We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is a very clean new hotel with very good staff and nice rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Exton
florida
2 reviews
“This is a very clean new hotel with very good staff and nice rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2010

Stayed here for a second time to visit family. This is a very nice, well kept hotel with a very good staff. Room had a fireplace and kitchen and nice bathroom. The staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast in the morning was included and was also nice. Would stay here again. They only had queen beds so it wasn't a great choice to put my 2 teens in a room.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reggie03Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    53
    37
    10
    5
See reviews for
79
17
6
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Netherlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2009

Stayed here with the family for a week and everything was great. Slight screw-up on check in as they forgot to have a crib ready for our baby. They admitted their mistake and got us one right away. It was really no trouble. Everything else was good. The kids loved the pool and the location was perfect for our travels.

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hollandwithkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2009

Best service I have ever seen in any level of Marriott hotel. We stayed on our way to Lancaster for a kid's vacation. They had our check in materials ready, our name on a welcome sign, our extra pillows and towels from our hotel request waiting for us. Very helpful with directions and area stores, excellent breakfast. Very clean, warm pool area. Wonderful facility.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4girls2boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
downingtown
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2008

We recently stayed at this hotel for 93 days after a flood in our house. It was an wonderful experience. The staff and management were very attentive to our needs. One employee Teresa was outstanding. She took us to 5 different rooms when we first checked in and knew we were going to be there for a while. She anticipated guests needs and went way out of her way to make people feel cared about and comfortable.
There were many perks staying there such as the meals, cookies, and laundry room. The kitchen staff were very helpful if something was missing or ran out. The manager John, always took time out to listen to me and address any concerns.
It was always nice to return there after a day of dealing with contractors.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — Staff
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank smsjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2008

Really no negatives. Well trained staff that is very customer
service oriented. Nice location. Uno's restaurant next door.
Great AM breakfast. Newer furnishings....hotel appears to have
been remodeled in the past 12-24 months.

Only negative is that this is a newer residence inn. Walls are thin
and the units are smaller than original models. You can hear
noise upstairs when folks are running showers, etc. It is close to
the highway, with some PM noise when trying to sleep.

  • Stayed October 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank NewEnglandtravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Normal, Illinois
Level Contributor
111 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2008

We were visiting the Philadelphia area for a family wedding and stayed here (block of rooms). I was pleasantly surprised with the size of the indoor pool (kids were ecstatic) and the overall layout of the room - we had a single bedroom. My in-laws had a double bedroom (sent the kids there for a sleepover, so it worked out well - for us at least).

Pros:
+ Full-size kitchen in each room - the one-bedroom suites are proportionately smaller than the two-bedroom.
+ Best hot-breakfast buffet we've had in this price range (around $100).
+ Beds were super comfortable
+ Bathroom sink separate from the shower/toilet - great for getting ready

Cons:
- One-bedroom suite is really a studio - no door to close, etc. Whereas the two-bedroom had separate rooms and a central living room.
- Fireplace didn't work in our room (no biggie, unless you wanted a fireside glass of wine...

Overall:
- Liked the room and hotel so much we almost decided to stay there an extra night during our visit.
- Nice layout in the rooms - plenty of room to move around - even in the one bedroom.
- Would book the 2-bedroom next time when traveling with the kids - two bathrooms and 3 tvs would be appreciated.

  • Liked — very nice rooms; good hot breakfast (free)
  • Disliked — nothing comes to mind
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg_Dianne_Mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2008

My family stayed at the Residence Inn in Exton during our trip to get my oldest son moved into college.
I thought the front desk staff was courteous and helpful whenever we approached to request something. The dining staff was O.K. and seemed a bit overwhelmed during our first breakfast. Their attitude improved during the stay and the food was standard "Home Touch" fare. Not awesome but not bad either. Room maintenance was fine.

Our two-bedroom suite was clean and pretty comfortable and as I requested on the 4th floor. However, it was on the side nearest Rt. 100 and the road nosie (trucks, Harleys, etc.) at night was very loud. I bought earplugs but could still hear some noise (light sleeper).
Good restaurants, we ate at Ron's Original Grill, Bonefish Grill and just about everything nearby. Main St. Shops and W. Lincoln Hwy. is loaded with stores......didn't visit mall.
Would stay there again. Good area.

  • Liked — 2 bedrooms suites
  • Disliked — constant road noise all night
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaey23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exton
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Exton
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Exton / West Chester
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Exton
Hampton Inn Exton
#2 of 8 in Exton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Downingtown Route 30
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton
6.7 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton

Property: Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton
Address: 10 North Pottstown Pike, Exton, PA 19341 (Formerly Residence Inn Philadelphia Exton)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Exton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Exton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Philadelphia Exton Hotel Exton
Residence Inn Exton
Exton Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing