We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Frackville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Frackville
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Frackville
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

We have stayed at the Holiday Inn at Frackville, several times. Each time has been a wonderful experience. It is clean, comfortable, quiet and the staff goes way above and beyond to make each guest feel welcome.

Room Tip: Any room is a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOBGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frackville, responded to this review, 14 October 2011
I am pleased you have enjoyable stays at our property. Thank you for sharing that with TripAdvisor. I always appreciate hearing from guests. Good or bad it makes us a better place when we know what we do well or needs to be corrected..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    40
    16
    3
    7
See reviews for
35
32
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frackville, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

If there was a zero I would have chosen that. We never made it past the front desk. The young lady with the frowny face was completely rude and deliberately inconsiderate. Clearly, she does not enjoy her job in the service industry and would be better suited for something that does not involve talking to people or require polite conduct. In short, I went well out of my way to be treated poorly. Furthermore, the time and energy spent was an absolute waste and cost me a tremendous business opportunity. If you are reading this, do yourself a huge favor and check into the Country Inn and Suites at exit 119. They are much more professional and very accommodating.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOBGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frackville, responded to this review, 29 September 2011
Thank you for sharing your perception of my staff. I believe you were being informed that for your protection, our hotels protection and the protection of the company you work for, we could not allow you to use the credit card information found in the reservation to hold the room. Being PCI compliant and as per our policy if we do not have the physical card to swipe we require a third party authorization from the company stating if they will pay for room and tax only or room, tax and all incidentals. If the company pays only room and tax then it is the guests responsibility to provide their own credit card for incidentals. I understand you were in a hurry to get checked in and did not want to wait for us to fax your company but the staff takes our policies quite seriously even if it means at times losing business..

Upon your request you were given the name of the other hotel. I am glad you found your stay there to be enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

I stayed here for five nights while doing genealogy research on my ancestors from this area. During that time, the hotel staff experienced a couple trying incidents. First, the Internet connection was not working when I checked in. It was finally back on the evening before I left. Although disappointed in not having the Internet for days, the front desk staff kept me apprised of their calls to the internet service provider to get it fixed. Then came hurricane Irene! Lots of wind and rain forced some dampness and water into some of the rooms through the AC units. I had heard that some guests went ballistic on the front desk staff, as though they could stop it from happening. Through all these trying moments, everyone was pleasant and professional. Even without Internet capabilities for most of my stay, I still give this hotel the highest rating.

The breakfast buffet was EXCELLENT. It was the best variety and the tastiest food that I have ever had at comparable hotels. Each day they offered different hot entrees and they always carried the staples -- cereal, a variety of breads, biscuits, and danish, fruit, yogurt, and THE best hard-boiled eggs anywhere. Usually the hard-boiled eggs at hotels are hard and rubbery......not these. Coffee 24/7 was much appreciated. In the afternoon, I saw soup out and sometimes I was lucky enough to get a cookie. OK, enough about the food.

My hotel room was very clean when I checked in and it remained well maintained during my stay. The room was not outdated at all and even the carpet was clean enough for me to go barefoot. I almost always wear flip-flops or socks in the room so my feet don't touch the carpet but that was not necessary here. Even the housekeepers that I spoke to were very friendly.

I will definitely be staying at this hotel again and would recommend it to anyone needing to stay in the area. The hotel is conveniently located next to the Cracker Barrel and there is a mall just up the street.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank craftcrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOBGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frackville, responded to this review, 7 September 2011
I am very pleased that we were able to make your stay pleasurable considering the awful circumstances we were under.
I am pleased to report the computer problem is resolved. We purchased a new DSL switch as one of the 5 was bad. As for the WiFi, somehow the service company changed our IP address which is why it did not work. What are the odds of both sytems going down??? We had a back up in place for such situations and both systems failed us.
Hurricane Irene, what can I say? We were most fortunate that we received minimal damage and I want to thank you for being understanding of that. Sometimes Mother Nature is not cooperative!
Our staff takes great pride in our hospitaltiy promise and I am glad we were able to make you feel welcome. I think we do provide a great breakfast and I appreciate you going into detail with our menu.
Thank you for staying with us and the very positive review. I will share it with the staff..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

It's a bit difficult to locate the actual entrance roadway to the hotel once you enter the mall that it is located in. Hint : Look for the Cracker Barrel and McDonald's signs at the same location.
We arrived around 10 PM after a long day at Knoebel's Amusement Park (45 minute drive at night) to a well-lit and clean hotel. The Night Manager, Janet , couldn't have been nicer or more helpful.
The room was clean, attractive and tastefully decorated with a comfortable bed. Extra pillows and bedding were in the room. There was also a nice sitting area and a spacious desk with plenty of outlets.
Breakfast was the usual hot fare with all the station kept full and the dining area was immaculate. I didn't catch the Attendant's name there, but she was very pleasant as well.
All in all a very nice hotel experience for the price point.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Starmn41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOBGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frackville, responded to this review, 26 August 2011
Thank you for your kind comments. Janet is a great employee and I appreciate you recognizing her. The entires staff works hard at maintaining a good image of our hotel. Hope to see you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

The hotel is clean and the staff is very friendly. The rooms are a good size. There is a Cracker Barrel in the same parking lot which is convenient. There is also a cute diner on the main street in Frackville called the Dutch Kitchen, which is good.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMC062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

Nice place, clean and comfortable. There's a store with a restaurant nearby. Our room had a small refrigerator and a microwave. The front desk clerk was friendly.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank inna177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

A group of us stayed here on our way to New York. The rooms were clean and the breakfast is very good--a lot of variety. There is a Cracker Barrel right across the street within walking distance from the hotel. The beds weren't the best as far as being comfortable, but were okay. The hotel is in a very small town, with very little around it, but is nice for a quick stay overnight.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JEWELST1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOBGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frackville, responded to this review, 28 June 2011
We apprecite your review of our hotel. The staff is always pleased when their efforts are recognized. We hope you will stay with us again.
Noreen O'Boyle, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frackville
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville)
6.3 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#1 of 1 in Barnesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
6.0 mi away
Ramada Pottsville
Ramada Pottsville
#2 of 2 in Pottsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton
17.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hazleton
19.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
#1 of 4 in Pine Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Frackville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Frackville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Frackville
Address: 958 Schuylkill Mall Rd, Frackville, PA 17931-2521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Frackville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Frackville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Frackville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'Stay Smart' at the recently remodeled Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frackville. Conveniently located in the heart of Schuylkill County our hotel is 100% 'Tobacco Free'. We offer spacious rooms equipped with all the comforts needed for a pleasant stay. A refrigerator, microwave, high-speed Internet service and complimentary local phone calls along with other amenities are all available in each of our guest rooms. Don t forget our complimentary Express Start hot breakfast available every morning! You can enjoy shopping or hunting for antiques at the Schuylkill Mall located on the road directly above the hotel. Local restaurants include the Cracker Barrel Restaurant which shares our parking lot, The Dutch Kitchen, Roman s, Alfredo's. Pine View Acres, Greystone, Ruby Tuesday s and Maroon s Sports Bar all within a ten minute drive, Looking for something enjoyable to fill your time? We are minutes away from Yuengling Brewery. You can tour several local wineries, or visit Pioneer Coal Mine Tunnel and Lokie, Hawk Mountain Sanctuary or Jerry s Antique Car Museum. Heisler s Dairy Bar & Miniature golfing are popular attractions for young and old. Sports enthusiasts can take a trip to Cabela's only 20 minutes south of our hotel or enjoy Mountain Valley or one of our other fine local golf courses. We are minutes away from Locust Lake and Tuscarora State parks and the fishing at Sweet Arrow lake is the best! Stay with us and discover Schuylkill County! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Frackville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Frackville Hotel Frackville
Holiday Inn Frackville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing