We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Awful stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clarion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Clarion Hotel
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Exton
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awful stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

I can't believe we stayed here.First Of all we did Priceline for a cheaper rate I don't think the staff cared for that. So that being said they put us in the basement which was scary and then they didn't even have an ice machine there.second I had to go to first floor to get ice OK.but went to get a second bucket of ice had to the second floor cause the first floor one broke then both elevators worked at the beginning but when I went and got ice the second elevator was broken .the indoor pool had slime at the bottom and weight room had broken weights. I felt when I was going back to my room it was like the movie devils rejects and someone was gonna jump out And get me.NEVER AGAIN THE WORST HOTEL EVER.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kim p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B, General Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Kim,
You must be referring to our pool level rooms, which were remodeled in 2011 along with the rest of the building. I apologize for one of the two elevators going down while you were here, we had our repair person come out and take care of this problem immediately. The entire staff here works very hard at listening to our guests and will do whatever we can to correct any issues you encounter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    205
    158
    117
    79
See reviews for
248
79
60
201
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Haven, Connecticut, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

After a long morning of travel, and an expected late night of a wedding reception, I asked for an early check-in so I could take a nap. Kelly was very obliging and I checked-in early and had a good rest. Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Harold P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at the Wyndham garden hotel! It was very clean and close to the location we were looking for. The staff was also very friendly. Truly enjoyed and will be staying there again in the future!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank harrisfamily6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exton
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Exton / West Chester
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Exton
Hampton Inn Exton
#2 of 8 in Exton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Exton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton
8.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham West Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel

Property: Clarion Hotel
Address: 815 North Pottstown Pike, Exton, PA 19341 (Formerly Wyndham Garden Exton Valley Forge)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Exton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Exton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Clarion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Exton Valley Forge Hotel Exton
Hotel At Chester Springs
Chester Springs Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing