We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Discussing, Horrifying, ignorant staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Scottish Inns & Suites Fayetteville
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fayetteville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Discussing, Horrifying, ignorant staff!”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This was the most terrifying thing I have ever walked into! When we tried getting our room the key didn't work, when we walked in to our room the wall paper was falling off the walls, the light fixtures didn't have cover on them and the one in the bathroom was growing mold! The bed was as hard as a rock! This was supposed to be be the newly remodeled rooms. My boyfriend sat in the bed and had a spider instantly on his shorts. When we asked for a manager there wasn't one there just some lady who had no idea what was going on! The outside of this place looks like a old run down mess! After all this they still charged us one night to be there but we didn't stay! I do not recommend this place to anyone! Pay the extra money and stay somewhere nice!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Klhile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    5
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
3
6
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
196 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Stayed here one night during the Gettysburg 150th anniversary days due to it being 23 minutes or so from town and not super expensive like everything in town during that time. We got a one-bed room because the two-bed rooms were significantly more money and it was just for the night. The room was small but adequate for us. Would stay here again if necessary.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StonewallBrigade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owego, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 November 2011

can we say filthy? dead bugs on bathroom floor and window sill, cobwebs, pitted stained sink, soiled shower curtain, disconnected smoke alarm, no washclothes, dirty windows and mirrors. And they raised the price on us aat check-in. Awful experience..will NEVER go there again. Thank God we enjoyed Gettysburg!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kenneth p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fayetteville hotels

Philipsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2010

We went on a spontaneous weekend trip and stayed here for the night. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The motel is pet friendly which is hard to find without prior reservations. Room very clean, roomy and comfortable. Coffee maker, fridge and microwave in room. Newly opened diner adjacent (Ville Diner) which is a small breakfast and sandwich shop. Food was good and great value. All you can eat breakfast buffet $5 ($4.25 for seniors) with coffee. Not a full service restaurant but a good place for a quick bite and very friendly owners. Only had one night or would have stayed longer. Not a full service motel but recommend for value. Close to Gettysburg but much better rate than the motels there.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nurselindy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baltimore usa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2009

I have stayed here twice.Once while hiking the Appalachian trail and once while bicycling on the lincoln Highway.Both times it provided a clean and comfortable place to have a well deserved rest.

Its not really within walking distance of anything [except the Appalachian Trail].But its a great place to stay if you are traveling through.

The "Flamingo Family Resteraunt" across the street is great. Defintly eat there.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baltimorepete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2009

An unexpected need to find an overnight stay in the Gettysburg area led us to the Scottish Inn. It was easy to spot from the drive by on the road. Don't let the pink lights scare you off. We found an inexpensive room ($60) that provided a good bed and a shower. The room was clean. The towels looked tread bare but they served the purpose. The owner was pleasant and cheerfully allowed us to pick our room. After touring three rooms we settled in on one.

The parking is directly outside the room door, so this was very convenient for our late night unpacking. The small room air conditioner cooled off the room in time for our sleep. The bedding was put together a bit "short" but was easily fixed. There was high speed internet but it was only accessible outside the door to the room.

There is a restaurant nearby, but we didn't use it. The best part of this hotel is the fact that it is a 20 minute drive to Gettysburg and the price is about half of what you will find in town.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjrswim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pa
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2009

Room was as expected for the low price, traffic noise at times but not too bad. Could use more lighting as the table area was dark, mattress was good and firm. Had to wait for the hot water to show up at the faucet, but it eventually got there..All in all not too bad a stay for a small room.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willard1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fayetteville
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
5.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
#6 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 16 in Chambersburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
5.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
#7 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
5.4 mi away
Best Western Chambersburg
Best Western Chambersburg
#8 of 16 in Chambersburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scottish Inns & Suites Fayetteville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottish Inns & Suites Fayetteville

Property: Scottish Inns & Suites Fayetteville
Address: 5651 Lincoln Highway, Fayetteville, PA 17222
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Scottish Inns & Suites Fayetteville 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Scottish Inns & Suites Fayetteville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing