We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THIS HOTEL IS A DUMP!! RECENTLY RENOVATED YA RIGHT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Fairview
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fairview
Reviewed 15 March 2011

I was very displeased with the information that was given to me about this hotel. Before we booked our stay we were informed that this hotel was newly renovated, had plasma tvs in all of the rooms and was very clean.

When we arrived at the hotel the lobby first of all was very dingy looking and smelled of ciggeratte smoke and the restaurant off the lobby was not any better. The restaurant was very dark and unpleasant.

The room that was shown to us was very cold and to my opinion was NOT recently renovated. The beds and linnen seemed clean although the bathroom was DISGUSTING!! Mold in the corners of the tile all around the edges of the tile. The shower head was somewhat rusted and the shower enclosure looked like it was 10yrs old or more.

We have recently stayed at Quality Inn hotels in the past and have never had any issues. We were very suprised to have an encounter as terrible as this one with this hotel chain.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bdiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2011

Stayed there with three teenage girls as it was close to Presque Isle. I checked in with the younger daughter as the others stayed at the beach. First the lobby smelled of grease and cigarette smoke. We got into our room which was a "suite" - big laugh there, small fridge with tiny microwave on top and a bar full of cigarette burns. The room smelled of musty mold and smoke. I speficially asked for a non-smoking room due to a daughter with allergies. We returned to the room later to find a man directly across the hall, sitting in the doorway of his room chain smoking. The parking lot had several men sitting on their work trucks drinking beer - it was horrible. We went directly to the front desk and checked out. This place should be tore down and rebuilt.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah15317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2011

My girlfriend and I needed to be in Erie on a Friday night, and wanted to visit our daughter in Cleveland on Saturday, so we decided to get a room for the night. We chose this hotel based on price and the fact that it was west of Erie and close to I-90.

This being a non-highrise hotel, I was surprised that it had 130+ rooms. When the gentleman at the front desk told us "You'll be staying in the rear of the hotel in a sub-level room," I figured it out. Believe it or not, we were staying in what was technically a basement!

The room smelled damp and musty, and was well-worn. BUT... it was clean, and relatively spacious. Plus, one of the benefits of being in the basement was the quiet.

The following morning, we got up and opened the curtains to check the weather. We looked up (remember -- basement room, so it was a window at the top of the wall) and were greeted by a college football team doing their morning stretching in the parking lot right outside our window.

The breakfast buffet was ok. It appeared that even some locals came for the buffet. But... just ok.

All in all, clean, quiet room, friendly staff and decent breakfast. We got what we paid for, and pretty much what we expected. Would probably stay there again, but would specifiy NO BASEMENT!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Parksy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

This was the most horrible hotel my wife and I had ever stayed. The outside, entrance, hallways, restaurant and stairways were are smelly and looked awful. The surrounding area looked depressed and not safe. Lobby person didn't have even elementary interest in doing his work. He really had an attitude of care less what we need or wanted - very unprofessional. Please stay somewhere else. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FirstUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2010

This was the most horrible hotel I have every stayed at. The only nice thing I can say about it was that the room was nice looking. However, the outside, entrance, hallways, restaurant and stairways are absolutely horrible. The shower kept going from scalding hot to freezing cold every few seconds. The restaurant is dirty and nasty and the "Free" breakfast was disgusting. My children begged me to take them to McDonalds and not make them eat there. The pool is located at the edge of the parking lot and surrounded by overgrown bushes which makes it hard to figure out that there is even a pool there. The surrounding area is a graffiti filled deserted area. All the staff are sloppily dressed and act like they could care less what you need or want. The person that checked me in was a frizzy haired unshaven guy. Very unprofessional. Please stay somewhere else. I only wish I had taken pictures to show how horrible this place was.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank palbert12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2010

Please, please, please, do not believe the pictures online of this place. Upon pulling in drive my son said " Wow Mom, you dropped the ball on this one"....I was shocked. It did nto even RESEMBLE the place on priceline. The sleeping area was so dusty I wrote "DIRTY" on tv screen. The bathroom had mold...mold...and more MOLD. I told MGR and he said " Room has been cleaned" .....free breakfast is free....because no one can eat it. The swimming pool in the photo looks nothin like the nasty "swimming hole" in the PARKING LOT! Also, you are in a graffiti happy part of town, that I would not walk to my car in after 6pm, let alone go for a swim in the pool in the parking lot. I did nto pay for a cheap seedy motel......that is what I got. I contacted Quality Inn HR and never heard back from them. I have went as far as contacting BBB. You will regret staying here, please don't.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kgro3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2010

Outside is shady, you need to walk thro. smoking area hallway before you can reach your non-smoking room. room and bedding is ok, shower and washroom facility is not acceptable when you are paying $100/night. It said there is internet, but they told me you only can get it in lobby. The worst is breakfast, restaurant is dark, needs good lighting and renovation. food is horrible and supply is limited. There is only scramble egg and dried tea biscuits, orange juice with funny taste. They said it is a buffet breakfast but I need to order my toasts. I am not a picky person. And it is not my first time stay in quality inn. But this Quality inn has to check their quality. Don't expect you will save money in staying in here, you will get a better one under the same price

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sleepyhead81_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairview
8.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Erie
Red Roof Inn Erie
#6 of 38 in Erie
884 reviews
6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie
9.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 2 in Edinboro
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
5.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
5.9 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Erie, PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Fairview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Fairview

Address: 6467 Sterrettania Rd, Fairview, PA 16415-2922 (Formerly Presque Isle Country Inn)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Fairview
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fairview
Price Range: £38 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Fairview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Fairview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Fairview Hotel Fairview
Quality Inn And Suites Fairview
Best Western Presque Isle Country Inn Fairview
Fairview Quality Inn
Quality Inn Fairview

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing