We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Philadelphia West Chester/Exton
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Exton
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The air conditioning needed a new filter or something because when we had it going the room became stuffy. The staff was not professional. The toilet stopped up three times. They were good about unstopping the toilet but did show interest in a long-term fix.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jo f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ri_phlrx_gm, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia West Chester/Exton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Jo F,

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts and experience with us. We apologize that your air conditioner and toilet may not have been working properly and we will definitely be looking into that and the professionalism of our staff. We look forward to improving on these areas in the near future. We appreciate all of our guest feedback and are truly grateful for you sharing your experience during your stay. If you would like to discuss your stay further, please feel free to reach out to us at any time. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

Highly recommend , staff is amazing, pool was lovely complimentary breakfast was great, The children loved the balloon artist. Staff accommodates every reasonable request and was terrific w our kids. They loved the free candies at the door on the way in. They gave us a free upgrade which was wonderful!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Msheehy20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ri_phlrx_gm, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia West Chester/Exton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Msheehy20,

We are truly happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your complimentary upgrade and amenities during your stay. We will also make sure to tell our balloon artist how much your children enjoyed the balloons. Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your experience and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed here recently on points. Was upgrade to a 2-bedroom suite. Very nice upgrade since we have 3 kids.

Breakfast area was good size with plenty of options. Very kid-friendly.

Pool was clean and kids loved it.

Very quiet in the room areas.

Would definitely stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 522JohnM522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ri_phlrx_gm, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia West Chester/Exton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear John M,

Our staff was excited to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary room upgrade and the breakfast during your stay. We are also happy that you were able to rest and relax easily in quiet. Thank you so much for your kind words when writing a review for our property. We strive to provide each guest with an excellent experience and we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I was on a business trip and arrived at the hotel early evening. Check-in was fast and smooth. When I inquired about somewhere to eat I was not only provided local establishment menus but was also informed of the social hour in the lobby where there was hot and cold food choices. Though the social hour was nearly over, the staff offered to keep it open until I could check in and attend. Every staff member was friendly and professional.

The hotel was very clean in all areas as well.

I'll definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank CS08205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ri_phlrx_gm, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia West Chester/Exton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear CS08205,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Residence Inn by Marriott - Exton. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide each guest with exceptional service and it makes us very happy that you enjoyed our hotel and staff. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The service at this hotel is outstanding but the property is older than I would prefer. I was very impressed by the service at the hotel even late at night. The people were very friendly and helpful. I was pleased that the room was not as noisy as the average room, I could not hear things going on in the hallway which normally I do.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Carla V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ri_phlrx_gm, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia West Chester/Exton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Carla V,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Residence Inn by Marriott - Exton. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have also taken note of the things you feel we need to improve and are working towards resolving them. We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

It's got a great location off two local main roads, and just off the PA Turnpike, but no road noise. Convenient for exploring Downingtown (Victory Brewery) and the rural areas, treasures of the Brandywine Valley. Clean, dependable, no unpleasant surprises.

Room Tip: We always ask if a room away from elevators is available and usually request an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Walt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ri_phlrx_gm, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia West Chester/Exton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Mr. W ,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Residence Inn by Marriott - Exton. We are happy that you found our hotel to be conveniently located near several attractions in our area. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel and was greeted warmly by the person at the front desk even though I arrive at 1:00 in the morning. The manager at the front desk in the morning was also pleasant. However, the staff in the kitchen were very rude and unhelpful. Breakfast ended at 10:00 and I arrived at 9:45. The kitchen staff said they had a big group so they could not make any more waffles because it would take too long. The problem was not that they refused to make waffles, it was that they were incredibly rude and condescending. It troubles me that a hotel that has so much to offer is brought down by employees who are disgruntled. If they are allowed to continue with their bad attitude it will eventuall impact people returning the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ri_phlrx_gm, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia West Chester/Exton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Thomas T,
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us feedback from your stay. We were very saddened to hear that you did not fully satisfy your stay. We understand how upsetting this must have been for you. These issues that you have listed have been brought to our staff's attention and addressed immediately. If you would like to discuss your concerns further, please feel free to reach out to us at the hotel. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience this may have brought you and we hope that you will allow us to regain your trust in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exton
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites West Chester Exton
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Exton
Hampton Inn Exton
#2 of 9 in Exton
607 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Philadelphia West Chester/exton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Exton / West Chester
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Downingtown Exton Route 30
0.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center at Exton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Philadelphia West Chester/Exton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Philadelphia West Chester/Exton

Address: 10 N Pottstown Pike, Exton, PA 19341-1227 (Formerly Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Exton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Exton
Price Range: £88 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Philadelphia West Chester/Exton 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a refreshing stay at Residence Inn Philadelphia West Chester/Exton, the leading choice among Exton, PA hotels. We put you within minutes of West Chester University, Great Valley, QVC Studio Park and Exton Square Mall, plus the fascinating history of Valley Forge and Brandywine Battlefield. Sports teams enjoy being near United Sports Training Center, Power Play Rinks, and Iceline. Our corporate guests are convenient to West Pharm, Bentley, Belfore, Johnson & Johnson, West, Faro, Lockheed Martin, and Pipeline. Our hotel near Philadelphia features separate working and living areas, fully furnished kitchens and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Philadelphia West Chester/Exton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Philadelphia Exton Hotel Exton
Residence Inn Exton
Exton Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing