball tournament. The hotel was very accomodating. We all got late checkouts (noon), and there were absolutely NO hassles the entire weekend. We ordered dinner in and they allowed us to use an empty conference room. The employees were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfy. Kids had a blast at the pool. Breakfast was hot and fresh - there was one person in charge of all of the food, and breakfast time was VERY busy with our group and all of the other guests. She did a great job keeping food coming and tidying up. We have stayed in this hotel in the past, and we will definitely use it again for other tournaments in this area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBrumbaugh13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pottsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We had a large group of teenage basketball players stay at this hotel for a tournament this past weekend. The staff was wonderful. Very accomodating and understood our circumstances. They did everything they could to make sure our teams were taken care of and we didn't have to worry about the "little" things.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigPoppaP40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coatesville, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The service was great. I like the room and amenities. The only thing i did not like was that there wasn't enough tv channels. I wanted to watch tv and there were not many channels. I would come again.



Room Tip: it was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for our daughters soccer tournament this wkend. Chose it because of rating and the indoor pool and hot tub. We weren't disappointed. Very clean, great staff, excellent breakfast too. Pool was nice although a little too cool. Hot tub was awesome! We will definitely stay again at a comfort inn and suites soon.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring City, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I live locally, but after not having electric at home for 3 days, I decided it was best for my health to stay at a hotel on Friday, February 7. Even in a sold out status, the General Manager, Jennie Norek, was able to do some juggling and confirm a room for me.

The entire staff was extremely helpful, attentive, and kind in a very sensitive situation. Not having house electric in these frigid PA temperatures makes anyone a little grumpy and short tempered, including myself. Everyone at the hotel went out of their way to extend every possible courtesy. I was very impressed with the entire weekend staff, the property (parking lot plowed and salted), and the accommodations (loved having a little living room area).

I was extremely happy with my room and was thrilled everything worked – the first time! I hate checking in to a hotel only to have to have maintenance or housekeeping come to the room because something is broken or not in the room as it should be. The fridge and microwave worked, the internet was easy to access (code on door key – smart), the shower was heavenly, and the room was clean and accommodating. Most of all - the HEAT worked! The entire staff worked tirelessly to ensure everyone had a pleasant stay.

I wound up staying both Friday and Saturday night, due to not having electric at home.

Thank you again for everything. I was quite pleased with my stay.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dolores1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exton
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Exton
Hampton Inn Exton
#2 of 8 in Exton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Exton / West Chester
2.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Downingtown Route 30
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#7 of 8 in Exton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Exton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Exton

Property: Comfort Suites Exton
Address: 700 W Uwchlan Ave, Exton, PA 19341-3021
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Exton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Exton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Exton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Exton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Exton Hotel Exton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing