We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay at Hampton Inn, Chadd's Ford” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Glen Mills
Certificate of Excellence
Millsboro, Delaware
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay at Hampton Inn, Chadd's Ford”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

As is consistent with Hampton we had another great stay. This one was near Chadd's Ford, PA. This is a nice location on the Baltimore Pike within easy drive of Media, Chadd's Ford and Kennet Square. Several good antique stores nearby. The room was clean and quiet. Internet access was speedy and of course we took advantage of the complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    152
    44
    14
    6
See reviews for
183
147
18
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
gambrills, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

The room and location was nice , but needs a microwave and refrigerator. We wanted a smoking room which we had but the smoke order was too strong as if they never used a deodorant . The breakfast was ok but why turkey sausage and no biscuits or scrapple . Need more pillows.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mario A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Having stayed in various Hampton Inns throughout the country, this one ranks up as one of the best. Staff were polite, helpful. Location was convenient with restaurants close by. I would definitely recommend this hotel without any hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty Township, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

Another great stay at a Hampton. Centrally located in with access to historic Delaware and Chester Counties. Short drive to downtown Philly and to Wilmington. If you don't want to drive into Philly, you are close to regional rail which takes you right into the city. Plenty of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Vern G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Good location for business travel convenient to many restaurants and shopping as needed. Hotel is clean and comfortable and room was quiet and provided restful night sleep. Would recommend this location and would gladly stay at this location again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank R7690TTwilliamd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

The hotel is new, clean and quite. Great for my business trip. It is close to many restaurants too. The hotel is new, clean and quite. Great for my business trip. It is close to many restaurants too. The hotel is new, clean and quite. Great for my business trip. It is close to many restaurants too.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ke Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilmington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Everyone was helpful, it is so clean.....so peaceful......before we got to the hampton,we had plans of what we were going to do but decided to relax.......we didnt want to leave......all the emplyees were so polite........we are planning to reutrn to the hampton inn very soon.........my kids loved the hot tub and the pool......the breakfast was so excellent......i give this place 10 stars if i could.......thank you hampton inn for giving my family a good time :-)

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank tbroadnax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Mills
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Concordville Hotel
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Glen Mills Wilmington
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Brandywine River Hotel
Brandywine River Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chadds Ford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Chester
7.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
#1 of 2 in Kennett Square
4.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford
Address: 40 State Farm Drive, Glen Mills, PA 19342
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Glen Mills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Glen Mills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford Hotel Glen Mills
Hampton Inn And Suites Chadds Ford
Hampton Inn Chadds Ford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing