We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hilton Garden Inn I've Ever Stayed in or Seen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Exton / West Chester
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Exton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 29 July 2014

By far, without a doubt, the absolute best HGI I've ever stayed in or seen for that matter. I stayed here for two nights on business and immediately they informed me this is a LEED certified property - first I've ever stayed at. The lobby was fantastic - I felt like I was on vacation in the carribean. Food was like a full service hotel with the staff to complement. Guest room was great. Honestly you have to stay here if you are in Exton/West Chester area. Really nothing compares - and I've stayed in them all. Will never stay anywhere else in this area. Right now b/c it just opened rates are really amazing but I imagine as the word on the street gets out rates will go up - but it's worth the price for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank mjh1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

390 - 396 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

I changed careers and went form Hampton & HGarden Inns to another Hotel chain. In the Exton, PA area a colleague and I have been working, the best hotel for the cost is the Hilton Garden Inn. We switched from another chain down the street. Hilton Garden Inn Eton, Pa's lobby area and facilities are clean, presentable and inviting. I like the fact that they're not pet-friendly since the other hotel down the street does have pet odors. The only thing I suggest at Hilton Garden Inns are: 1) Free continental breakfast (add charge for hot breakfast) with NO increase in room rates, and 2) an outdoor sport court. The only other thing I found was that my particular bed was not as comfortable as they've been in the past, but this is a difficult thing to pin down since it may be inconsistent from room to room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Brand new property. Outstanding service by the entire staff. I would definitely reccomend this hotel. The managers went above and beyond to ensure that all my requests were met timely and with a smile. The quality of the food at dinner was a pleasant surprise as it was a cut above the fare I would normally ecpect from a hotel dining room. Great outdoor patios to have a cocktail and relax. Great location right off the turnpike, but in spite of the close proximity, my room was quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I travel all year long and stay in Hilton properties exclusively, so I can honestly say that this is the nicest and most well-run property I've stayed in thus far. The hotel has to be pretty new, b/c everything smells new and the rooms are clean and perfectly maintained. Even more kudos if this property is not brand new! The shower was great and the bed was comfortable, and it was quiet even thought the place was packed with boys lacrosse teams. David Arena, the GM, went out of his way to make sure I was a happy customer and I cannot thank him or his staff enough!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JCCinNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Brand new hotel in Exton-West Chester, PA was very clean, excellent food service offered from in-house restaurant both for hot breakfast (talking made to order omelets folks!) and for dinner (from lite bites to full entrees). Atmosphere was relaxing with a choice of two patios to unwind on at end of day with a cocktail from the full service bar. Indoor pool, fitness center and complimentary wi-fi rounded out the experience. I am generally not one to write reviews on the internet but this hotel deserves to be recognized and a must stay if you are in the area!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. Nice area (patios) to socialise and mingle outside. Nice Bar, good food. The hotel was 3 1/2 weeks old when we stayed there. I highly recomend this hotel. Only downside is that breakfast is not included.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Hilton is by far the very best experience we have had with Hotels. I really like this last hotel and new modern changes to the appearance. As a man I would like to see a large bar darker wood and a humidor room. Other than that this was as perfect as it gets! Hats off to you Hilton! And the hotel staff were warm, accommodating and welcoming.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Jeffrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exton
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Exton
Hampton Inn Exton
#2 of 9 in Exton
590 reviews
3.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Downingtown Exton Route 30
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites West Chester Exton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center at Exton
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia West Chester/Exton
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Exton / West Chester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Exton / West Chester

Address: 720 East Eagleview Blvd, Exton, PA 19341-1123
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Exton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Exton
Price Range: £83 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Exton / West Chester 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located across from the Eagleview Corporate Center, this LEED Silver certified Hilton Garden Inn offers spacious rooms with complimentary WiFi and modern amenities. Guests also enjoy onsite dining at the Garden Grille & Bar, an indoor pool and an electric vehicle charging station. Complimentary shuttle service is available within a 5 mile radius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Exton / West Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing