We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Warm and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
After Eight Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Gordonville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Middletown, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Extremely Warm and Friendly”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

My girlfriend and I had a very enjoyable time during our recent stay. Robert was a very gracious host and made you feel very comfortable and at home. He shared his knowledge of the area with suggestions on places to see. He provided all of the amenities one would come to expect when staying at a B&B. The rooms were very modern yet the house retained its country charm which was evident as you walked throughout the rest of the house. He had everything you could need and pointed everything out to us at our arrival. Breakfast the next day was a treat including Robert's stories and his "stand up" advertising for a cookbook that was a result of several hosts like Robert pooling their recipes. We have a very enjoyable time and would recommend After Eight to anyone staying in the Lancaster area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    24
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
34
202
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ansonia, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2012

My fiance and I just recently stayed at After Eight B&B,Very warm and cozy,We highly recommend staying here,Right in the heart of Amish country,Robert has a ton of imformation of the local attractions,prepare to have a awesome home-cooked breakfast ,We will definetly be back,hope your good with puzzels,Robert has one waiting for your arrival,HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Porch Room,Very clean,Big bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeff29152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We stayed just for the weekend. Our trip was revolving around a hot air balloon ride that never happened. The weather was not agreeable and the ride was canceled. Since we didnt have any other plans, Robert (the inn keeper) came to our rescue and gave us tons of ideas! He made outstanding breakfasts and definitely was very entertaining! The B&B was clean! Robert takes pride in the B&B and Makes you feel at home! We definitely had our fill this weekend and we will definitely return to do some more of the recommended "Things to Do" items as well as our hot air balloon ride over the country side. We would definitely recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJ_Adventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullman, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Very nice B&B in Amish country. Room was nice and food was great. Host was very helpful in recommending attractions in the area based on our interests. Place has our recommendation.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jordanandlindsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latrobe, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Becomming our favorite B&B because it combines that old antique home feel with a few modern items like cable TV in the rom and wifi! BTW the breakfast are the BEST! Robert loves to interact with us during breakfast also, he just doesn't cook serve and leave. Great way to start your day!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don042053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castine, ME
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

We visited After Eight for New Year's Eve and New Year's Night. Robert, the innkeeper, had arranged a Murder Mystery Event. What a fun way to spend New Year's Eve interacting with other couples! Robert had arranged for every detail to make his guests feel welcome. The house was tastefully decorated; the rooms were immaculately clean; the food served was delicious; and Robert was and is a most gracious host! We've already booked another stay! Thank you, Robert for all you do to provide a wonderful get-away for your guests!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reviewer2Castine_ME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winchester
1 review
Reviewed 13 December 2011

What a wonderful stay we had at After Eight. We were first warmly greeted by Patches the cat then by innkeeper Robert. The house was decorated for christmas thru out and in every single nook. Everything was tastefully done and very inviting.
Check in was smooth and Robert gave us a tour of the main floor along with some ideas for the evening.
Our room was nicely decorated with lots of antiques and nice quality pieces. The bathroom was spacious and everything was spotless. Imagine my surprise when i heard the clip clop of passing buggys right in front of the house!! You can't ask for better ambiance than that:)
We had a great night's sleep and the next morning had a fabulous breakfast made by Robert.
We will definitely be going back to visit again and we will be making our reservations at After Eight, when we do!
Thanks Robert for you hospitality, your stories, history, and ideas for the area.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheryl c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gordonville
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Revere Inn & Suites
2.3 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,917 reviews
1.8 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Bird in Hand
470 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster
8.9 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to After Eight Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about After Eight Bed & Breakfast

Property: After Eight Bed & Breakfast
Address: 2942 Lincoln Hwy E, Gordonville, PA 17529-9525
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Gordonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Gordonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — After Eight Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic, elegant and tastefully decorated, circa 1809 colonial brick home, excellently located in Lancaster County Pennsylvania Amish farm region, minutes away from many Amish attractions and other points of interest. Rooms are filled with antiques and have private baths. Enjoy our gardens, fountains and gazebo all year long. Two cottages with two bedrooms and a kitchen are also on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your After Eight Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing