We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Exton
Certificate of Excellence
Little Neck, New York
1 review
“Will be back”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

great service in accommodating our group.
Our rooms where excellent.
Our welcome was friendly and check in was quick. Very professional and friendly front desk staff
Thank you to Elaine LaRosa director of marketing for her professionalism made our group
feel at home,
Will definitely come back

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vennie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    77
    40
    22
    4
See reviews for
81
40
24
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 January 2014

The hotel was great in all respects, but particularly in the help given me by Phil C., one of the maintenance fellows. We had 13-inches of snow, and I had to get to a nearby client. I recently had knee surgery, and had a very hard time clearing the snow from my car. Phil C. rushed out without gloves or a hat (in zero degree weather) to help me clear the snow. (After much urging, he finally did use my gloves). And he offered to warm up my car while I went back in for some breakfast. (Thank you, Phil; I really needed the extra calories!! LOL.)


Again, as I was checking out, Phil C. helped me into my car with a heavy piece of luggage. I stay frequently at Holiday Inns throughout the year, and all of them should have Phil C's.

I was also helped to unload my car upon arrival by Jessica, and treated wonderfully by Sahara and the manager, Victoria. This was wonderful service, and the hotel gets 5 stars!!

Thank you Phil C., Jessica, Sahara, and Victoria.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Howard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

My husband and I just spent six nights at this hotel over the Christmas holiday. The customer service is wonderful. Our first room was too close to the elevator. When I asked for a new room one was quickly assigned to us. We will stay here again. Thank you for your service and excellent staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RV-nomads-3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I was brought to your hotel by a friend whom had stay here before, she spoke of a warm person with a great smile I got to meet her I would like to compliment her, Victoria went to great lengths to help me when my husband pass away was in such turmoil. Victoria extended her kindness and warm heart to me(she listen too me, no one else has) She is a prime example of goodness. I will never forget my stay at the holiday Inn in Exton, PA. She has restore my faith back more ways than she will ever know. Please let her know I am doing better now. Give her a huge hug.


Sincerely
Caroline Gridon

Room Tip: I think I was in room 415, very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carolinegrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I recently spent a week at this Holiday Inn Express while traveling for work. The rooms were adequate, as was the complimentary breakfast every morning. What really prompted me to give this hotel five stars, however, was the level of customer service I received. See, after I had packed my bags and arrived home I realized that I had left my brand new belt in the room. I immediately called the hotel and was told that they would check with the maid, but nothing had been turned in. At this point I figured it was lost forever, but gave them my number anyway and asked them to call me if it ever turned up. To my surprise, I received a call the next day that they had found the belt and would be sending it out in the mail right away at NO CHARGE to me! They even apologized that it might take an extra day or two because it was being shipped over Labor Day weekend. Now that's great service! I just want to say thanks to the staff at The Holiday Inn Express Exton for going above and beyond and I would recommend this hotel to anyone I know looking for a place to stay in the area.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEExton120, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Matt C: Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is such a pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay and you recieved your lost item. We pride ourselves on making our guests feel like family, putting our guests first, and exceeding our guests experience. We hope to see you when you return to the area again.
Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The staff was te friendliest I've come across. The director of sales was the nicest lady in the world and made sure to take care of all of us. Great place to stay and is recommend it to anyone. There are tons of good restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmmarti3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
express120, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Cavemanjave, Thank you for taking the time to note your recent experience at the Holiday Inn Express - Exton. It is always so encouraging when members of our staff are recognized for exceptional service. I will be sure to pass your comments along to Elaine and let her know how much you appreciated her efforts. Comments like yours help validate our effort to make this location truly a home away from home. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Michael J. Egolf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stony Brook
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I was greeted warmly, treated well and the service was wonderful, but the room I was had an off-odor and was badly in need of new mattresses. They were worn out, extremely soft to the point of being saggy, which I only noticed after I had already disrobed. On the other hand, breakfast was much better than average, with great sausages, well-browned "mini-omelettes" that were cooked better and had more flavor than the typical microwaved egg-and-cheese half circles that I've had in other hotels. Guarded recommendation - great staff, good breakfast but check the bedding and be prepared to change rooms if necessary. If mushy mattresses are your thing, add a star.

Room Tip: Check the mattresses when you get in the room to make sure they're up to your standards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pondman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Dear pondman1,

Thank you for taking time to post your feedback. I am glad you had a positive experience with our. I apologize you were not satisfied with the room accommodations and amenities you received. We will address these points to ensure similar incidents could be avoided.

Again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exton
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Exton
Hampton Inn Exton
#2 of 8 in Exton
568 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites West Chester Exton
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Downingtown Route 30
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Exton / West Chester
2.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center at Exton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville
Address: 120 N Pottstown Pike, Exton, PA 19341-2243
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Exton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Exton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a video tour of our hotel. Located just minutes away from QVC Studio Park and Longwood Gardens, The Holiday Inn Express Exton Hotel is your best choice for accessibility, convenience, and superior service in Chester County, Pennsylvania. Perfect for the business or leisure traveler, our hotel is 1 mile from Amtrak train station and minutes from the Philadelphia Airport. There's plenty of space to work and relax with our complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, 24 hour fitness center, and an outdoor seasonal pool. For a great start to your day begin your mornings with our complimentary award winning Express Start breakfast bar and a hot cup of coffee. After a long day, you can walk on over to one of the eight different restaurants conveniently located in the same shopping center as our hotel. The Exton Square Mall is also located just across the street for additional casual shopping and dining. Finish your night in one of our 124 spacious rooms that offer comfort and luxurious bedding, large work station, and over 40 TV channels. We also offer executive king and queen bedded rooms which include microwave/refrigerators. Our staff prides themselves on providing a warm and welcoming atmosphere, so whatever may bring you into our area, you are always right at home in the Holiday Inn Express Exton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville Hotel Exton
Holiday Inn Exton
Exton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing