We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Stoltzfus Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Gap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Ginger is the most delightful host. After sitting in summer Friday traffic out of Philadelphia, we weren't going to make it for checkin before 6, and Ginger was happy to assist with other arrangements for us to check in. The blankets, sheets, and towels were incredibly soft. The setting is quiet and idyllic. The air smells of fresh grass. Ginger's breakfast is a true country treat. On our morning there she'd set a lovely table full of homemade and locally sourced ingredients. Frittata with asparagus from her husband's uncle's farm, her own homemade bread and strawberry jam, local summer berries, sausage from the farm down the road, her grandmother's shoofly cake, and a delicious orange french toast that she very kindly put on a to go plate for my traveling companion who couldn't join us for breakfast. I only wish I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephwhit23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (200)
There are newer reviews for Stoltzfus Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

This is my first experience staying in a B&B, but my aunt from NYC has stayed at many wonderful Inns & B&B during her 26 years of travels and wanted to share her wonderful experience as she had spent a memorable weekend here last October with her husband with such amazing hosts...Ginger & Sam.

I was actually traveling from Singapore to visit my aunt and was on our way to Washington DC for a visit. The 'Carriage House' at the Stoltzfus B&B had a minimum of 2 nights...BUT Ginger was kind enough to accommodate us for a 1 night stay. Nevertheless... breakfast was an amazing affair... scrumptious with tasteful presentations!

The location is convenient as it is about a mile away from a gas station and convenience store...great for some last-minute items.

Ginger and Sam had various antiques around the house which were pretty interesting as well...Oh...don't forget to ask about the 'SECRET HIDEOUT'!!

Ginger and Sam are great hosts and they enlightened us on many of the questions we had about the Amish, and they were very helpful and attentive as well! Once again...thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us... we had a very enjoyable experience!

Room Tip: Although it has only one bedroom, the 'Carriage House' is good for a party of more than two...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wn c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This B&B is situated in the heart of beautiful country, and yet not too far from shopping centers or tourist attractions. The house is gorgeous inside and out. Ginger enjoys decorating, and does an amazing job keeping some of the old time Victorian look, and adding some Amish country style. Both Sam & Ginger are fun to get to know, and very personable and welcoming. You'll feel like you made new friends when you leave. And the food is very attractively served - and is delicious! We recommend this place for a nice little relaxing getaway for two.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Our experience at Stoltzfus B&B was wonderful. Ginger has the Best breakfast, with local farm fresh food, cooked to your expectations! Sam and Ginger are wonderful hostess. We were so appreciative we found this gem last year. We have been visiting the Amish Country for years, and after all the places, Inns, motels, homesteads, we have tried Stoltzfus B&B is the Greatest of all. It is beautifully decorated and very clean...Such a restful place with such peace and quiet. So Blessed to have found this treasure. We will be back!!

Room Tip: The Masters Chamber is one of the best rooms of all, It is the largest and most comfortable bed/king...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abigail143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

The experience of staying at Stoltzfus Bed & Breakfast has been great.
The room was very big, clean and comfortable.
Ginger and Sam are a great host, very friendly, warm and helpful.
Ginger is a very good cook: brakfast were delicious and ample
They made very easy to check in and check out.
It was amazing, I would stay here again!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank saraspo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the B&B for a Quilt getaway weekend. It was fabulous. Ginger is a wonderful host and fabulous cook. She also arranged for us to eat dinner with an Amish family. Will be going back for another quilt weekend or even just to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmrchick73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Our stay at Stoltzfus B&B was absolutely wonderful! This house is amazing with a special little piece of History built right in it! (I won't give that away, you have to find out for yourself)! Ginger and Sam were gracious hosts, and Ginger's food was mouth watering! Ginger showed us around the home and they really go the extra mile in niceties and comfort.
We stayed in the Freedom room, and while I loved the room, I was a little unhappy that our bath was not in our room. Most of the other rooms did have private baths. Of the three B&B's that we stayed at during our trip, this was the nicest by far, and the price was less than the others!
We were on our honeymoon, and this room offered us everything that we needed to be spoiled just a little and to feel 'special'!

Room Tip: The Freedom room did not have a in room bath, but did offer a very neat piece of history that non of...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cartrette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gap
7.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
9.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Amish Country
Comfort Inn Amish Country
#1 of 3 in New Holland
133 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Inn at Twin Linden
The Inn at Twin Linden
#1 of 1 in Churchtown
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Country View PA Bed & Breakfast
19.2 mi away
Brownstone Colonial Inn
Brownstone Colonial Inn
#1 of 3 in Reinholds
228 reviews
8.4 mi away
Harvest Moon Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoltzfus Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoltzfus Bed & Breakfast

Address: 6051 Old Philadelphia Pike, Route 340, Gap, PA 17527-9798 (Formerly Across The Way Fassitt Mansion B & B)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Gap
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Gap
Price Range: £85 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stoltzfus Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quiet haven in Amish country, Lancaster County. While taking in all that come to see in Lancaster County, let the Innkeepers give you insight to this enchanting place and its surroundings. The Bed & Breakfast boasts character that rarely seen including original masonry, 12 foot ceilings, 11 foot doors, crown molding & the original hardwood floors. Learn about it's history in the Underground Railroad as well as the Amish who live among us as friends and family. Join the rest of the guests for a full hot breakfast in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Stoltzfus Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing