We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Seems new”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Glen Mills
Certificate of Excellence
Sugar Land, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Seems new”
Reviewed 31 January 2012

From the lobby, to the halls, to the elevators, to the rooms; this hotel is well maintained. The property is everything you have come to expect from a typical modern Hampton Inn. The service was friendly and you can tell the staff enjoys being there and doing a good job. I've stayed at over 100 HIs in the past 5 years and this is one of the best.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eli m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiscford, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford, responded to this review, 10 March 2012
Thank you so much for your kind feedback regarding our hotel, I assure you that the staff was estatic to hear such wonderful remarks! We value all repeat travelers and hope you will chose to stay at our property again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    154
    45
    14
    6
See reviews for
187
147
18
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oceanview, DE
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

We've stayed here several times over the last few years. Always a pleasant experience. Rooms are very nice. Staff is helpful and friendly. Restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiscford, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford, responded to this review, 10 March 2012
We are so glad that you continue to stay with our property while in the Chadds Ford area! Getting to know repeat travelers via face and name is something that brings our staff great joy! We hope to see you again this spring and summer as area attractions open for the season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

My husband and I stayed for 5 nights while visiting relatives in the West Chester, PA area. I agree with the recent reviews that this Hampton Inn is more upscale than many in the chain. It is quiet and very clean. The hotel staff are friendly and handled check-in quickly and efficiently. We stayed in a king mini-suite and it had a mini-bar area with a comfortable sofa nearby.

My only critique is the comfort of the bed which we found to be a bit too firm for our liking.

There are a number of restaurants in the area including a Texas steakhouse and Chik-fil-A in the adjacent parking lot. Across the highway is a mini-mall with several additional restaurant choices and a small movie theatre.

This would be my first choice of where to stay when we visit again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 200 which was a King mini-suite. It was conveniently located at the end of the bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FamilyTraveler3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiscford, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford, responded to this review, 10 March 2012
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the King Studio Suite during your stay! With the wet bar area, seating area, and larger space it is a popular option with travelers, and we are proud to offer it. We hope you will chose to stay with us again in the future, and we welcome you to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
94 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

We stayed here for 1 night over the Christmas weekend - had a good stay.

Positives (+) Check in desk staff were v friendly and helpful. the lobby decor/furniture looked spruced up/relatively new and in good shape -reminded me a bit of a Doubletree Hotel (dark brown tone). We enjoyed the beverage area and its wide tea selection. Room was clean. Bathroom had granite counters, had no bath tub- only shower. Clean pool and working jacuzzi. Good location near the Brandywine attractions - we visited Longwood Gardens on Christmas day (everything else is closed) which is about 7 min away. Restaurants are abundant in the neighborhood - we went to PF Changs which is very close. There's a Texas steakhouse in front of the property - also a chicken place (Chick-a-fils?) though we didn't go there. Target is also right there on Brandywine Pkwy - for any "oops, I forgot something" shopping needs.

Negatives (-) Not much to be concerned about. Had trouble with our room keys which had to be replaced twice as they wouldn't work or stop working(the desk staff were helpful in getting us new keys each time). Slight moldy smell in our room(I thought it smelled like mud and my husband said it smelled like mold).

The gym is small - no surprise as they are all usually pretty small - 2 treadmills, 1 elliptical, 1 bike, plenty of yoga mats and weights.

The breakfast was from 6am-10am so if you wake up a bit late, they first clean up the waffle station, so you may miss out on the waffles -which happened to one family when we were there (they didnt seem very happy). The selection is okay/sufficient, if you get there in time (fruits, cereal, yogurts, hot oatmeal, bread selection, waffle station, warm food station had mini cheese omelettes and slightly overcooked frenchtoast sticks, coffee/tea/juice station) - no complaints.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myxz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiscford, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford, responded to this review, 10 March 2012
Thank you for staying with us over the holidays, we do understand that some of the local attraction availability is a bit limited during this time. We are glad you enjoyed your guest room, our pool, and some local offerings. You are correct that the breakfast is cleaned up at 10am, and we do apologize if we had already disposed of something you were looking for! We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

I stayed here on a weekend and found the hotel to be very clean and quiet. The design is very modern and the housekeeping staff obviously works very hard to keep the place this clean. Breakfast could be better - not many choices and one young lady running the breakfast area. She was trying to keep up with several college basketball teams staying at the hotel and other hotel guests. They had no black tea in the breakfast area - I asked and was told they had none in the hotel... that should not be the case (The manager should find a Costco). I would stay at this location again ... just make a mental note to pack some tea bags.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WVguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiscford, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford, responded to this review, 7 December 2011
We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and have already passed your kind words on to our Housekeeping staff! Thank you so much for recognizing their hard work! It was a very busy weekend, so I do apologize that the breakfast area was packed, we did our best as always. Thank you for bringing to our attention the black tea, we do feature Bigelow products and will try to keep a better inventory of all varieties on hand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reisterstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
172 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

We liked this hotel a lot. The Location was convenient for us visiting Longwood Gardens and Brandywine River Museum. Clean and quiet rooms, comfortable beds and pillows, very good lay out of the room and bathroom, Clean and enjoyable in door pool.
The only two unsatisfactory things we've noticed are not working Jacuzzi in the pool area and limited and not very yummy choices of breakfast (they had only eggs and potatoes but no meats as hot dishes). We had much better breakfasts at other Hamptons. Speaking about food we discovered a great restaurant nearby called Brandiwine Prime and had an outstanding dinner. They have Sunday Prix-fix menu for $29.99 and all the choices are wonderful and delicious. Over all the stay was nice and we'll be back.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pyatachok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiscford, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford, responded to this review, 5 December 2011
We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall! There are some wonderful local restaurants in our area, and we'll be sure to pass on your great review of Brandywine Prime to their owners. We apologize that the whirlpool was out of order for a few hours, but it has been repaired and is back up and running! We hope you'll be able to relax in it during your next stay in the Brandywine Valley. Our breakfast options do rotate to encourage variety, and we're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the options offered that particular day. Thank you again for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

Very happy to say that my stay last week was great. Clean, easy checkin, quiet rooms and great value overall. Nice option for this Phily suburb.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Domer130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiscford, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford, responded to this review, 5 December 2011
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! We hope you'll chose to stay with us in the future as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Mills
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Concordville Hotel
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Glen Mills Wilmington
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Brandywine River Hotel
Brandywine River Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chadds Ford
349 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Chester
7.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
#1 of 2 in Kennett Square
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford
Address: 40 State Farm Drive, Glen Mills, PA 19342
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Glen Mills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Glen Mills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford Hotel Glen Mills
Hampton Inn And Suites Chadds Ford
Hampton Inn Chadds Ford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing