We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Frackville
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Frackville
Certificate of Excellence
VA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice for the price”
Reviewed 13 June 2011

A group of us stayed here on our way to New York. The rooms were clean and the breakfast is very good--a lot of variety. There is a Cracker Barrel right across the street within walking distance from the hotel. The beds weren't the best as far as being comfortable, but were okay. The hotel is in a very small town, with very little around it, but is nice for a quick stay overnight.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JEWELST1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOBGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frackville, responded to this review, 28 June 2011
We apprecite your review of our hotel. The staff is always pleased when their efforts are recognized. We hope you will stay with us again.
Noreen O'Boyle, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    42
    16
    4
    7
See reviews for
37
33
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cornelius, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2011

This hotel is very nice considering the price. It seems relatively new and everything was clean. The staff was friendly and they served meatballs and soup in the evening; although I wasn't brave enough to try them it was a nice gesture. The location is right on the highway and right next to a cracker barrell. It worked great for business since it was close to the industrial park, but it's about 15 minutes from the town of pottsville. The mall that's nearby has a movie theater, but not much else. I'm not sure how it can even stay open. There's like 4 stores inside. My only complaint was a loud heater which my colleague also noticed in his room. I would definitely stay here again, it's easily the nicest hotel for miles.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tigermark82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOBGeneralManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frackville, responded to this review, 10 February 2011
Thank you for your kind review. We are actually 11 years old and constantly improving for the convenience of our guests. I will look into the heater issue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wood-Ridge, NJ
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2010

Good location for folks visiting Knoebels Amusement Park, about 30 minutes away, but the nicest hotel in that area. Love that there's a Cracker Barrel right across the parking lot!! The front desk clerk was fantastic and offered us a kids free entree coupon for Cracker Barrel when she heard we hadn't eaten dinner yet at check-in. The room was a little cramped, but about the size you'd expect for a Holiday Inn Express. The hotel was very clean and has a exercise room with jacuzzi as well as a breakfast nook. I wish they had free coffee/tea 24x7, but it looks like it's only during breakfast hours. Like most Holiday Inn's these days, all the rooms have clearly labeled soft and firm pillows, which is a nice touch. Very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rodyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2010

I was very road weary. It was late, after midnight. The man Tom behind the desk showed absolutely no personality. I asked a question and he told me I was on my own pretty much. I asked him to immediately charge my debit card to avoid the holds my bank will put on it. He could easily do this with deposits paid. He said he could not. The room was only fair, it was quite clean, but only fair. If I find myself too tired to drive in Frackville again, I will find another place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank syriacl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2010

It's infested with rabbits and groundhogs to start with. I'm a gold member and I've stayed at a LOT of hotels. I've stayed at Super 8's better than this place. I left a very sentimental object at this hotel. I called promptly the next morning to ask about it only to be rudely informed that it had been thrown away. Now if I was a housekeeper and I found ANYTHING in a room that was not there before the guest arrived, I would keep it for at least a day or two. I called back to ask if the garbage had been picked up and the lady answering the phone didn't even go check. She immediately said, "Oh yes. It's been picked up".
I have two more weeks of travel that I'm stuck at this place. But if you can pick anywhere besides here to stay you'd be doing yourself a favor.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teragram571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mascoutah, IL
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2010

New hotel with very friendly staff. Very good hot breakfast, well stocked and refreshed as needed. Cracker Barrel restaurant adjacent to parking lot.
Went to Knoebels amusement park--no admission fee, plenty of rides for young children, a couple of roller coasters, and you can bring your dog! Took clerk's recommendation to visit nearby Pottsville, the Yuengling brewery and Maroons restaurant. Great stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BXT49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
96 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2009

In brief: This is a fantastic hotel. We stayed here for one night. Check-in was quick. Everyone was friendly. Soup was offered at dinnertime. Room was clean. Beds comfy. Exceptional breakfast. If we come through this way again, I'd definitely stay here.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilovepuntacana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frackville
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville)
6.0 mi away
Ramada Pottsville
Ramada Pottsville
#2 of 2 in Pottsville
432 reviews
6.1 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#1 of 1 in Barnesville
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hazleton
19.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
#1 of 4 in Pine Grove
429 reviews
15.5 mi away
Residence Inn Hazleton
Residence Inn Hazleton
#3 of 8 in Hazleton
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Frackville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Frackville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Frackville
Address: 958 Schuylkill Mall Rd, Frackville, PA 17931-2521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Frackville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Frackville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Frackville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'Stay Smart' at the recently remodeled Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frackville. Conveniently located in the heart of Schuylkill County our hotel is 100% 'Tobacco Free'. We offer spacious rooms equipped with all the comforts needed for a pleasant stay. A refrigerator, microwave, high-speed Internet service and complimentary local phone calls along with other amenities are all available in each of our guest rooms. Don t forget our complimentary Express Start hot breakfast available every morning! You can enjoy shopping or hunting for antiques at the Schuylkill Mall located on the road directly above the hotel. Local restaurants include the Cracker Barrel Restaurant which shares our parking lot, The Dutch Kitchen, Roman s, Alfredo's. Pine View Acres, Greystone, Ruby Tuesday s and Maroon s Sports Bar all within a ten minute drive, Looking for something enjoyable to fill your time? We are minutes away from Yuengling Brewery. You can tour several local wineries, or visit Pioneer Coal Mine Tunnel and Lokie, Hawk Mountain Sanctuary or Jerry s Antique Car Museum. Heisler s Dairy Bar & Miniature golfing are popular attractions for young and old. Sports enthusiasts can take a trip to Cabela's only 20 minutes south of our hotel or enjoy Mountain Valley or one of our other fine local golf courses. We are minutes away from Locust Lake and Tuscarora State parks and the fishing at Sweet Arrow lake is the best! Stay with us and discover Schuylkill County! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Frackville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Frackville Hotel Frackville
Holiday Inn Frackville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing