We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Frazer - Malvern
Nearby Hotels
US$178
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonesta ES Suites Malvern(Malvern)(Great Value!)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
US$161
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
30
31
12
10
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
31
12
10
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjamba juicestayed heresausage gravywarm chocolate chip cookiesfront desk staff was very niceeasy chairpanera breadconvenient locationbusiness tripking of prussia mallroom was cleannight's sleepwalking distancebreakfast buffetwegmansfrasertarget
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2012

The room was clean, the staff was friendly and the wifi worked well. For a business traveler it was all I really needed. There were restaurants nearby and it was a quick drive into the city. I would stay here again when working in this area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelChick925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frazer - Malvern, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

i am glad that we were able to be here for you. i hopow that the next time we can do much better and you will be able to say that you had an excellant stay with us. please feel free to let me know what we can improve on. thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

The room is ok, the service ok but in the room there where several strange stains that I could not appreciate. I think they had mayor leakages since the ceiling in the hall was open en in the room you could see also stains on the ceiling.

The breakfast is free and it was soso. Not enough choice but it was free so not much to complain.

At the reception the airco was standing to hard so it was very cold but you do not need to much time overthere because they where very effective over there.

If the stains would not have been there it would have been a good experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacob_Nu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frazer - Malvern, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

we deeply apologize for the condition of the furniture. they are due to be professionally cleaned. also, in the very near furture we are due to be completely renovated. a fresh new look with new furniture is greatly needed. so with that said i hope you will give us another chance in about 6 months. you will see a big improvement. thank you for your comments and concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

I am only writing this review because this is about the only website that will load. This hotel has the worst internet I have ever had to deal with. It is equal to dial-up (NOT JOKING). The bed is rock hard and all you hear are springs rubbing together every time you move. The AC stinks. The chair in the room is covered in stains. The AC is colder than the mini-fridge so you're better off putting your drinks on the vent.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else if you want a so called 'good' room
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stupidscreename999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was nice. The gentleman working the desk was very helpful and friendly. Excellent choice.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anderson-Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

We appreciate your business and are happy that you stayed with us. i am happy that everything met to your satisfaction. i hope that your team did well and you chose us the next time you are in need of accommations in this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

This HIE has had some updating - the rooms are very nice, well appointed and clean. Service is very good. Internet access is slow and I found it to be spotty in the room and could not get to every site I was looking for. Little/no sound from other rooms. Typical HIE breakfast fare, and it was kept fresh and full.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Millionmiletravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frazer - Malvern, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

We greatly appreciate the nice response about our hotel. we strive to make sure that every guest as a great stay. i do however apologize about the slow internet. hopefully this will be corrected soon. Thank you for you patronage and hope you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews