We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small Motel that's BIG on Service”

The Fairfield Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Fairfield Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fairfield
Prospect Park
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Small Motel that's BIG on Service”
Reviewed 1 May 2011

I had the pleasure of staying four nights at the Lodge. It is a great little motel that is big on comfort and service. The staff is willing to go the extra mile to make your stay pleasant. The rooms are equiped with a coffee maker, fridge, microwave and a hair dryer.
It is well worth the extra 8 miles traveling to Gettysburg. The grounds at the Lodge are a great place to rest on the tree shaded lawn and picnic tables.
The town of Fairfield has some great old buildings, small friendly business's, farm land and home style restraunts.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ditroop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    13
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
13
13
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2010

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Fairfield Lodge. Upon arrival, I had a very warm welcome, received my key and checked in quickly. The rooms were very clean and suited all my needs. Being near the mountain, there was no need for the A/C which was nice and being out of the busyness of downtown Gettysburg adds and extra feeling of calmness to your stay.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dislmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edison, NJ
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2010

What a pleasant surprise! Beautiful-we arrived later in the evening and there were electric candles in each window and our room was perfect. We stayed for 2 nights while visiting relatives and loved it. So comfortable and absolutley spotless! The owner is very accomodating and takes such good care of everything. We will be back ! Thank you Susan!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellen0325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2010

Fairfield Lodge is a more affordable alternative to staying at Liberty Ski Resort but is only 1/2 a mile away. It was perfect for what we needed and the owner is nice and helpful. The rooms are clean and I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank megan8212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2009

The Fairfield Lodge was the most surprising experience we have had. We have stayed all over Gettysburg and Lancaster and hands down this was the cleanest motel we have stayed at. We will absolutely make this our regular motel when we go to Gettysburg. It is not too far out of town to be an imposition and the location is quiet and peaceful.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarylandSabredog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2008

This is an out of the way small motel with lovely gardens and quiet spaces. The rooms are very nice and they are the cleanest anywhere we have stayed. The owner works in the gardens throughout the day and they are beautiful. It was quiet and peaceful, just far enough away from Gettysburg. There was also a resident cat, Sam, who was friendly, too. Don't expect breakfast or even a coffee pot, but that didn't matter to us because it was so nice and reasonable.

  • Liked — The rooms were clean and the gardens were beautiful.
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JRT15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
5.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg
3.8 mi away
The Lodges at Gettysburg
The Lodges at Gettysburg
#15 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
8.3 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center
11.0 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,415 reviews
11.5 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fairfield Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fairfield Lodge

Property: The Fairfield Lodge
Address: 5104 Fairfield Rd, Fairfield, PA 17320-9275
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Fairfield
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — The Fairfield Lodge 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Fairfield Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairfield Hotel Fairfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing