We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Frackville
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Frackville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2009

I stayed at this hotel twice about a month apart from each other. My only complaint was on my first stay, I was on the first floor and every time the heater came on, there was a loud click. It woke me up every time. I told the front desk the next morning and was promptly moved to another room on the second floor. The heater was still loud, but did not turn on as often. My second stay in a different room on the second floor was about the same. I wound up over heating the room before bed and then turned the heat down so it did not turn on during the night. The room was chilly, but not bad by the morning even though temperatues outside were in the teens. The staff was very friendly and helpful during both of my stays. The free breakfast was pretty good for what it was. Besides the heater, the rooms were very quiet and clean.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank russtduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2008

manager refused to believe that Holiday Inn Priority Club Visa was valid for payment and insisted on taking another credit card imprint. then when PC visa used refused to return imprint of other credit card. and got in a fit about it.

manager took over lobby area for personal Rotary function.

Manager complained that people who stay near the interstate highways steal her blankets.

room has no wifi ; ethernet did not work ; attempts at resolving wasted my evening; manager complained it was taking her time.

Very hard to find in dark with Garmin.

stay elsewhere- this manager ill suited to hotel business.

re breakfast: reheated pseudo cheezy omelets are absolutely disgusting and there is no other protein on offer.

but ,if you think in terms of them vs us , tv in lobby glued to Fox News.
DRIVE ON

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank HighPointer64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2008

My wife and daughter needed a room for two nights while in the area for a fastpitch softball tournament. Travel softball has given us plenty of experience with hotels and some of the more popular chain-hotels have been disappointing, and we're not very picky. This Holiday Inn in Frackville was terrific. Friendly service, delivered on their promises and a surprisingly nice breakfast. I saw some of the reviewers commented/complained that they have a hard time getting a room at this hotel. Based on what we got for our dollar, it's no surprise that the rooms book-up quickly. We would highly recommend this hotel to any Frackville, PA visitors.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fastpitch65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2008

Arrived at night. It was a bit tricky getting up to the hotel, as it was dark and signs were not the best once off of interstate. It is right behind the Cracker Barrell!!

Checkin/out was smooth.

Staff very helpful and friendly! Love the soaps and shampoo!

No pool, but whirlpool was nice touch after long driving day.

Room was very clean and spacious. Free hot breakfast was outstanding!

We have come to expect no less from the Holiday Inn Express chain, as we have stayed at 4 or 5 of them in the last year or so!!

EXCELLENT!!!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sciguyinpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2008

This is really the ONLY place to stay in the area. It's clean, the customer service is everything you need, it's well maintained; and centrally located. It's clearly not a resort hotel, doesn't portray itself as a spa or resort, but then who goes to Frackville for vacation, anyway.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Robert Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2008

Original room we were checked into had inoperable in room movie service, that despite repeated attempts at resolving and contact with front desk couldn't be resolved. Front desk ended up directing me to In Room Movie Service providor to assure I had not been charged for inoperable services. Resulted in basic Room TV service not working. Was moved into another room late, and upon checking out and looking to see if anything was left behind found chewing tobacco can & bottle tucked up under the bed. Left the items out upon checking out & failed to bring to the attention of front desk. Got home to find they had applied a $265 smoking/tobacco penalty. Attempted resolving with hotel manager and was treated in a rude & beligerent manner - refused to reverse charges, and advised me I should have informed front desk- was not aware this is a travellers oblilgation. Have to dispute through credit card company to resolve-- management showed no concern for customer service or apparent injustice in trying to profit through their Tobacco Policy clause.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank rippedofftraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2007

Normally when I hear Holiday Inn Express I think of a low end property in a location that I probably wouldn't want to stay in that is cheap in quality. Alas the Holiday Inn Express in Frackville is everything but those notions! I stayed here for a few days in July 2007 whilst in the area doing some genealogical research.

The hotel is situated on top of the mountain ridge in Schuylkill County where I-81 is located. It is right off the highway and although the interstate is nearby you'd never know - great quiet location.

The facility was immaculate - you'd think you were the first guest to walk in the door or stay in the room. Spotless.

They have a small breakfast nook and although not a major spread or a full cooked meal more than a decent selection of items and all you can eat. Even better: in the parking lot is a Cracker Barrel where you can get just about any kind of meal anytime you want.

There's a small mall up the hill above the hotel with a number of shops and a couple of eating places as well. Pottsville (the county seat) is only 10 minutes down the hill (to the south) where there are also more restaurants and stores. And you may want to consider checking out the Yuengling Brewery (they have tours) as well.

All in all - the Frackville HI Express sets a standard that a lot of other larger, more expensive properties should try to attain. I'll definitely be back here in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank vb22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frackville
4.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville)
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Barnesville - Frackville
6.0 mi away
Ramada Pottsville
Ramada Pottsville
#2 of 2 in Pottsville
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Hazleton
Hampton Inn Hazleton
#1 of 8 in Hazleton
713 reviews
17.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hazleton
20.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
#1 of 8 in Bloomsburg
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Frackville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Frackville

Address: 958 Schuylkill Mall Rd, Frackville, PA 17931-2521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Frackville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Frackville
Price Range: £102 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Frackville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'Stay Smart' at the recently remodeled Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frackville. Conveniently located in the heart of Schuylkill County our hotel is 100% 'Tobacco Free'. We offer spacious rooms equipped with all the comforts needed for a pleasant stay. A refrigerator, microwave, high-speed Internet service and complimentary local phone calls along with other amenities are all available in each of our guest rooms. Don t forget our complimentary Express Start hot breakfast available every morning! You can enjoy shopping or hunting for antiques at the Schuylkill Mall located on the road directly above the hotel. Local restaurants include the Cracker Barrel Restaurant which shares our parking lot, The Dutch Kitchen, Roman s, Alfredo's. Pine View Acres, Greystone, Ruby Tuesday s and Maroon s Sports Bar all within a ten minute drive, Looking for something enjoyable to fill your time? We are minutes away from Yuengling Brewery. You can tour several local wineries, or visit Pioneer Coal Mine Tunnel and Lokie, Hawk Mountain Sanctuary or Jerry s Antique Car Museum. Heisler s Dairy Bar & Miniature golfing are popular attractions for young and old. Sports enthusiasts can take a trip to Cabela's only 20 minutes south of our hotel or enjoy Mountain Valley or one of our other fine local golf courses. We are minutes away from Locust Lake and Tuscarora State parks and the fishing at Sweet Arrow lake is the best! Stay with us and discover Schuylkill County! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Frackville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Frackville Hotel Frackville
Holiday Inn Frackville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing