We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nicest Hotel in the Glen Mills area !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Glen Mills
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfax, VA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nicest Hotel in the Glen Mills area !”
Reviewed 29 May 2009

I stay at this hotel every week and as I have a choice this is the nicest hotel around - always very clean and the people go out of their way to assist me. The hotel is not only very terrific looking it is also nice inside. Rooms are always very clean. I would recommend it to anyone staying in the West Chester / Glen Mills area.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MBAutoMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    52
    11
    5
    0
See reviews for
82
48
16
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glen Mills
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2009

I am a supervisor at a local restaurant in the same shopping center near this hotel. I have seen many hotels and businesses come and go here. This hotel however is an unsung gem. The quality of the rooms and the service is exactly how I would dream my favorite hotel to be. The rooms have all the normal things you would find in a hotel but then there was the cooktop the refrigerator that was normal size not college dorm type. Actual silverware to eat with a stocked cabinet with dishes I could go on and yes a dishwasher. The view was great and the service 1st class. I myself am in need of a place to stay long term near work in a few months and let me say.....DONE DEAL! There are people who shop just for price and they get the "deal" they asked for (smile). Me, I work hard and like to come back to a room that feels like home. This is it. Quality and great service. Staybridge Suites.
Kim and Suzanne, Ryan, etc..what place have you been lately that you refer to the workers by name and skill. This is it....pack your bags folks!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank quiet1GlenMills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2008

We look for Staybridge whenever we travel and have found them to always be a great value and exactly what we want in a hotel no matter what state we are in (NJ, PA).

This location did not let us down.

We travel with 2 adults and 2 preschool age children and the separate bedroom from living area and kitchen is IDEAL. The staff at this location went over and above what I could expect with accommodating our needs.

The breakfast was a big hit with the kids and us.

The location is prime for Longwood, Winterthur, Brandywine Zoo, Natural History Museum. Also recommend McKenzie's Brew House in Chadds Ford (very close to hotel). We had to go there 2 of 3 nights for dinner and microbrews.

I highly recommend staying here.

  • Liked — Value
  • Disliked — ?
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank cmchwms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springfield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2007

Upon entering the hotel i was rather impressed it looked very new and the front desk seemed nice, they even upgraded me cause i was a platinum member... BUT they put me in a handicapped room which had no closet space and both my wife and I had to hang formal clothing for an event the following morning. I went in to shower and the shower rod itself had a heavy oily residue on it which was rather disgusting. The television channel selection was poor at best and you practically needed a ladder to climb into bed. After finally getting to sleep because of the walls being paper thin i felt something on my neck. i quickly turned on the light and found a HUGE stink bug crawling on me, GROSS!!! I was so disgusted I left the following morning without even having breakfast. For a new hotel you would think the last problem would be bugs. I guess its probably because they let people bring amnials with them into their rooms. If thats the cause look for this hotel to go down fast.

  • Liked — N/A
  • Disliked — the bugs
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank drhatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topdocs, Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley, responded to this review, 29 January 2008
While we appreciate all guest feedback, this customer unfortunately did not reach out to any representatives of the hotel during his stay. As we take all customer response and suggestions seriously, we certainly wish we had the opportunity to investigate the guest challenges expressed in this review.

We can assure that our hotel cleanliness is exemplary and our hotel has consistently acheived "commendable" service scores of 98% and above. We welcome you to come experience our beautiful new hotel for yourself during your next visit to Glen Mills!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Mills
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Concordville Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Glen Mills Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Brandywine River Hotel
Brandywine River Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chadds Ford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Glen Mills/Concordville
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley

Property: Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
Address: 400 Evergreen Dr, Glen Mills, PA 19342-1072
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Glen Mills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Glen Mills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wilmington - Brandywine Valley Hotel Offers Cozy Extended Stay Accommodations Take a video tour of this hotel! Get comfortable at the Staybridge Suites Extended Stay Hotel in Wilmington - Brandywine Valley. The Staybridge Suites Hotel is centrally located on Route 1 at the Shoppes at Brinton Lake which offer a variety of shopping & dining options. We are minutes from Routes 202, 322 & I-95, a short drive to Wilmington, West Chester, Kennett Square, Philadelphia and the Philadelphia International Airport (PHL). Our Brandywine Valley hotel's location offers access to Southco, Deloitte, SAP, Astra Zeneca, Exelon & Endo Pharmaceuticals. We are minutes from Widener & West Chester Universities, Longwood Gardens in Kennett Square, the historic Brandywine Valley, Valley Forge & King of Prussia, PA. The Staybridge Suites Hotel offers apartment-style suites with the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short-term hotel needs. Our pet friendly hotel (fee) offers studio, one- and two-bedroom / two-bathroom suites with fully equipped kitchens, spacious living and work areas, TV w/ HBO, free high-speed, wired & wireless Internet access and direct dial phones with personalized voice mail. Other features include 24-hour business center, a free laundry facility and a fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley Hotel Glen Mills
Staybridge Suites Glen Mills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing