We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not all its cracked up to be!”
Review of Mama Pepino's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mama Pepino's
Ranked #3 of 8 Restaurants in Glassport
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Glassport, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not all its cracked up to be!”
Reviewed 13 November 2012 via mobile

It's a shame. The food is pretty poor, average at best. But the service, if thats what you want to call it, be it called in for delivery or pick up or dinning in is most of the time horrible with a huge side of attitude. Also, watch out for the delivery driver that drives a newer silver Pontiac Grand Prix. He has no problem running stop signs, flying down roads, and/or nearly running people over just crossing their street to get to their house. Don't for one second think because you see cop cars outside of it that it must have good food or be a nice place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly8117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    0
    0
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glassport, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not all its cracked to be.”
Reviewed 3 October 2012 via mobile

It's a shame. The food is pretty average. But the service, be it called in for delivery or pick up or dinning in is most of the time bad with a huge side of attitude.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly8117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worst Take Out Experience Ever”
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We generally order from MP's quite a lot as we work long hours. Lately the food quality at MP's in Glassport has gone totally downhill. The portions on their hoagies have been substantially reduced, the cheese sticks are nasty and the cheese cheap, even the french fries are disgusting. They always forget the dipping sauce for chicken tenders and when you call to let them know you are put through the wringer. On my last order they forgot the cheese sticks, after tasting them I wish I never called to get them. All this and the prices have gone up, quality down.

Normally we would never post on here as the food and service were traditionally great, but as of today and after several "last try" attempts, we are closing the door to MP's in Glassport. It's unfortunate that success at this location has changed to complacency. Delivery has always been unreliable but the quality of the food was once good and was worth the wait....no longer. Hopefully another restaurant will step up or this review will make MP's think twice.

One star is too high a rating but we had to put something.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Fredo412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glassport, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food if you get what you order!”
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Ordered 7 hoagies:5 were wrong.Dressing included:charged $1.25 extra!3 topping pizza $13.99:ordered 4th.topping and cost rose to $26.00.The customer is always wrong but they do replace food but 3 hoagies were still wrong.Never an apology as they are not wrong.WE WERE THE ONE WHO WAS WRONG.Food is good when ordering for 1 or 2 if you are not overcharged.Management is very rude and always right.Always perfect.We put $45.00 worth of hoagies in the garbage and a party of 7 ate in 2 shifts as we could not eat together as our food was wrong the first time and some had to wait for their food.Very embarassing when you have 5 guests.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank patwilson139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Excellent food, wonderful bartender”
Reviewed 9 August 2011

You don't really know what to expect when entering Mama Pepino's, but the minute you get inside you realize you're in a fun, community-oriented gathering place. The bar is substantial, the talk good, and the food even better. The calzones are so large you'll need a pick-up truck to take yours home. And the taste is first-class. Highly recommend Mama Pepino's for anyone...I'm from Washington DC and I wish we had a place like that here.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mama Pepino's also viewed

 

Been to Mama Pepino's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing