We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy Weekend Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Inn at Grace Winery
Ranked #1 of 1 Glen Mills B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 August 2013

This was our second trip to Sweetwater Farm, but the first was brief and seven years ago. They have improved the property a lot since then -- including opening a winery on the premises. The grounds are expansive enough that you can find plenty of privacy. They have creatively placed seating groups (adirondack chairs, porches, etc) in little nooks so that you can enjoy the outdoor grounds without being on top of the other guests. Breakfast was very good, enhanced by getting to enjoy it while watching horses and goats graze together in their pasture. The pool is outstanding. While many B&B's provide a good jumping off point for exploring the surrounding area, this one is rich enough that you can have a wonderful weekend while barely leaving the property.

Room Tip: The Brandywine room may not be their most charming room, but the bathroom is huge, and there is plen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nundrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2013

We live in the DC area and had a wedding in Villanova, PA. We were looking for a place for a 2 night get away and found Sweetwater Farm. It was PERFECT! It was very quaint, handsomely decorated, quiet and peaceful. The main farmhouse had wonderful rooms you could lounge in, from the pool table room, to a sitting area. I loved the porch that overlooked the vineyard. They are adding a bar room that looks great. Their new indoor/outdoor breakfast porch is so well done - you can tell the owners took great care in picking everything from the floor to the ceiling - it was a charming room overlooking the pool horse area, cottage and vineyard.

We relaxed at the pool, sat in rocking chairs out front our cottage, took a hike in the woods, shared a bottle of wine on the porch in the evening, went to a wine tasting, and enjoyed breakfast. I would love to go back. We felt worlds away and came back rested.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Began our two night stay in the Gardener's Cottage. A/C was pumping frigid. Various helpers tried to regulate, but that night was spent shivering under Duvets. Switched the next day to Innkeepers Cottage. Vast improvement. Breakfast in the Winery Building charming. Much reno going on lowered the serenity rating.
Hope to return when all completed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatK27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We went to a wedding here. The property is beautiful, the rooms charming, the breakfast delicious. All the staff are friendly and helpful. We stayed in the dormer suite which is large and inviting - loved hte quaint makeup table! There is a pool, hot tub and winery on the property. Lots of comfy chairs to relax on the porch and read your book. The ampitheater for a wedding is beautiful as is the barn for a reception.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizah926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

My husband and I took a 2 1/2 hour drive to this beautiful property in the hills of Pennsylvania. We loved the historical home, the welcoming and charming staff, the wonderful animals on the property and the wine tasting at the beautiful barn on the property. We were lucky to escape the torrents of rain on long Island to arrive in Glenn Mills Pennsylvania to spend 3 glorious sunny days and nights during the Memorial Weekend. We loved the sun streaming through the property trees and the gentle breezes that swept through as if to visit and then go. The metal fire pits on the property were a gathering place in the cool evening for young couples enjoying their evening chatting, laughing and drinking fine wine produced from the vineyard. The flickering flames were seen by my husband and I from the rear home porch and the sparks looked like fireflies in the distance. I truly loved the gas fire place in our cozy and wonderful room. The bed was so soft I didn't want to get out of it!!! The breakfast was amazing and the staff worked hard to cook and plate the delectable, healthy and tasty food for us to eat. The inn keeper's son was charming and the family dogs were so well behaved and didn't mind me hugging and kissing them. Don't tell anyone but I gave them bits of my sausage!!! shhhhh! We enjoyed all the recommended attractions and loved the horse show in Devon! We loved it soooo much that we set aside cottages and rooms for Labor Day Weekend for family fun. We will be celebrating my grandchildren's 1st birthday and both my daughter's birthdays!!! We can't wait to visit again!! Thank you to the staff at our new favorite B&B. We hoped off the roller coaster of demands put upon us on a day to day basis on long island and found Sweatwater Farm very calming. We were very happy!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frances092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Sweetwater Farm B&B was a totally wonderful experience. We had a cozy cottage (Herb) with a shaded porch overlooking beautiful old trees, and a field with horses and a goat. There were lovely places to walk all around the grounds. Our bed was quite comfy, but the bathroom was a little small for the two of us and the towels could have been a little fluffier. It was nice and quiet most of the time, but the conversations from our neighbors was a little too audible. More soundproofing would be helpful. One minor annoyance-the heaters did not work the first night (ran out of propane!) and it was quite chilly! All was fixed for our second night.

The breakfasts were excellent! Eggs Benedict with a twist one morning, and a wonderful omelet the next. Creative recipes, well executed. Pancakes and French Toast were alternatives both mornings.

All in all, a restful, lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZiggyWStardust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

we were here on Memorial Day weekend 2013. The room (master suite) was wonderful, with clawfoot tub, separate shower, fireplace and a loveseat from which to read, watch the fire or the TV. many different places to relax, inside and out, and pretty grounds for walking on or just looking at. It was nice to see the different animals too. Highly recommended. Friendly and helpful staff as well. The only thing I was disappointed with was the breakfast: it was adequate but not great, with limited choices.

Room Tip: determine whether you want your own cottage, or a tub, or a kitchen or an outdoor table or two floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kidslawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Mills
3.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Concordville Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Glen Mills Wilmington
3.9 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Glen Mills/Concordville
7 mi away
Brandywine River Hotel
Brandywine River Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chadds Ford
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Grace Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Grace Winery

Address: 50 Sweetwater Rd, Glen Mills, PA 19342-1709 (Formerly Sweetwater Farm)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Glen Mills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Glen Mills
Price Range: £142 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Grace Winery 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Inn at Grace Winery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sweetwater Farm Hotel Glen Mills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing