We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Exton
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pretty bad”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

As a business travel I expect hotels to have adequate and stable internet service. This hotel did not. I will not be staying with Fairfield again. I cannot afford the aggravation and wasted time trying to troubleshoot the internet.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Bryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phlexgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
I truly apologize that you could not complete your Business related tasks because of Internet Issues during your recent stay. We realize that it is very important to your Business on the road. We contacted our Internet Support Team, and they discovered and have corrected various issues regarding the Internet Service.

Again, please accept our sincere apologies.....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    66
    50
    21
    14
See reviews for
80
41
13
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 December 2013

love staying here, but this week in room 4xx, there is NO internet reception. considering that I check upon teams in India, I cannot reach them. it was a similar situation last week in room 4xx.

the staff is great, great rate, just the internet needs fixing!

thanks
joseph banegas
platinum
member

Room Tip: internet is sometimes a problem in upper floors away from the lobby. no access thisweek, nor last w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JoeyVegas63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phlexgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
I truly apologize for you experiencing Internet Issues during your stay. We realize that our road warriors need reliable Internet Access, and that it is vital. We have contacted our Internet Support Team and they did find and correct various issues with regards to Guest Internet Access.

Again, please accept our sincere apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I stayed at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton for two nights last weekend, then extended to a third night due to poor driving weather. The room, was simple, but clean. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was nice, with hot food, which was unexpected for the price point. The gym is minimal, but the machines there were in good condition and a sign indicated complementary access to full gym off the premises. It was extremely easy access off and on the turnpike. Is was located near several shopping centers and family/chain restaurants. We also used the in room refrigerator and microwave. I would have given higher rating, but furniture, wall paper,carpeting etc is showing wear. Definitely time for an update, but acceptable due to the pricing. I was especially pleased that when I had to add the extra night, I was given good pricing in the midst of the snow storm. Thank you.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TCSOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phlexgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
We were honored to have you stay with us here in Exton, and that all your needs were met, and that you took the time out of your busy schedule to write a review. We truly appreciate you as a valued Guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Long Branch, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I stay at Marriott hotels whenever possible on my business trips. Customer service is always good, but this time it was beyond great. Truly exceptional. This hotel was also a great value. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jperazic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phlexgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
We thank you for your loyalty to the Marriott Brand. Our Staff has a goal to "WOW" each and every Guest. Please visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brunswick, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This Fairfield gave me a clean room, good WIFI, friendly staff, easy access from route 100 & PA turnpike and good parking. Near many restaurants. Definitely will stay here again. Terrific room rate and Marriott reputation -- can't be beat!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank maoconnor1168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phlexgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you for your kind words, and more importantly, that we were able to meet all of your needs to your satisfaction. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Cons:

1) Outdated. Dingy furniture, hard bed, old carpet
2) Wifi is unusable... you can check your email on gmail (if your lucky), but anything beyond web page views is near impossible. Even on days when the hotel is almost empty it doesn't work.
3) The hotel room keys stop working after 2 - 3 days. It only happens here, but the front desk staff tries to blame you for it anyway...
4) The staff in general are not really into their jobs... look slobbish, aren't out of their way friendly, etc.
5) Only place to buy food/drinks is in the machines

The pros:

1) Its the cheapest Marriott in West Chester area
2) It gives Marriott points

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris.r.copeland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phlexgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
First, I want to thank you for staying with us again! Your loyalty to Marriott is very much appreciated! We apologize for the issues you encountered during your past stay, and would love to make this right with you. We see you do have another future reservation, so I would love to talk to you about the issues you had. When you next check in, please have one of our Front Desk Agents contact me right way so that I will have a chance to ensure your stay is to your satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlothian, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Everything was very good to excellent with the exception of the WiFi which kept cutting out. For some people this may be minor, however it was a major frustration for me. Fitness room could use an upgrade on equipment.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank booboo1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phlexgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you for choosing the Fairfield of Exton for your lodging needs. We have addressed the WiFi issue at this time. One of our Access Points needed attention. We do apologize, for we realize Internet Access is crucial to all of our Guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exton
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Exton
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Exton / West Chester
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Exton
Hampton Inn Exton
#2 of 8 in Exton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton
3.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Downingtown Route 30
0.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#7 of 8 in Exton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton

Property: Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton
Address: 5 N Pottstown Pike, Exton, PA 19341-1226 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Exton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Exton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completed full renovations in 2016-2017! Located 30 miles west of Philadelphia, Chester County GPS/Online Mapping: Use 1 East Uwchlan Avenue, Exton-PA 19341Free Full Hot Breakfast104 Rooms, Heated Indoor Pool, Room Types: Doubles, Kings, King Sofa's,Exercise Room Free WiFI45 Minutes from Center City Philadelphia30 Minutes from Lancaster20 Minutes from King of Prussia Mall15 Minutes from United Sports Training Center-Downingtown15 Minutes from West Chester ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton Hotel Exton
Fairfield Inn Exton
Fairfield Exton
Exton Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing