We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neighborhood family BYOB restaurant has something for everyone”
Review of Sal's Ristorante

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sal's Ristorante
Ranked #16 of 124 Restaurants in Exton
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Neighborhood family BYOB restaurant has something for everyone”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Located in a strip mall, you are taken at first by the charming old world decor. The family obviously takes pride in pleasing patrons. Kids will enjoy the pizza and there are tasty entrees and pastas for the grown ups. Prices are very reasonable and portions generous. If you try it, you will want to come back. Mangia bene.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    7
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Wonderful local Italian”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

This is a friendly family-owned Italian restaurant with truly superior pizza and cheesesteak subs and excellent entrees, that include a number of daily specials, and homemade desserts. A great choice for a casual dinner!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pottstown
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great pizza!!!”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My husband told me about this place last year and I was given a piece of his cheese steak pizza. wow, wow, wow it was great. I'm a normal topping pizza lover, but, this was great. the steak was tender and the cheese was great. My son is not a fan of onions but, on this pizza the onions blended great with the remaining toppings.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester Springs, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
193 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Buonaaaa”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Sal is a paisan straight from Italy and his sweet wife runs the dining area. They have authentic italian fare at good prices and its BYOB. My favorite kind of restaurant. Pizza is good and I get to practice my italian.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank joyce s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
123 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
“Excellent New York Pizza”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Have only eaten at Sals a few times over the years when passing through but definitely a first choice for pizza in my book. Even the crust edges are great. Prices on the dinner specials seemed a tad high at around $18 but sounded worth trying.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Scubadoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Sal's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing