We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very impressed!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Exton
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Very impressed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

I just wanted to share my experience at this hotel. I was here on business for 4 days. The entire staff were very nice and professional. My room was clean and the breakfast assortment was wonderful. I was thoroughly impressed with the breakfast. I noticed that the staff worked very hard all the time and they were very courteous.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cici4173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phlexgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
We are glad that your needs were met during your recent stay with us. Our team is devoted to giving 110% everyday! If your in the area again, please consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    64
    49
    21
    14
See reviews for
79
40
13
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn during the weekend of 8-9 February during a major winter ice storm during which we spent five days without electricity. We arrived unannounced at the hotel cold and unwashed, and Billie Sullivan took us in graciously for the one available night (all area hotels were packed). We had to check out the next morning, but Billie tracked us down to tell us that the room was available for one more night. Above and beyond the call of duty. I am a lifetime user of Marriott properties and this is the type of service the Marriott staff gives. My thanks to the Fairfield Inn and Ms Sullivan from an appreciative customer.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phlexgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Indeed this is one Winter we will never forget! I am glad that we were able to accomdate you and your Family, and were able to meet your needs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exton, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

I travel quite frequently, and am in hotels almost every week. I have to say the Fairfield Inn has some of the best people I have encountered in my travels. Dawn and Nancy, who are an integral part of the front desk team, make the experience feel like you're staying with friends. They go out of their way to help, always have a smile, and they follow up to make sure your stay is positive. The General Manager is engaged in making sure guests are well taken care of, and clearly creates a great team dynamic. They give meaning to superior customer service.

The hotel is also quiet, convenient, and a place I would recommend staying!

Room Tip: Back side quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phlexgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for your kind words and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I will convey your postive comments to Dawn and Nancy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

As a business travel I expect hotels to have adequate and stable internet service. This hotel did not. I will not be staying with Fairfield again. I cannot afford the aggravation and wasted time trying to troubleshoot the internet.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Bryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phlexgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
I truly apologize that you could not complete your Business related tasks because of Internet Issues during your recent stay. We realize that it is very important to your Business on the road. We contacted our Internet Support Team, and they discovered and have corrected various issues regarding the Internet Service.

Again, please accept our sincere apologies.....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

love staying here, but this week in room 4xx, there is NO internet reception. considering that I check upon teams in India, I cannot reach them. it was a similar situation last week in room 4xx.

the staff is great, great rate, just the internet needs fixing!

thanks
joseph banegas
platinum
member

Room Tip: internet is sometimes a problem in upper floors away from the lobby. no access thisweek, nor last w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JoeyVegas63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phlexgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
I truly apologize for you experiencing Internet Issues during your stay. We realize that our road warriors need reliable Internet Access, and that it is vital. We have contacted our Internet Support Team and they did find and correct various issues with regards to Guest Internet Access.

Again, please accept our sincere apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

I stayed at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton for two nights last weekend, then extended to a third night due to poor driving weather. The room, was simple, but clean. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was nice, with hot food, which was unexpected for the price point. The gym is minimal, but the machines there were in good condition and a sign indicated complementary access to full gym off the premises. It was extremely easy access off and on the turnpike. Is was located near several shopping centers and family/chain restaurants. We also used the in room refrigerator and microwave. I would have given higher rating, but furniture, wall paper,carpeting etc is showing wear. Definitely time for an update, but acceptable due to the pricing. I was especially pleased that when I had to add the extra night, I was given good pricing in the midst of the snow storm. Thank you.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TCSOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phlexgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
We were honored to have you stay with us here in Exton, and that all your needs were met, and that you took the time out of your busy schedule to write a review. We truly appreciate you as a valued Guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Long Branch, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

I stay at Marriott hotels whenever possible on my business trips. Customer service is always good, but this time it was beyond great. Truly exceptional. This hotel was also a great value. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jperazic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phlexgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
We thank you for your loyalty to the Marriott Brand. Our Staff has a goal to "WOW" each and every Guest. Please visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exton
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Exton
Hampton Inn Exton
#2 of 8 in Exton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Exton
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Exton / West Chester
0.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#7 of 8 in Exton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton

Property: Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton
Address: 5 N Pottstown Pike, Exton, PA 19341-1226 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Exton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Exton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 30 miles west of Philadelphia, Chester CountyGPS/Online Mapping: Use 1 East Uwchlan Avenue, Exton-PA 19341Free New Hot Breakfast104 RoomsMeeting RoomsHeated Indoor PoolRoom Types: Doubles, Kings, King Sofa's and Jacuzzi KingsExercise RoomFree WiFI45 Minutes from Center City Philadelphia30 Minutes from Lancaster20 Minutes from King of Prussia Mall15 Minutes from United Sports Training Center-Downingtown15 Minutes from West Chester ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton Hotel Exton
Fairfield Inn Exton
Fairfield Exton
Exton Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing