We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bang for your buck!”

The Fairfield Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Fairfield Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fairfield
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Bang for your buck!”
Reviewed 5 January 2013

A lovely place to stay with exceptionally well maintained and clean rooms at an affordable price. The owner was extremely accommodating. It is minutes away from a skiing and wedding venue at a price more affordable than at the resort.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CynthiaX111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fairfieldlodge59, Owner at The Fairfield Lodge, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Miss Cynthia.
Thanks for your kind remarks.We are glad that your stay was comfortable.We will look forward to your stay with usagain.
thanks and regards
fairfield lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    14
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
13
14
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Owensboro, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2012

Stayed at The Fairfield Lodge while visiting my son and daughter in law in Fairfield last week and the stay was pleasant. This Lodge was our first choice because they accepted pets and we were traveling with our small dog. The room was not huge, but clean and comfortable. The owner made the atmosphere so comfortable and homey. There was a fridge, coffee maker and hair dryer provided, so it was much like staying at a big chain hotel, but with the likeness of a home environment. The exterior was appealing and very well kept. Loved the plants and decor. Thanks for an enjoyable stay!

Room Tip: There was not a restaurant or children activities available to my knowledge at the lodge, but gave t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faridabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

A lovely place to stay with very well maintained and clean rooms. Huge lawn area with shady trees to sit in the evenings. Very polite and welcoming owners who take great personal care of you. Fresh coffee, free wifi. A quiet neighborhood. Altogether making for a heavenly stay.

Room Tip: Book in advance for the weekend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pankag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canandaigua, NY
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Have been visiting the area for over 15 years for golf trips. Have probably driven by this place 100 times, and have always wanted to try it. Brought my son down to Gettysburg last week and stayed here for three days. Rooms are very clean and the beds are comfortable. The Sanders Restaurant is a 1-2 minute walk away, though the Village Book and Table can't be beat. This is like a stay back in the 60's, which isn't bad. Rooms do have a cube fridge, microwave and internet. Will definitely stay here again, as love the location and is decently priced.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Good hotel, but has no breakfast. The room is great and its really close to the mountain!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeandroSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

I just loved my stay at the fairfield Lodge! The big storm that hit the east coast in october did some damage to my place which left me home less for 13 days. The owner was kind and compassionate giving all the local people discounts . We were all so glad. The rooms are warm, clean, free wifi on my cell kept me in the know with contracters to get my place up and running. I felt like my Mom was looking after me with the owners being so kind and hospitable checking to see if I was alright. the coffee was good in th e rooms. I had meals at lovely fairfield Inn that has fabulous menu! The place was quiet and relaxing and I was close to home to feed my critters and meet contractors. the familiar area made me a lot less anxious as I delt with disaster damage. Everyone there was so kind and helpful. I will never forget. My parents used to go there when they would visit me and they always loved being able to pull right up unload an d be on one floor. I enjoyed th e microwave to heat up Fairfield Inn leftovers. yummy. thank you soooo much! Sandi

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2011

This was a nice place we stayed at - just outside of Gettysburg. Also close to the Fairfield Inn - which is an amazing place to have dinner. You can stay there also - but for a LOT more money! We really enjoyed this little motel - clean, tidy and comfortable. Not the latest fixtures - but for our money it was well worth it. I think we paid approx. 65.00 a night. It's about 20 minutes southwest of Gettysburg.

Room Tip: Far end of the motel - away from the road is the quietest. Although the road itself is quiet at nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heyjustme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
5.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg
3.8 mi away
The Lodges at Gettysburg
The Lodges at Gettysburg
#13 of 27 in Gettysburg
431 reviews
6.0 mi away
Red Carpet Inn Gettysburg
Red Carpet Inn Gettysburg
#25 of 27 in Gettysburg
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
8.1 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel and Suites Waynesboro
9.4 mi away
President Inn & Suites
President Inn & Suites
#23 of 27 in Gettysburg
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fairfield Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fairfield Lodge

Property: The Fairfield Lodge
Address: 5104 Fairfield Rd, Fairfield, PA 17320-9275
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Fairfield
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — The Fairfield Lodge 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Fairfield Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairfield Hotel Fairfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing