We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Exton
Certificate of Excellence
Wolcott, New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“GREAT STAY”
Reviewed 9 August 2012

2nd trip to this hotel. It is VERY clean. Outdoorpool is nice. Location close to the Mall and across the street is Winners Sport Bar. The hotel staff will make you feel like family! They do everything in their power to make your stay a positive experience. Desk staff, Victoria & Robyn are always smiling and ready to help. Dan, the Asst Manager just can't say enough about him; he will do whatever to make you a happy guest! Elaine in sales will treat you as if you were a pesonal friend. Stay here and you will surprised!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joe b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    77
    40
    22
    4
See reviews for
81
40
24
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Hill, Missouri, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2012

this is one of the friendliest hotels I have ever stayed in. The staff is very helpful and effective. The meeting rooms were well stocked and taken care of and the sales staff went out of their way to pay attention to every detail. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: higher floors are usually free of kids and quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rickey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
express120, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your visit to our hotel. Your kind words and recommendations are truly appreciated. We pride ourselves on working together as a team to exceed the expectations of everyone in the hotel. The combined efforts of our sales department and front desk are in place to make sure you have everything you need during your meetings. We sincerely enjoyed your visit to the Holiday Inn Express in Exton and hope you come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
345 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Had a quick ovrnight stay here in May to attend a business meeting locally. Had a very friendly welcome from reception staff. Room was pretty standard it was fairly large. Room was clean and had free wi-fi. Bed was just OK not in the league of Marriott or Hilton for comfort. Breakfast buffet was plentiful and of good quality. Overall a good overnight hotel at a good price

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
I would like to thank you for your review of our hotel. We utilize these comments to constantly improve the hotel for our guests. We are glad you chose to stay with us over the other hotels in the area. Should you stay with us in the future, please let us know ahead of time what firmness of mattress you prefer and we will make sure you get one you’ll find more comfortable. Our hotel and its staff’s main focus is to provide you with the most comfortable and enjoyable experience possible. Therefore, we would love the opportunity provide you with those things during your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brightwaters, New York
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2012

The Girls behind the desk where SUPER !!!!! Robyn Berg Is a super asset to the hotel always smiling and very helpful, breakfast was very good big assortment and hot and fresh , clean rooms, all around 10 out of 10 in my book

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words. I will make sure to pass on your appreciation to Robyn and everyone else at the desk. They will be glad to hear how great they are! We pride ourselves on our great customer service and clean hotel so to know you noticed those means a lot. We always love knowing our guests left happy so please come see us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saylorsburg, PA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Comfy beds, above average free breakfast with hot foods, different kinds of milks for cereal (skim, 2%, whole), fruit, cinnamon rolls, hard boiled eggs, sausage, bacon, omelets and pancake converyor machine (cool!). Coffee, juices, tea and water. Nice outdoor pool. Quiet night's rest. Very friendly, helpful service at front desk. Close to a number of restaurants, including Cheesburge in Paradise next door but be advised - EVERYTHING closes at 11pm, unless you want to drive out somewhere (it was raiing, we were on motorcycles :-/) Overall, more than sufficient, would definitely stay again if in the area. Two double beds room cost approx $120/night.

Room Tip: All retaurants in walking distance close around 11pm
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed our delicious breakfast and great location. It’s unfortunate that it was raining for you but come back on a weekend when everything stays up open late and have fun at the various restaurants and bars. Our hotel and the surrounding shopping centers have a lot to offer our guests. We hope to see you again in the future. Safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Spent one night while on college visit with daughter. Very clean hotel, friendly staff and right across from several dining options

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrbenefits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay of our hotel. Your comments are helpful in identifying any areas where we may need improvement. It is great to hear that your experience with our hotel and its staff was enjoyable. Please remember us if you’re in the area visiting your daughter and best of luck to her with school.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2012

The Holiday Inn staff are extremely helpful and friendly.

They provided transportation to and from class each day. And assisted me with obtaining taxi transportation to the airport on the final day.

The location is ideal. There are several restaurants within walking distance. Also, many clothing shops within a short walk of the hotel. If you take a left as you exit the hotel and about a half a block away you can walk to a grocery store to restock your suit case.

I recommend Holiday Inn Express Exton.

Room Tip: My room was on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Thank you for your kind words, we are very appreciative for this glowing review. It was an honor to provide some outstanding Northern Hospitality to a guest from the South. As you said, our friendly and helpful staff is always eager to assist you in any way possible to ensure your stay exceeds any expectations. We hope that our hotel and its staff left a lasting impression with you that will make you want to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exton
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Exton
Hampton Inn Exton
#2 of 8 in Exton
568 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites West Chester Exton
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Downingtown Route 30
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Exton / West Chester
2.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center at Exton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville
Address: 120 N Pottstown Pike, Exton, PA 19341-2243
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Exton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Exton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a video tour of our hotel. Located just minutes away from QVC Studio Park and Longwood Gardens, The Holiday Inn Express Exton Hotel is your best choice for accessibility, convenience, and superior service in Chester County, Pennsylvania. Perfect for the business or leisure traveler, our hotel is 1 mile from Amtrak train station and minutes from the Philadelphia Airport. There's plenty of space to work and relax with our complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, 24 hour fitness center, and an outdoor seasonal pool. For a great start to your day begin your mornings with our complimentary award winning Express Start breakfast bar and a hot cup of coffee. After a long day, you can walk on over to one of the eight different restaurants conveniently located in the same shopping center as our hotel. The Exton Square Mall is also located just across the street for additional casual shopping and dining. Finish your night in one of our 124 spacious rooms that offer comfort and luxurious bedding, large work station, and over 40 TV channels. We also offer executive king and queen bedded rooms which include microwave/refrigerators. Our staff prides themselves on providing a warm and welcoming atmosphere, so whatever may bring you into our area, you are always right at home in the Holiday Inn Express Exton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville Hotel Exton
Holiday Inn Exton
Exton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing