We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Service, Clean & Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Philadelphia West Chester/Exton
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Exton
Reviewed 11 May 2013

The staff at this Residence Inn were very friendly and make you feel welcomed. I did not have the breakfast, but the breakfast area was clean and had a good selection. The room is updated, clean and the bed was comfortable. The room was also quiet. I would stay here again when visiting Exton, PA.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FirstClass2C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ri_phlrx_gm, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia West Chester/Exton, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Dear Sterling latte,
Thank you for the great review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2013

We stay at the Residence Inn in Exton 3 times a year. The people are friendly and the hotel is immaculate. I never have to worry about the rooms, the gym or the pool. Everything is spotless. Great location, within 30 minutes of Amish country.
We are going back next week. Can't wait.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Staceymeryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ri_phlrx_gm, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia West Chester/Exton, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Dear Stacey Meryl,
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for the great review and we look forward to seeing you next week! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

I finally, after 3 tries, found a hotel in Exton that doesn't need updating, is well maintained, and has an excellent staff. OK, it costs a little more, but after 4 nights, I've decided it was worth it.

Room Tip: I would try for rooms on the top (4th) floor just so you have no one walking around at night. Other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
extonri_11, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia West Chester/Exton, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

James T-- We are so glad to hear you like our hotel, and staff. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know, and hope to see you again on your next trip to Exton!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

The hotel was very nice, with great sized rooms. Had a maintenance problem that was resolved with out any issues and the staff was very friendly. However, one side of the hotel does face the highway, so I recommend a room on the opposite side to get away from the road noise and loud trucks.

Room Tip: Best to choose a room not facing the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ri_phlrx_gm, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia West Chester/Exton, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Jason H-- Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, we love the positive feedback and appreciate the kind words regarding our staff. I'm sure future travelers will appreciate your advice and we always do our best to honor these requests. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013 via mobile

Upgraded to a two bedroom suite. Kitchen, dining area, living space, two double rooms with bathrooms. Friendly service and great location for what I needed. Hotel is a little dated but the service and upgrade made up for it.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ri_phlrx_gm, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia West Chester/Exton, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Louise_Hamilton-- Thank you so much for your Trip Advisor review! We appreciate your feedback and are so glad that you enjoyed our location, and staff. We hope you come stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2012

My partner and I stayed at the Residence Inn Philadelphia in Exton for a little over a month while house was being finished. Ms. White and Robert at the front desk could not have been more helpful they have excellent customer service skills, as well as most of the rest of the staff. We kept to one house keeper thoughout our stay as we work different shifts, She could only have access on certain days and times and Marianna was very good, making sure we always had what we needed.
The staff even took the chair out of our room so we could bring in my own recliner for medical reasons.We had a handicapped room, one of the better ones I have ever seen. The shower sit was attached to the wall and very safe. Not like some of the seats you find that are loose and have to be put in the shower to use.
I would recommend staying here to anyone for a short stay or an extended stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonnie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ri_phlrx_gm, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia West Chester/Exton, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2012

Bonnie P -

Thank you so much for your kind words about our staff, our property and our rooms! We are so happy we could accomodate you and your family while you waiting for your home to be completed. It is so important to us to make sure that everyone who stays with us feels welcome and living away from home can be tough, so we are thrilled that you enjoyed being with us for such a long period of time! We are always more than happy to help our guests while any special accomodations they may need.
Once again, thank you so much for taking the time to review our property.

We hope you think of us when your relatives come in to see your finished home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

The check in service at this hotel is excellent. I do travel extensively for work and was impressed by the courterousness and hospitality offered at this hotel. The front desk staff is truly customer focused and the welcome provided by both Robert and Amanda was outstanding. The room is spacious, clean and comfortable. Excellent access to the Exton business center and the Great Valley Corporate Center. Also, having the UNO restaurant located adjacent to the property makes it convenient for traveling business professionals.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ri_phlrx_gm, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia West Chester/Exton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2012

Karl H -

Thank you so much for your kind words about our level of customer service! And Amanda and Robert are completely thrilled to be personally mentioned in a TripAdvisor review!
We are all so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and that as a regular business traveler you were impressed but what we have to offer. We hope that this stay has made you a Residence Inn Exton regular and we hope to see you again next time you are in the Chester County area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exton
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites West Chester Exton
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Philadelphia West Chester/exton
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Exton / West Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Downingtown Exton Route 30
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Exton
Hampton Inn Exton
#2 of 9 in Exton
617 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center at Exton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Philadelphia West Chester/Exton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Philadelphia West Chester/Exton

Address: 10 N Pottstown Pike, Exton, PA 19341-1227 (Formerly Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Exton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Exton
Price Range: £85 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Philadelphia West Chester/Exton 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a refreshing stay at Residence Inn Philadelphia West Chester/Exton, the leading choice among Exton, PA hotels. We put you within minutes of West Chester University, Great Valley, QVC Studio Park and Exton Square Mall, plus the fascinating history of Valley Forge and Brandywine Battlefield. Sports teams enjoy being near United Sports Training Center, Power Play Rinks, and Iceline. Our corporate guests are convenient to West Pharm, Bentley, Belfore, Johnson & Johnson, West, Faro, Lockheed Martin, and Pipeline. Our hotel near Philadelphia features separate working and living areas, fully furnished kitchens and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Philadelphia West Chester/Exton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Philadelphia Exton Hotel Exton
Residence Inn Exton
Exton Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing