We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a great experience and would like to go back again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
After Eight Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Gordonville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Robert was wonderful, helpful and extremely kind, he made you feel right at home. It was very clean with great food and great company. Our stay was better than expected. Thank you Robert
From
Mike & Lisa

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fortun03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

The entire stay was delightful. Our host was informative and helpful. The breakfasts were delicious and tastefully presented. The common sitting areas are attractive and comfortable....and there is always a jigsaw puzzle for those of us who love them. the rooms are spacious and verey well appointed. All in all, a great time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mybestopinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the After Eight B & B. It was very comfortable, and clean, and the entire house was beautifully decorated. It had a very cozy atmosphere, Robert is a great host, and not only does he whip up a delicious breakfast, he can tell a great story. The bed was absolutely wonderful, so comfortable! We plan on returning in the future. The bathroom was very roomy and loved the large 2-person shower.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRaff222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We really enjoy staying at After Eight Bed and Breakfast. It is nestled in the heart of Lancaster County where there are many attractions and fun things to do. This bed and breakfast is the perfect place to stay. The house and rooms are beautifully decorated, are very comfortable, and are impeccably clean! Robert, the host, is gracious, helpful, and serves the best breakfasts. We have stayed here many times and always look forward to future visits.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back of the house are quieter with a view of an Amish farm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reviewer2Castine_ME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We had a wonderful time in our stay in the candlelight room. It is very romantic and beautifully decorated. The whole house is beautifully decorated, so much to see lots of detail. Our host, Robert, was very hospitable and helpful and knowlegeable about the area. Robert is also a wonderful chef. Our breakfasts were beautiful as well as delicious and nutricious. He also makes great cookies! It really felt like a home away from home. Thank you, Robert.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimiannpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I found the B & B was an excellent place to stay. The rooms were very clean and cozy. It gave me the feeling of home. The beds were great. The breakfasts were sooooo good, and we never left hungry, but yet not full. In other words Yum, YUM!! My husband and I only stayed two days, but I would of really enjoyed a few more days there. Hopefully, one day we will be able to stay again.

Thanks Robert for a wonderful stay!
M.E.G

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

A girlfriend and I spent two nights enjoying our "girls get away" time. We left the husbands home this time. We stayed in Cottage #10 on the After Eight Bed and Breakfast property. We looked out on an Amish field and got to see the harvesting of crops with teams of horses.The cottage had two comfortable bedrooms so we could each have our own space. The beds were very comfortable and had top notch linens on them. The cottage was a bit dark inside and could have used a little better lighting. But that may just be need as I like lots of light. The breakfasts were so yummy and filling. Our host was very helpful in guiding us to places to eat, etc. I would give this a 5 star rating except for the fact that it is located on a very busy road with lots of semi-trucks and other traffic going by all time so it was a bit noisy. Other than that-a great two days.

Room Tip: We talked to a couple who asked for their room to be moved from the front of the house to the back d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cew718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gordonville
5.2 mi away
The Australian Walkabout Inn Bed & Breakfast
11.6 mi away
Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast
7.2 mi away
Harvest Moon Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Osceola Mill House Bed and Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Gordonville
Motel 6 Gordonville
#1 of 1 in Gordonville
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to After Eight Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about After Eight Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2942 Lincoln Hwy E, Gordonville, PA 17529-9525
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Gordonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Gordonville
Price Range: £91 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — After Eight Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic, elegant and tastefully decorated, circa 1809 colonial brick home, excellently located in Lancaster County Pennsylvania Amish farm region, minutes away from many Amish attractions and other points of interest. Rooms are filled with antiques and have private baths. Enjoy our gardens, fountains and gazebo all year long. Two cottages with two bedrooms and a kitchen are also on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your After Eight Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing