We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stop!”

The Fairfield Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Fairfield Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fairfield
Trenton, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Stop!”
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Our rooms were very clean and well equipped with TV, microwave, fridge...beds were comfortable, sheets were nice and softly crisp. This is a small older motel, close to some homey restaurants and the Liberty Ski Resort. The owner was kind and very accommodating. We'd stay here again in a wink. Superior value and very convenient. We were attending a memorial for an old friend and we used probably 6 rooms out of the 10 available.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fairfieldlodge59, Owner at The Fairfield Lodge, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks .We are glad your stay was comfortable .We really appreciate your business and look forward to your visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    13
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
13
13
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Joseph, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

The room was clean and pretty spacious. The bathroom looked redone and just clean which is very important. I stayed there for a week and I loved it. There's a tv, decent size refrigerator, and Microwave. The bed was comfortable and overall a very good week was spent there! I plan to go back and stay there in a few months!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tiffany44880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fairfieldlodge59, Owner at The Fairfield Lodge, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Miss Tiffany
Thanks for your kind and encouraging remarks.We will put in our best efforts to keep our respected guests comfortable.Wewill look forward to your stay with us again.
thanks and regards
fairfield lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We go up to Liberty Ski Resort about once a year with my husband's company and since we live in MD it's a 2-3 hour drive for us. This year we decided to stay the night before so we didn't have to do the drive and then ski, which brings me to the Fairfield Lodge. I was looking for a cheap place that wouldn't cost an arm or leg but was more than a flea bag. The Lodge had the best reviews and the best price [$55/night for a 2 queen bed room].

My daughter was with us, so having 2 beds in the room was a must and I was able to reserve this room about 3 hours before we actually drove up.

The room itself was fairly small, but was sufficient. Free cable and wifi were available. The wifi was fairly easy to connect to and seemed to be decent speed. The beds were a bit hard, and my husband woke up several times during the night. However, my daughter slept fine and I had a fairly decent sleep. I think the beds could be more comfortable, but I guess 2 out of 3 isn't terrible for a small place like this.

My one main complaint was that the heater was on a really old mercury thermostat and the bathroom had a puddle in it. These issues weren't deal breakers and we'd probably stay there again given that it is conveniently located about .5 miles from the skiing.

Checkout is at 11 am, which is not terribly well marked but we were gone before that. This is a strip motel, so no breakfast is available.

Room Tip: Turn your heater on as soon as you arrive as it takes a good hour for the rooms to heat up from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lonelysheltie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fairfieldlodge59, Owner at The Fairfield Lodge, responded to this review, 9 March 2013
We thank you for your valuable suggestions and will put in our best efforts to further improve. Ours is a small motel and we are constantly trying to come up to expectations of our esteemed guests.

Thanks & best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 5 January 2013

A lovely place to stay with exceptionally well maintained and clean rooms at an affordable price. The owner was extremely accommodating. It is minutes away from a skiing and wedding venue at a price more affordable than at the resort.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CynthiaX111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fairfieldlodge59, Owner at The Fairfield Lodge, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Miss Cynthia.
Thanks for your kind remarks.We are glad that your stay was comfortable.We will look forward to your stay with usagain.
thanks and regards
fairfield lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owensboro, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2012

Stayed at The Fairfield Lodge while visiting my son and daughter in law in Fairfield last week and the stay was pleasant. This Lodge was our first choice because they accepted pets and we were traveling with our small dog. The room was not huge, but clean and comfortable. The owner made the atmosphere so comfortable and homey. There was a fridge, coffee maker and hair dryer provided, so it was much like staying at a big chain hotel, but with the likeness of a home environment. The exterior was appealing and very well kept. Loved the plants and decor. Thanks for an enjoyable stay!

Room Tip: There was not a restaurant or children activities available to my knowledge at the lodge, but gave t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faridabad, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

A lovely place to stay with very well maintained and clean rooms. Huge lawn area with shady trees to sit in the evenings. Very polite and welcoming owners who take great personal care of you. Fresh coffee, free wifi. A quiet neighborhood. Altogether making for a heavenly stay.

Room Tip: Book in advance for the weekend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pankag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canandaigua, NY
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Have been visiting the area for over 15 years for golf trips. Have probably driven by this place 100 times, and have always wanted to try it. Brought my son down to Gettysburg last week and stayed here for three days. Rooms are very clean and the beds are comfortable. The Sanders Restaurant is a 1-2 minute walk away, though the Village Book and Table can't be beat. This is like a stay back in the 60's, which isn't bad. Rooms do have a cube fridge, microwave and internet. Will definitely stay here again, as love the location and is decently priced.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
5.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg
3.8 mi away
The Lodges at Gettysburg
The Lodges at Gettysburg
#15 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
8.3 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center
11.0 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,411 reviews
11.5 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fairfield Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fairfield Lodge

Property: The Fairfield Lodge
Address: 5104 Fairfield Rd, Fairfield, PA 17320-9275
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Fairfield
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — The Fairfield Lodge 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Fairfield Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairfield Hotel Fairfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing