We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lionville Fairfield Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Exton
Birchrunville, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lionville Fairfield Inn”
Reviewed 8 November 2012

We stayed at this hotel because our power was out. We were greeted by friendly and helpful staff. Our fourth floor room was clean and quiet. The temperature was great and the controls were easy to adjust. The bedding was comfortable with a wide variety of pillows. Wireless internet access was easy and consistent. The refrigerator was nice with the freezer seperate from the refrigerator section. We only had coffee but the breakfast looked and smelled great. Our exit was easy and quick. All staff members were friendly.

Room Tip: Room on back side of hotel are quieter. Plenty of restaurants nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shery611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phlexgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review, 18 November 2012
I hope at this writing your family are back on their feet after this outage. So many thousands were effected by this storm. I am glad that all the amenities we have available served you well, and wish you and your family the best as you re-group from this outage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    67
    51
    21
    14
See reviews for
82
41
13
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2012

I travel to exton quite often and I always stay at this location. The service is spectacular, if you are checked in by either Susha or Elaine then you are in for a welcoming, down to earth, yet professional treatment. You are pretty much guaranteed a smile and hello anytime you enter the door. Everyone there is so helpful. The location is great with access to the PA tpke, 100, and 113. Room is always clean. The price is great. Breakfast is simple and easy, I usually am out the door before 6 and I always find something ready for me before I go, hard to say about many places. Being away from home isn't easy, however there is a lot about this hotel that makes it a lot easier.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kidnplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phlexgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review, 8 November 2012
Our staff has many "Rock Stars," and we are glad you experienced this with Susha and Elaine! We also thank you for your loyalty to Marriott! We respect our Road Warriors like yourself...so again...simply THANK YOU!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

When we lost power in Hurricane Sandy ( no heat, no water, no lights.... ), the Fairfield in Exton was a welcoming place. Besides the facility, the staff was VERY friendly, welcoming and did everything they could to make us comfortable. There were several others staying for the same reason, and the desk staff as well as housekeeping went out of their way to make the stay a great one.

Thanks for the hospitality.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phlexgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review, 8 November 2012
Hurricane Sandy was a devestating storm that caused a lot of property damage, and even more, sad to say, loss of life. We are glad that you and your family found refuge with us, and that most important, you were safe and comfortable. Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to express your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spearfish, South Dakota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2012

I just checked in and Gabrielle (front desk) and Ronnie (sales) were great.
They were fast, friendly, courteous and very helpful. Super Service!
I am here with a group and I needed rooms and a conference room and it was all set up quickly and efficiently.
THANKS!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cdiede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phlexgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review, 18 November 2012
Thank you for your kind and respectful comments! Our entire staff love to go above and beyond the call of duty. Meeting our Guests expectations is our top priority.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2012

My stay at the Fairfield Inn exton was great! We were greeted by Billie & Gabby & Alisa who helped us through out our entire stay. The breakfast lady Omayra kept everything stocked and always had a smile on her face. I would come back everytime im in this area.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phlexgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review, 8 November 2012
Thank you Ricky F! Billie, Gabby, Alisa and Omayra are Stars at our property, as well as the rest of our staff. Our staff will "jump though hoops" to ensure a pleasant stay, and they do it not because they are required to, but because they want to, it comes from their hearts. You were in our "home," so we just wanted to treat you as such!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

The staff at this hotel are great! They are good enough for me to raise my rating, which would have been lower. Helpful and pleasant, even when busy.

This hotel is located near an intersection of two busy roads, but we didn't hear any road noise. We didn't hear much noise from other rooms and did hear some noise from the hall. We had a king room with a hot tub. There was a shower in the bathroom, a desk with chair, an armchair, a dresser, television, refrigerator, and microwave. The bed was comfortable and linens clean and soft. Ditto the towels. The room, bathroom, tub, and appliances were all clean. There is a pool with windows on two sides looking out on the busy intersection. There is no hot tub, but the pool water is on the warm side. The breakfast is free, but there are fewer hot items than some hotel free breakfasts. We didn't experience any strange smells that other reviewers mentioned.

The problem with this hotel is that it needs a makeover because there are water stains on the wall of the pool. Our room had a hole in it (like someone had tried to make a hole for some wires). The wireless did not work consistently.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoubleDoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phlexgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review, 8 November 2012
Thank you for raising your ranking! Our goal is to "WOW" each and every Guest from the time of their reservations until check out. I have passed onto our maintenance staff the issues that you described , and they are now diligently working to correct those areas. We are in the process of preparing for major renovations, but a task as big as this of course take lots of planning and time. We are getting excited about this project as well as our loyal guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exton, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 November 2012

My front desk and breakfast experience spearheaded by Gabby and Omayra was a peaceful and tranquil relief after a very long and stressful two day commute. I am a rewards member and I will be extending my stay thanks to the wonderful staff HERE!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donte W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phlexgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review, 8 November 2012
First, thank you for your loyalty to Marriott! All of our staff are trained to "put themselves in our guests shoes," and no make each and every guest experience personal. We give them the freedom to use their skills to bring our guests the ultimate experience. I will pass your kind comments onto to Gabby and Omayra...

Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Exton hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites West Chester Exton
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Exton
Hampton Inn Exton
#2 of 8 in Exton
557 reviews
0.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#7 of 8 in Exton
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Exton / West Chester
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Exton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton

Property: Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton
Address: 5 N Pottstown Pike, Exton, PA 19341-1226 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Exton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Exton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completed full renovations in 2016-2017! Located 30 miles west of Philadelphia, Chester County GPS/Online Mapping: Use 1 East Uwchlan Avenue, Exton-PA 19341Free Full Hot Breakfast104 Rooms, Heated Indoor Pool, Room Types: Doubles, Kings, King Sofa's,Exercise Room Free WiFI45 Minutes from Center City Philadelphia30 Minutes from Lancaster20 Minutes from King of Prussia Mall15 Minutes from United Sports Training Center-Downingtown15 Minutes from West Chester ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton Hotel Exton
Fairfield Inn Exton
Fairfield Exton
Exton Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing