We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A time to remember!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center at Exton
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Exton
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Although the building is older, the renovations were quite appealing. Rooms are comfortable in space and decor. What really impressed me is the hospitality and "over the top" service each and every staff person extended. From the minute I had walked in and was greeted by Candy and Anthony at the front desk with exceptional check in skills to Koni and his Restaurant staff equally proficient in the dining areas and others who I did not have the opportunity to note their names but offered their services as promptly as I had asked throughout my stay, I just can't compliment them all enough. I definitely will be returning for that reason alone. Job well done !

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bethann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B, General Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center at Exton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

I will share your experience with both Anthony and Candy, both are true assests to the hotel and are always providing great guest service. All of our associates work very hard every day to provide the home away from home.

Thank you for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (731)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

585 - 591 of 731 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2013

I can't believe we stayed here.First Of all we did Priceline for a cheaper rate I don't think the staff cared for that. So that being said they put us in the basement which was scary and then they didn't even have an ice machine there.second I had to go to first floor to get ice OK.but went to get a second bucket of ice had to the second floor cause the first floor one broke then both elevators worked at the beginning but when I went and got ice the second elevator was broken .the indoor pool had slime at the bottom and weight room had broken weights. I felt when I was going back to my room it was like the movie devils rejects and someone was gonna jump out And get me.NEVER AGAIN THE WORST HOTEL EVER.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kim p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B, General Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center at Exton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Kim,
You must be referring to our pool level rooms, which were remodeled in 2011 along with the rest of the building. I apologize for one of the two elevators going down while you were here, we had our repair person come out and take care of this problem immediately. The entire staff here works very hard at listening to our guests and will do whatever we can to correct any issues you encounter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Constance K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 June 2013

After a long morning of travel, and an expected late night of a wedding reception, I asked for an early check-in so I could take a nap. Kelly was very obliging and I checked-in early and had a good rest. Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank haroldp72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at the Wyndham garden hotel! It was very clean and close to the location we were looking for. The staff was also very friendly. Truly enjoyed and will be staying there again in the future!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank harrisfamily6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
2  Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chris B, General Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center at Exton, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Exton hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Exton
Hampton Inn Exton
#2 of 9 in Exton
596 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites West Chester Exton
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Exton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Exton / West Chester
0.0 mi away
Quality Hotel
Quality Hotel
#7 of 9 in Exton
1 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Philadelphia West Chester/exton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel & Conference Center at Exton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel & Conference Center at Exton

Address: 815 N Pottstown Pike, Building B, Exton, PA 19341-1561 (Formerly Wyndham Garden Exton Valley Forge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Exton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Exton
Price Range: £57 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel & Conference Center at Exton 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Life is better when you get together at the pet-friendly Clarion® Hotel & Conference Center at Exton in Exton near Longwood Gardens. Enjoy Exton and all it has to offer. Our hotel with conference rooms is a short drive from such attractions as: QVC Studios King of Prussia Mall Philadelphia Premium Outlet Mall Longwood Gardens Marsh Creek State Park Tee off at the nearby golf course or get together with friends and go roller skating at the nearby rink. You can also get work done at the business center with access to copy and fax services or take advantage of our meeting rooms and banquet rooms, catering is available. Enjoy great food at our restaurant before settling in for the night or take a dip in our seasonal outdoor pool. Additional amenities include a sundeck and a free weekday newspaper in addition to: ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Clarion Hotel & Conference Center at Exton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Exton Valley Forge Hotel Exton
Hotel At Chester Springs
Chester Springs Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing