We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kid-friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Exton
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Kid-friendly”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed here recently on points. Was upgrade to a 2-bedroom suite. Very nice upgrade since we have 3 kids.

Breakfast area was good size with plenty of options. Very kid-friendly.

Pool was clean and kids loved it.

Very quiet in the room areas.

Would definitely stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ri_phlrx_gm, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear John M,

Our staff was excited to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary room upgrade and the breakfast during your stay. We are also happy that you were able to rest and relax easily in quiet. Thank you so much for your kind words when writing a review for our property. We strive to provide each guest with an excellent experience and we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    53
    38
    10
    5
See reviews for
79
17
7
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Galloway, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I was on a business trip and arrived at the hotel early evening. Check-in was fast and smooth. When I inquired about somewhere to eat I was not only provided local establishment menus but was also informed of the social hour in the lobby where there was hot and cold food choices. Though the social hour was nearly over, the staff offered to keep it open until I could check in and attend. Every staff member was friendly and professional.

The hotel was very clean in all areas as well.

I'll definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank CS08205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ri_phlrx_gm, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear CS08205,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Residence Inn by Marriott - Exton. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide each guest with exceptional service and it makes us very happy that you enjoyed our hotel and staff. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voorhees, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The service at this hotel is outstanding but the property is older than I would prefer. I was very impressed by the service at the hotel even late at night. The people were very friendly and helpful. I was pleased that the room was not as noisy as the average room, I could not hear things going on in the hallway which normally I do.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Carla V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ri_phlrx_gm, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Carla V,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Residence Inn by Marriott - Exton. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have also taken note of the things you feel we need to improve and are working towards resolving them. We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

It's got a great location off two local main roads, and just off the PA Turnpike, but no road noise. Convenient for exploring Downingtown (Victory Brewery) and the rural areas, treasures of the Brandywine Valley. Clean, dependable, no unpleasant surprises.

Room Tip: We always ask if a room away from elevators is available and usually request an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Walt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ri_phlrx_gm, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Mr. W ,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Residence Inn by Marriott - Exton. We are happy that you found our hotel to be conveniently located near several attractions in our area. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel and was greeted warmly by the person at the front desk even though I arrive at 1:00 in the morning. The manager at the front desk in the morning was also pleasant. However, the staff in the kitchen were very rude and unhelpful. Breakfast ended at 10:00 and I arrived at 9:45. The kitchen staff said they had a big group so they could not make any more waffles because it would take too long. The problem was not that they refused to make waffles, it was that they were incredibly rude and condescending. It troubles me that a hotel that has so much to offer is brought down by employees who are disgruntled. If they are allowed to continue with their bad attitude it will eventuall impact people returning the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ri_phlrx_gm, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Thomas T,
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us feedback from your stay. We were very saddened to hear that you did not fully satisfy your stay. We understand how upsetting this must have been for you. These issues that you have listed have been brought to our staff's attention and addressed immediately. If you would like to discuss your concerns further, please feel free to reach out to us at the hotel. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience this may have brought you and we hope that you will allow us to regain your trust in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

If you are staying around West Chester or Exton and looking for a clean Marriott property, this location should be considered. Looks like the property is new which explains why everything still feels fresh and clean. They have rooms with stand up showers which is a nice change from the old tub showers.

The only drawback is the locations is very secluded. If you want a quiet place, this is it. If you like to be close to restaurants and bars you need to prepare for a 10 minute drive. There is one bar within 2 miles but it's very much an old local hangout.

An alternative is the Exton Residence Inn but the prices there are typically $50 more a night.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The rooms are a little worn but the staff and their friendliness well makes up for the tired looking hotel! The hot and cold breakfast was excellent in the morning and the location of the hotel is an excellent place! Staff at the hotel is very knowledgeable of area restaurants and activities to do and were very helpful! Will return here when back in Philly!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nickiduca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ri_phlrx_gm, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Nickiduca,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our team at the Residence Inn prides itself in providing the absolute best service experience every time. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you the next time you travel to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exton
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Exton / West Chester
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Exton
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Exton
Hampton Inn Exton
#2 of 8 in Exton
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Downingtown Route 30
6.7 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton

Property: Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton
Address: 10 North Pottstown Pike, Exton, PA 19341 (Formerly Residence Inn Philadelphia Exton)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Exton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Exton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Philadelphia Exton Hotel Exton
Residence Inn Exton
Exton Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing