We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thoughtful Details and a Cracker Barrel, Too!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Frackville
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Frackville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Holiday Inn Express & Suites are usually clean and pleasant, just like the one at Frackville. However, several amenities simply stood out as exceptional. Cracker Barrel was in the same parking lot which made dinner so easy. The staff was outstanding. The lady taking care of breakfast even wrapped each piece of fruit in cellophane to make an easy snack later as well as keeping the fruit clean of a myriad of germs...how thoughtful! In addition, in the lobby someone has put together a scrapbook of local attractions and history...how thoughtful again. AND FINALLY, at the door, they set out two baskets: one for clean towels and one for wet towels so that motorcyclists could dry off after an afternoon of showers...so very thoughtful. I'm not a cyclist, but I saw several people come in wiping their seats dry and drying their hair. We were impressed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MesquiteMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOBGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frackville, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

It was exciting to share with the staff all your positive comments. We truly want to assure our guests are comfortable and aware of all the exciting places we have to visit in our County. Thanks for mentioning the towels for our motorcycle guests. I know they appreciate it and it's nice to see that you did too! We look forward to you staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2012

I hate the fact that I used 20,000 of my points on one room, and paid $140 on the other for one night. The other hotels in this area seemed to be sketchy, so we chose to pay more money and stay at a nice comfortable place. In the end, I would have rather paid $40/night in a dump and been treated at least like a human being. Every person we came in contact with that worked at this hotel was insanely rude. My husband and I were even threatened to have the police called on us because were 15 mins past check out. I know the check out times are posted and such, but we had went to bed at 4 am, from racing and working on race cars. We are a traveling race team, we stay at a lot of hotels, but never have seen this kind of behavior. Never were we politely asked to hurry up and check out, it went straight to calling the cops. We were accused by the staff of breaking their outside water faucets and makeing a lot of noise. Um, sorry none of this was even remotely true. While this is a nicely kept hotel with a Cracker Barrel next door, do not waste your hard earned money on this type of treatment. I have even emailed the GM of the hotel, she seems like she could care less whether her staff is rude or not.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Courtney E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOBGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frackville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

The customer is always right. Sometimes a hotel is not a good fit for every guest. Obviously that was the case here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I was looking for a HI to stay at on my trip from TN to MA.There are not many choices in this area but I am glad to have found this hotel. Nice clean spacious room and friendly staff. There was even soup when we checked in because the weather was a little cool. This was the 3rd HI on my trip and I have to say it was the best of the three. Loved that there was a microwave and fridge in the room. Bathroom was clean and bright. Best of all was the breakfast, pancakes, toast muffins, fruit..etc. The dining area was little small but worked well. Also Cracker Barrel is right next door so you dont have to go too far for dinner.I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrendaG22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOBGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frackville, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2012

I am so happy you were pleased with your stay at our HI Express. I will pass your kind comments on to the staff. They really are a great team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Booked in around 7pm, front desk man didn't have much personality for the type of job he has. Room was average, nice to have a fridge and juice for the kids and coffee and tea available. Went to look out the window only to find we were directly looking at a wall. That was very disapointing, the kids had nothing to look out at, and no sunshine in the morning. The bed was very comfortable, but the walls are pretty thin. You can hear the ice machine and people's conversations on the hall quite clearly. The breakfast was what you would expect for a free hotel breakfast, great with kids when it's only a stop over in the town and back on the road again. Very disapointed there was no fresh fruit. It was the same bruised very brown bananas and brown apples that were out the night before, but for breakfast they had fruit flys around them. I found it odd that there was a little boy running around the dining room, behind the counter and up and down the halls though, the staff all seemed to know him. Not very professional, but atleast the staff acknowledged him, as they did not speak to my family at all in the morning (it was not very busy). Overall, comfortable beds, clean, well lit bathrooms, but don't expect anything else.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orangeor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOBGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frackville, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

I appreciate your candid review of the hotel. We only have one room that has no view as the hotel point meets there. Unless you were a walk in and this was the last room with 2 beds available we may have been able to move you if you requested to. We always sell that room last.

Our bananas are delivered daily and should not have been left out overnight. We offer eggs, meat, a make your own pancakes machine, cereal, yogurt and pastries so I do hope you found something to nourish your family before your left.
I plan on checking into the other issues you mentioned. Thank you for staying with us and your comments. We can only try to do better when we know about something.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

There are not a lot of choices but this is a modern, clean, and well staffed hotel. Rate is $129/night including taxes (expect you can get a better rate via the web). Minutes from I81.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoeHouston52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOBGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frackville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2012

Thank you, I am very happy you enjoyed your stay. The entire staff tries very hard to make sure we keep our 12 year old property in great shape.

Regarding rates. They fluctuate sometimes daily and weekends are higher. The best rate you will EVER get for any of our properties is on the HIExpress website. Just be careful as some low rates carry a full penalty if you need to cancel.

Hope you will stop by again if your travels bring you to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

we hadf stayed here before a couple of years ago while visting family while traveling all the comforts off home rooms were very clean and comfortable we just made a reservation for january so we are retuning again while visting family

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flowerstm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Recently stayed at this hotel for five nights in January. There are not many hotels to choose from in the area of where I was working, but this one fit the bill just fine. The hotel was comfortable, clean, and staff was very accommodating. Breakfast was the usual fan fare, nothing to write home about. It was good to see that a Cracker Barrel was in the same parking lot as the hotel so I didn't have to drive all over at night looking for a place to have a meal. Overall, the hotel is what you'd expect from a mid-priced accommodation.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cguillau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frackville
7.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville)
6.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Barnesville - Frackville
6.0 mi away
Ramada Pottsville
Ramada Pottsville
#2 of 2 in Pottsville
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton
17.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hazleton
17.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Hazleton
Hampton Inn Hazleton
#1 of 8 in Hazleton
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Frackville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Frackville

Address: 958 Schuylkill Mall Rd, Frackville, PA 17931-2521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Frackville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Frackville
Price Range: £108 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Frackville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'Stay Smart' at the recently remodeled Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frackville. Conveniently located in the heart of Schuylkill County our hotel is 100% 'Tobacco Free'. We offer spacious rooms equipped with all the comforts needed for a pleasant stay. A refrigerator, microwave, high-speed Internet service and complimentary local phone calls along with other amenities are all available in each of our guest rooms. Don t forget our complimentary Express Start hot breakfast available every morning! You can enjoy shopping or hunting for antiques at the Schuylkill Mall located on the road directly above the hotel. Local restaurants include the Cracker Barrel Restaurant which shares our parking lot, The Dutch Kitchen, Roman s, Alfredo's. Pine View Acres, Greystone, Ruby Tuesday s and Maroon s Sports Bar all within a ten minute drive, Looking for something enjoyable to fill your time? We are minutes away from Yuengling Brewery. You can tour several local wineries, or visit Pioneer Coal Mine Tunnel and Lokie, Hawk Mountain Sanctuary or Jerry s Antique Car Museum. Heisler s Dairy Bar & Miniature golfing are popular attractions for young and old. Sports enthusiasts can take a trip to Cabela's only 20 minutes south of our hotel or enjoy Mountain Valley or one of our other fine local golf courses. We are minutes away from Locust Lake and Tuscarora State parks and the fishing at Sweet Arrow lake is the best! Stay with us and discover Schuylkill County! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Frackville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Frackville Hotel Frackville
Holiday Inn Frackville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing