We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“do not stay here!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Scottish Inns & Suites Fayetteville
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fayetteville
Owego, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“do not stay here!!!”
Reviewed 21 November 2011

can we say filthy? dead bugs on bathroom floor and window sill, cobwebs, pitted stained sink, soiled shower curtain, disconnected smoke alarm, no washclothes, dirty windows and mirrors. And they raised the price on us aat check-in. Awful experience..will NEVER go there again. Thank God we enjoyed Gettysburg!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kenneth p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    5
    4
    2
    4
See reviews for
3
6
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philipsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2010

We went on a spontaneous weekend trip and stayed here for the night. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The motel is pet friendly which is hard to find without prior reservations. Room very clean, roomy and comfortable. Coffee maker, fridge and microwave in room. Newly opened diner adjacent (Ville Diner) which is a small breakfast and sandwich shop. Food was good and great value. All you can eat breakfast buffet $5 ($4.25 for seniors) with coffee. Not a full service restaurant but a good place for a quick bite and very friendly owners. Only had one night or would have stayed longer. Not a full service motel but recommend for value. Close to Gettysburg but much better rate than the motels there.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nurselindy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baltimore usa
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2009

I have stayed here twice.Once while hiking the Appalachian trail and once while bicycling on the lincoln Highway.Both times it provided a clean and comfortable place to have a well deserved rest.

Its not really within walking distance of anything [except the Appalachian Trail].But its a great place to stay if you are traveling through.

The "Flamingo Family Resteraunt" across the street is great. Defintly eat there.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baltimorepete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2009

An unexpected need to find an overnight stay in the Gettysburg area led us to the Scottish Inn. It was easy to spot from the drive by on the road. Don't let the pink lights scare you off. We found an inexpensive room ($60) that provided a good bed and a shower. The room was clean. The towels looked tread bare but they served the purpose. The owner was pleasant and cheerfully allowed us to pick our room. After touring three rooms we settled in on one.

The parking is directly outside the room door, so this was very convenient for our late night unpacking. The small room air conditioner cooled off the room in time for our sleep. The bedding was put together a bit "short" but was easily fixed. There was high speed internet but it was only accessible outside the door to the room.

There is a restaurant nearby, but we didn't use it. The best part of this hotel is the fact that it is a 20 minute drive to Gettysburg and the price is about half of what you will find in town.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjrswim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pa
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2009

Room was as expected for the low price, traffic noise at times but not too bad. Could use more lighting as the table area was dark, mattress was good and firm. Had to wait for the hot water to show up at the faucet, but it eventually got there..All in all not too bad a stay for a small room.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willard1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA OH border
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2007

The room was nicer than I expected, very clean and newer fixtures, carpet, bedding, etc. The room was very small (1 queen bed) and also had a TV, coffee maker, nice size fridge, table and two chairs. The mattress was my husband's only complaint, we had a terrible night's sleep. You could hear the traffic passing by on the main road in front of the motel, but it did not hinder our sleep.

I intentionally rented this room because they advertised Wi-Fi and we were disappointed to find that the signal was very weak. We managed to get a signal when we opened the door to our room, but this led directly outside to the parking area. The person who checked me in said the owners were on vacation, and he had no information on the Wi-Fi.

Offers a nice view of the Blue Ridge Mountains from our room.

It appeared that this motel is used as long-term housing for most of the tenants. I could be wrong, but I got that impression.

Overall I guess you get what you pay for. And although this motel met most of my expectations, I would pay a little more and stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank nwyrbby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fayetteville hotels

ohio
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2006

Bikes can be parked right outside your room. In the rooms you'll find a coffee pot,frig, large tv, and table. Newely remodeled, tile bathroom, new carpet, very clean. The outside needs painted, but don't let this fool you, it's better than most hotels. We were very pleased with our stay and the price.

  • Liked — The clean rooms.
  • Disliked — Renovation is being completed on the restraunt, not open.
  • Tips/Secrets — Great place to stay if you are going to gettysburg.
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pumpkin12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fayetteville
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
4.3 mi away
Super 8 Chambersburg I-81
Super 8 Chambersburg I-81
#9 of 16 in Chambersburg
171 reviews
5.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#7 of 16 in Chambersburg
309 reviews
5.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
#8 of 16 in Chambersburg
139 reviews
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scottish Inns & Suites Fayetteville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottish Inns & Suites Fayetteville

Property: Scottish Inns & Suites Fayetteville
Address: 5651 Lincoln Highway, Fayetteville, PA 17222
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Scottish Inns & Suites Fayetteville 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Scottish Inns & Suites Fayetteville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing