We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Rest between Holidays”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
After Eight Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Gordonville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Windsor, New York
1 review
“Perfect Rest between Holidays”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

This was my 4th time to After Eight in 6 years. Each time was better than before. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and the room was decorated beautifully. Rob again made fabulous meals ( as usual) as well as recomending a great dinner spot ( "The Old Ironside Inn"). We will definitely be back in the spring.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    23
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
32
202
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Beautiful bed & Breakfast with a very caring innkeeper who makes extremely delicious food. Would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone coming to the Lancaster area. Great food, good fun, overall a very relaxing experience with something for everyone. Centrally located to many attractions. Innkeeper is very knowledgeable of surrounding areas and helpful in finding the right place to go.

Room Tip: Take a look at the website, any room is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South River, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2013

This was our first time at a B&B, & After Eight was an excellent choice. The room was great, the breakfasts were fantastic and the jokes Rob told us every day just was the added little special touch he gave. Rob gave us great suggestions on where to go & what to do, we will be coming back to do the ones we were not able to get to. Thank you Rob for a wonderful weekend.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northeast PA
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Our stay was great. The room was very comfortable, the hospitality was impressive and ohhhh... the breakfasts! The scenery from the back porch was idyllic and the landscaping was beautiful. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Have stayed there twice and absolutely love it. Robert is very friendly, always willing to help when needed. The breakfasts are out of this world. Having a puzzle to do is very relaxing between shopping, etc.Rooms are very nice.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Our experience at After Eight was very nice....Our host, Robert, was very informative and gave a lot of great suggestions for our weekend stay. The location for this B&B was in the middle of all sightseeing and restaurants...I don't want to forget the awesome breakfast that was prepared for the guests....Thank you Robert!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monablisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2013

2nd time there. Need we say more? Apparently we must, lol. Since they need 200 characters or more. Well the value is nice, the host was very friendly and entertaining is in his nature! Breakfast was the best! It's like bring at a cooking show, only you get to eat the finished plate! Voila!

Room Tip: Look online at the pics.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gordonville
2.3 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,895 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Revere Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster
8.9 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
2.1 mi away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Bird in Hand
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to After Eight Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about After Eight Bed & Breakfast

Property: After Eight Bed & Breakfast
Address: 2942 Lincoln Hwy E, Gordonville, PA 17529-9525
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Gordonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Gordonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — After Eight Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic, elegant and tastefully decorated, circa 1809 colonial brick home, excellently located in Lancaster County Pennsylvania Amish farm region, minutes away from many Amish attractions and other points of interest. Rooms are filled with antiques and have private baths. Enjoy our gardens, fountains and gazebo all year long. Two cottages with two bedrooms and a kitchen are also on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your After Eight Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing