We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cut above the rest!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
After Eight Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Gordonville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2013

My wife and I have stayed at many B and B's over the past few years. After Eight is one of the very few that raises the bar for what we would expect from a quality establishment. Robert, the owner, has thought of every last detail to make his guests feel at home. What stood out was the warm greeting we received on arrival and the quick tour of the inn and our room. Robert is very personable and likeable. He has thought about every detail to make your stay more enjoyable, from the snacks and beverages out in the dining area, to the fine array of toiletries in the private baths. Both the rooms and the common areas are exceptionally clean and nicely decorated. Robert's breakfast was divinely delicious and nicely presented. Also, this B and B is very spacious so as a guest I felt like I was not on top of other guests nor did I have the feeling that the whole house could hear everything I said. For those that are looking for the very best in a bed and breakfast experience, this is the one in the Lancaster area!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wayne5105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2013

This was our first visit to a Bed and Breakfast. We loved it. It was very relaxing and could come and go as we want. Robert was very nice and entertaining. It was close to all the places we like to visit in Lancaster. The place was exceptionally clean. We will definitely be back when we can get away again.

Room Tip: We had the candle room which was one of the rooms allowed to light candles. If looking for a romanti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

We can't say enough about our visits to After Eight Bed and Breakfast. It is always the perfect getaway weekend. Robert is a wonderful host. The entire house is so warm and cozy. We really feel at home there. Each room is beautifully decorated. He makes the best breakfasts and there are always snacks and beverages throughout the day. The outdoor grounds are lovely and their is a view of an Amish farm right out back. The only problem we have .....is leaving to go home. We would recommend this B&B to everyone.

Room Tip: Our favorite is room 6.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scbs98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

My fiance and I did a week day get away and choice this location because it was close to the hot air balloon launch we were doing. The Bed & Breakfast is very beautiful with amazing views from the back yard. We stayed in the porch room which has it's own entrance. It was really lovely and the bed was very comfy. It's also conveniently located. Breakfast was amazing! Overall we really enjoyed the place. The only complaint we have is that the inn keeper seemed really uninterested in us the day we arrived. We were quite put off by it. Also we didn't like how he listed off what we needed to know and then said he was going to question us to make sure we got it. My fiance didn't like that at all. But it was what it was and we still enjoyed our night. The next day Robert was different and mirrored more how other reviews described him as. He was kind and helpful. So I'm thinking he may have had a bad night. Overall, I recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Star1472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

If you are looking for a B&B in Amish country, I recommend, AFter Eight. The property is very well maintained both on the interior and the exterior. Robert, the owner, is not only a character but a great host. Located on Rt 30 is an easy drive to all of the attractions.

Room Tip: Ask for the sunrise room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NancyP20147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

I stayed at After Eight with my girlfriend for a couple of nights. Robert was the best host that you could ever ask for. The house warm and inviting. The food was nothing short of remarkable. I can not recommend enough that you visit Robert and After Eight. You will not only be impressed, but you will find yourself not wanting to leave. We will definitely return and recommend After Eight to anybody who will listen to us.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Private Corner Room and it was incredible. I would expect that all of the rooms ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JT_Kibbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We have stayed at After Eight Bed and Breakfast five times. When we come, we always meet people who have stayed at this wonderful place multiple times. Robert is an excellent host! He goes out of his way to make sure his guests are well-cared for and happy! We always enjoy our stay and make plans for our return visit.

Room Tip: The rooms in the back of the house are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reviewer2Castine_ME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gordonville
1.8 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
1,191 reviews
2.0 mi away
Harvest Drive Family Inn
Harvest Drive Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Intercourse
271 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Revere Inn & Suites
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster
2.4 mi away
Bird-in-Hand Village Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to After Eight Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about After Eight Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2942 Lincoln Hwy E, Gordonville, PA 17529-9525
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Gordonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Gordonville
Price Range: £96 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — After Eight Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic, elegant and tastefully decorated, circa 1809 colonial brick home, excellently located in Lancaster County Pennsylvania Amish farm region, minutes away from many Amish attractions and other points of interest. Rooms are filled with antiques and have private baths. Enjoy our gardens, fountains and gazebo all year long. Two cottages with two bedrooms and a kitchen are also on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your After Eight Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing