We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place with reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Exton
Certificate of Excellence
Fremont, California
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good place with reasonable price”
Reviewed 16 August 2011

I stayed in HIE Exton for six nights in the beginning of summer and the overall experience was good. This was my first time in HIE and I´m pretty sure that I will be using these hotels in the future too based on my Exton experience.

The hotel is located in the middle of shopping area a bit outside of the town of Exton. I found the location good, cause there were lost of shops and restaurants even within a walking distance, easy excess to the highway and a train station to Philadelphia pretty close. The area was quiet enough in the nights and I felt safe there.

The reception staff was nice, polite and friendly all the time and I felt welcome. The hotel itself was a bit outdated and shabby, but well maintained, clean and fresh. Breakfast was basic American breakfast; eggs, sausage/bacon/patties, toasts, yogurt, fresh baked cinnamon rolls/muffins, juicy and a pancake machine. Coffee was served all day in the breakfast room. There was also a tiny gym with some basic exercise devices.

We got the room from the third floor and it was huge. As the hotel, the room was clean, but a bit shabby. Flat screen tv, coffee maker, fridge, huge king bed. It was ok, not bad at all. The only downside was extremely thin windows. It felt like we were having the window open all the time, cause all the sounds from the outside could be heard so well (but luckily there wasn´t much noise at all). And the windows were not as well able to keep the stink bugs outside. I read that those bugs are huge problem in Pennsylvania area especially in the spring time, so can´t blame the hotel for that. But maybe some info about those nasty bugs would have helped in advance, so I wouldn´t have freaked out about those in the first place...For those who are not familiar with those bugs, they are not harmful, just nasty.

However, I can recommend the hotel everyone, who is looking for an accommodation from this area with reasonable price and good location. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Room from third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Merimaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    77
    40
    22
    4
See reviews for
81
40
24
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wolcott, New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

What a GREAT hotel! The front desk staff, Veronica, Dan and Elaine in sales were amazing; always smiling and helpful! Veronica was a new employee and has a strong future in the hotel industry. The hotel is within walking distance of anything you may need. Breakfast staff was AWESOME! Just a super place to stay. I know where I will be staying on my once a year trip to Exton!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joe b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

It's OK, and you get the same general benefits/amenities as at other HI Express locations. Most, however, are newer and in a little better shape than this one.

The pluses are that the air conditioning is very strong! Second, the location is very near lots of shopping & restaurants. Third, the breakfast gals really hustle! Breakfast was packed with a busload of French-speaking visitors, and they worked feverishly to keep everyone happy -- even pouring coffee for guests, etc. Great!

One downside, though, is one of the worst downsides in my book: the front desk gal chatted and giggled on the phone while I stood there waiting to check-in. And this was at night after a long drive. That's the worst. And I mean, she didn't care at all that someone had arrived! She was standing right in front of me, not 2 feet away, yet didn't make eye contact, set the phone down or hurry to finish her call. Didn't even bother to hide the fact that she it was a casual call. The welcome cookie was nice, but I didn't really enjoy it after that level of check-in service.

Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank brunello44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We stayed at this hotel for a week for a softball tournament. One of the parents called to ask about a stay and was lucky enough to reach the Manager, Elaine. She was such a blessing! She helped us book a stay, personally introduced herself to us when we arrived, prepared some directions and couons for our group and went out of her way to make the week a wonderful stay.

Clean rooms, clean hotel, FABULOUS SERVICE, great pool, reasonable price....what else could you ask for? I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, expecially groups traveling together.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BELECTRIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookfield, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2011

The staff at the front was very helpful and knowledgable; the room was very clean and comfortable. And a nice location for shopping

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ada06804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

From the time we came in the front door, the level of service at this hotel was obvious. The young ladies at the front desk were professional and very friendly. They were knowledgable of local attractions which made our stay more enjoyable. The pool was a salt water pool and we enjoyed it. The beds were awesome. The best in any hotel I have stayed in this year!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2011

I have a volt and Heidi from sales was very nice to make sure I had an area to plug in my volt. She alerted the front staff so everyone know I was coming. She even insured that my room would be directly adjacent to my car. I have a Chevy Volt that runs on an electric charge. The facility is very clean, the free breakfast was very good and fresh. Thank you again for making my stay a very pleasant overnight stay.

Marc Cohen, DC

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marccohen6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exton
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Exton
Hampton Inn Exton
#2 of 8 in Exton
567 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites West Chester Exton
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Downingtown Route 30
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Exton / West Chester
2.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center at Exton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville
Address: 120 N Pottstown Pike, Exton, PA 19341-2243
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Exton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Exton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a video tour of our hotel. Located just minutes away from QVC Studio Park and Longwood Gardens, The Holiday Inn Express Exton Hotel is your best choice for accessibility, convenience, and superior service in Chester County, Pennsylvania. Perfect for the business or leisure traveler, our hotel is 1 mile from Amtrak train station and minutes from the Philadelphia Airport. There's plenty of space to work and relax with our complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, 24 hour fitness center, and an outdoor seasonal pool. For a great start to your day begin your mornings with our complimentary award winning Express Start breakfast bar and a hot cup of coffee. After a long day, you can walk on over to one of the eight different restaurants conveniently located in the same shopping center as our hotel. The Exton Square Mall is also located just across the street for additional casual shopping and dining. Finish your night in one of our 124 spacious rooms that offer comfort and luxurious bedding, large work station, and over 40 TV channels. We also offer executive king and queen bedded rooms which include microwave/refrigerators. Our staff prides themselves on providing a warm and welcoming atmosphere, so whatever may bring you into our area, you are always right at home in the Holiday Inn Express Exton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville Hotel Exton
Holiday Inn Exton
Exton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing