We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great facility and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Glen Mills
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great facility and staff”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Clean rooms and facility, thoughtfully accessorized and a great location... but we had two glitches with our stay. First, on the second day of our stay, housekeeping left worn, grey looking stained towels ( two had blue stains that appeared to be a cleaning fluid spill, one had a brown stain, and the fourth towel had a black stain similar to a scuff mark.) The manager personally apologized and changed them for fresh clean ones. The biggest problem, however, was the behavior of a disruptive and inconsiderate wedding group who arrived back from their event at around 1 am talking loudly and slamming doors up and down the hall. That same group quieted down for a bit, but came to life again around 3 am when they were back and very loud in the hall outside our room and in neighboring rooms. The manager on duty was very nice and didn't charge us for that night as she personally witnessed some of the offensive behavior.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JK1263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    159
    45
    15
    8
See reviews for
193
150
20
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

One of the better Hampton Inns, with a somewhat better selection of breakfast items. In common with all Hampton Inns we've tried, the so-called "Neutrogena" bath items are of dismal quality. The bath soap melts in one's hand and the shampoo doesn't lather.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dallas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford, PA is a First Class Hotel at an affordable price. The accomodations,service,staff and location are excellent. I would highly recommend it for both business or leisure travel. There are numerous quality restaurants and shopping malls in the area. I look forward to my stay there every time that I am in the Philadelphia area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I only stayed at this hotel for one night. It was for a business trip, and I didn't have a say in where they put us. I was quite surprised though with this hotel. It seemed to be in the heart of things location wise. There's a Texas Roadhouse in the same parking lot, plus tons of other restaurants within minutes (PF Changs, Outback, Fridays, etc). There are lots of stores as well.

As for the hotel itself, we were greeted by two front desk agents. Check in was swift and we made our way up to the 4th floor. Room was extremely spacious with two Queen beds. being that I travel for business I've seen a lot of hotels and room styles. This hotel had a very unique design, from the 'hidden' closet behind the mirror to the huge bathroom (approximately 8' x 6'). if I had to find anything to fault about the hotel, the bath towels were a tad thin.

After quickly changing we went out to dinner and then came back about 2 hrs later. Each time we passed the front desk the agents made an effort to engage in conversation to ask how was dinner, etc.

A hot breakfast is included in the stay. There's a waffle machine, some other hot dishes, plus the usual cereal and fruit.

Overall a great stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skyhawk352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Great hotel, staff was nice and helpful. I just needed a close hotel for a crash pad for before and after a wedding. Location was great. The room was very clean and nice. They say all the bedding is clean for every new guest and i would believe them.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suffern, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The staff was lovely, room clean and nicely decorated. Breakfast was more than I expected and very good. I also held a small meeting there and they were very helpful in assisting me in setting this up and area restaurants as I was from out of town. And very excited about how affordable it was.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Diana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The room was quiet and clean with a comfortable bed. The bathroom was nice and bright with a walk-in shower. The hotel is in a convenient location with restaurants near by. A very satisfactory breakfast is offered that includes omelets, cooked oatmeal, sausage or bacon, fresh cut as well as whole fruit, yogurt, various rolls/breads. We stayed 4 days and there were small variations each day. An attendant kept all containers filled. There is an indoor pool and hot tub. The staff is friendly. Since it is a walk-in shower, a seat of some kind would have been nice. A larger shelf for bath products would have been appreciated. Overall, we were pleased with our stay and would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louky015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Mills
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Concordville Hotel
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Glen Mills Wilmington
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Brandywine River Hotel
Brandywine River Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chadds Ford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Chester
7.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
#1 of 2 in Kennett Square
4.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford
Address: 40 State Farm Dr, Glen Mills, PA 19342-1075
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Glen Mills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Glen Mills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chadds Ford
Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford Hotel Glen Mills
Hampton Inn Chadds Ford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing