We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful - truly a hidden gem. HUGE suite!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Glasbern Inn - Fogelsville / Allentown
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fogelsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Attended a wedding here in July. Never heard of this place before, but would absolutely LOVE to return! Our room was incredibly large - with a gigantic wheelchair-accessible shower in the bathroom, and a huge jetted whirlpool tub in the main room. The grounds are breathtaking, so peaceful. The staff was lovely and accommodating. Just loved this place, and would highly recommend.

Room Tip: I hear there are several cute wineries in the area, within close proximity to the Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachloverfromPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed here for a wedding in April. The inn is beautiful and located in an out of the way location. We were lucky to get upgraded at check in! We stayed in the Packhouse (upper level suite) which was large. The room had a jacuzzi tub, exposed beams, fire place and two sleep number beds. The space was ample! I would go back for a romantic couples weekend or even a family get away.

The wedding was beautiful. Very romantic and the food was great. If you are looking for a farm house feel for your wedding I would suggest checking this place out first.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed at the Glassbern Inn for 2 nights in one of the large 2 floor suites, it was awesome. The suite was huge, had an upstairs just for the hot tub and was beautiful. The whole property is gorgeous and the staff goes out of their way to make your stay amazing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FETEEVENTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We were invited to a wedding at this place and decided to stay there for the weekend. It is a great place with great people and great food. The hotel also has an organic farm. But what stole my heart was the chicken coop! Guarded by a wonderful dog.

Room Tip: The rooms on the upper level are more quiet. We got a lower level room that had a jacuzzi overlookin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bozmajeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We booked an overnight stay. Upon arrival we were told that our room was upgraded. Our room was in the Stables; a delightful two story suite overlooking a pond. Dinner in the farm-to-table restaurant was delicious and service was excellent. Breakfast the next morning featured an array of goodies.
Wish we could have stayed longer. Hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanetandRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Our first stay. On arrival ordered a nice bottle of sparkling wine and their chocolate covered strawberries. Both were 5 star. Enjoyed in our room that had a jacuzzi tub and two person shower next to their pool. Later, had an OUTSTANDING meal in the pub. The bean salad is to die for along with the brazed tenderloin. The were out of their special free range chicken. Its a working farm, so most of the food is harvested on site. Including the meat. For dessert, we shared the chocloate mousse cake with cappociino coffee. Both, again very good.

Breakast had several choices and we chose the pouched eggs and baked frittata with goat cheese. Coffee was excellent.

We then walked a trail for about an hour before having an enjoyable couples massage!

OUTSTANDING SERVICE, FOOD, AND AMENITIES. VERY GOOD WINE LIST.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FamilyPhinatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

If you're looking for a unique place in the country away from everything then this is for you. The Inn is located on an organic farm so you can take the trails around the property and see cows, chickens, pigs etc. roaming around as they're meant to be. We stayed in the Pack House building which has sweeping views across the pond and valley. The beds are sleep-number and very comfortable and the room was quiet except for the occasional bird cheep or softly mooing cow. The other buildings all seem to have wonderful views as well and offer a wide-range of pricing and facilities options. Breakfast is included and has a vast array of options and dinner was delicious too. Everyone who works there was exceedingly pleasant and helpful. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fogelsville
8.3 mi away
Bear Creek Mountain Resort
1.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Allentown-Fogelsville
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Conference Center Lehigh Valley
14.6 mi away
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
#1 of 15 in Bethlehem
1,046 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glasbern Inn - Fogelsville / Allentown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glasbern Inn - Fogelsville / Allentown

Address: 2141 Packhouse Rd, Fogelsville, PA 18051-2010
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Fogelsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fogelsville
Price Range: £118 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glasbern Inn - Fogelsville / Allentown 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit this reborn, luxurious and romantic Lehigh Valley Inn located on a 100 acre working farm near Bethlehem & Allentown, PA. Seven separately renovated buildings - once used to run the farm - now house guests with 38 unique rooms or suites at our Pennsylvania luxury inn. Most rooms include a fireplace and a whirlpool and include a combination of country comfort, new and antique furnishings, and 21st century business necessities. A fitness facility, spa, and outdoor heated pool, high-speed Internet access, and a business center make this romantic Pennsylvania bed and breakfast the perfect choice for business or pleasure. Enjoy a breakfast fresh from our sustainable working farm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Glasbern Inn - Fogelsville / Allentown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glasbern Hotel Fogelsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing