We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chadds Ford PA Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Glen Mills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Staff was helpful, complimentary breakfast was good. Even had a bag breakfast to go if you needed it, if you were in a hurry to get out the door. Pool was nice warm temperature on a cold morning. Jacuzzi was clean

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiscford, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us in April, we’re happy to serve you in Chadds Ford! Hampton’s On The Run Breakfast Bag is a great addition to our complimentary breakfast and we’re glad you enjoyed it. Please come stay and swim with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (580)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

405 - 411 of 580 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

Stayed with Hampton Inn Chads Ford recently for 5 nights. Overall good experience. The airconditioning is a bit noisy but after a while, you get used to it. Only complaint is the pillows are too flat. The hotel is very nice. The breakfast is perfect... something for everyone. Hotel staff is friendly, professional, helpful. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiscford, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

The Hampton Inn & Suites staff is proud that you enjoyed their service, as well as our hotel during your stay. The complimentary breakfast is great way to start off your day, and we’ll be sure to pass along your suggestions regarding the Air Conditioning and the pillows as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We were driving from Boston to Baltimore and stopped at this hotel on the way. The hotel was nice, the night auditor was nice and accommodating and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good as most Hampton Inn breakfasts are.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdkallin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiscford, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

We’re glad to hear that you are a familiar Hampton traveler and are proud that our hotel lived up to your expectations! Our staff are proud to show their Hamptonality, and we are glad our Night Auditor was able to be of assistance. Wishing you continued save travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

No issues, great room, good breakfast, nice pool area, and staff was very friendly. I was waiting for someone in the hall near the elevator and a staff member asked if I need help finding anything. Thought it was a great place !

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jpbrewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiscford, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us in Chadds Ford & for your great review of our hotel! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities & service, and hope you’ll stay Hampton again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I don't know why they can't fix these things but every single room door slams loudly, when you put that annoyance on top of breakfasts that are barely edible you get a headache to go with your upset stomach. Asked for a wine glass in the evening, "nope, we don't have those." On the + side the rooms are clean and the front desk people are friendly and courteous. The beds are very comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiscford, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

I am terribly sorry to hear that you did not enjoy 100% of your stay! Please contact me directly at 610-358-9540 and I’ll be glad to honor our 100% Hampton Guarantee right away. The doors are set-up to meet our code requirements, but we’ll look into them to see if there are adjustments to be made right away. I’m also sorry that you were not pleased with our breakfast, and hope you’ll contact me to share that experience as well. I hope to continue the pleasant service experience you had with our Front Desk and look forward to speaking with you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I have stayed in this area before at another Hilton property and was so disappointed. I decided to try this hampton. WOW!! The location was wonderful and the hotel is very nice. I stayed on the 3rd floor and the room was just great. The rooms were up to date, comfy bed's, very clean and just great. The hotel has pool and gym which are both great for travel. This has been the best hotel so far during my time in the Wilmington area. I was pleasantly surprised and you exceeded my expectations for this area. Thank you Hampton!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Misty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiscford, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

And you are so welcome! We are pleased to able to feature such an amazing location, with proximity to Wilmington, DE and Philadelphia, PA. Our staff is proud of your cleanliness and service, and I am glad you found them to meet your needs and standards. We’ll look forward to being your preferred hotel when you are in the area again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

For a quiet restful getaway that is close to a variety of attractions this place may be hard to beat. Longwood Gardens, Brandywine Battlefield, Harrah's Casino Philadelphia are all within a half hours drive. There are also a variety of antique stores within a short drive as well.
We intentionally asked for a room close to the pool and fitness center and were very happy. The pool and whirlpool were heated just right. The fitness center is small but has an elliptical, bike and weights as well as two treadmills.
One of the best things about this place is how clean it is. From the lobby to the fitness center to the pool area, you can tell that they stay on top of the cleaning and maintenance.
The breakfast is average, which is one of the few things I could mention that is not top notch. Coffee in the lobby could use some more regular freshening, but it's always available
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the prices at the small hotel store were not worse than you may pay at your local convenience store.
The room was fairly good sized and the beds were very comfortable and very quiet. An example: our room was right across from the ice machine and we couldn't hear it at all. The TV is a medium size flat screen and has a good variety of channels. Plenty of hot water in the morning.
In addition there is a Chick-Filet and a Texas Roadhouse right outside the front door about a hundred feet each way.
All in all, my wife and I could not have been happier...

Room Tip: Remember if you want the microwave and fridge for even more convenience, you must book a suite.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldjudge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiscford, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you – for an honest and positive review of so many aspects of our hotel! Our prime location is a great asset to our guests, and we are glad that you enjoyed so many attractions and offerings in our area in addition the hotel’s amenities. We also thank you for your feedback regarding our breakfast and coffee, and we’ll do our best to upgrade our services to meet your future expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Mills
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Concordville Hotel
2.7 mi away
Brandywine River Hotel
Brandywine River Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chadds Ford
384 reviews
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Glen Mills Wilmington
7.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
#1 of 2 in Kennett Square
606 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford

Address: 40 State Farm Dr, Glen Mills, PA 19342-1075
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Glen Mills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Glen Mills
Price Range: £92 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chadds Ford
Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford Hotel Glen Mills
Hampton Inn Chadds Ford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing